Exhaust ! ! !

Zhiwei933

Advantage: Will not get caught by LTA

Disadvantage: Usually more expensive

Fujitsubo or HKS

always... not usually... ^_^

Hi bro

Thank for your reply. However I installed the 3 privot drive and i can feel the different and it really help alot especially the pick up speed. Just wonder will this also help if I change the exhaust?

Deftinely the thing that attracted to me is the roaring sound. However, will this also increase your car fuel consumption as that really important to me before any change.

your throttle controller gives you 0bhp increase... just an amplified foot press.. lol

i think 1.5 got no manual versions... throttle controller for manual cars also no use (regular street driving)

for auto cars you will feel difference of course gear changes come in sooner mah...

exhaust mod if not dont correctly, will give you less power and jiak you more... loud does not mean faster always

Try to ask around at Man exhaust or Foong kim exhuast.. usually only improve high end and some kap pei noise.. but if u like it ..den change lo..

if can try install EVo X body kit too...bom bi bi liao..

no offence to MAN or Fongkim... but unless you buy a certified expensive approved full exhaust system, dont expect much performance gains...

Honestly, if wanna faster car, just save up and buy a better car. All the time, effort and money spent on making your currently car faster is just aint worth it.

you missing the whole point...

for many, its all the time effort and $ spend to improve his/her ride that makes it worth it... ^_^ sometimes its just their hobby bah...

not everyone can afford any ride they want... especially in SG...

See nicely mod-ed rides on e roads is a feast for e eyes, at least to my eyes.

Just that it can b quite "entertaining" (read LOL)....to hear a ride so loud, especially in a tunnel and whilst I anticipate a really faster than fast pulling away of that loud ride, e poor bugger is still like, at most, 2 cars away and still screaming its engine out for all that it is worth, through that spied big nose, we called exhaust.

And yes, at times, can hear e loud sound/noise/scream frm somewhere far far behind but look at rear mirror, see no fast ride eating up e tarmac, look left mirror, same same, look right mirror, still no picture. After a loooooooooonnnnnnnngggggg while, like a minute or slightly + -, den see e picture slooooooowwwwllllllyyyyyyy roarrrriiinnnngggggg (can say coughing too from all that screaming)......and before long, it is still trying its best to look cool whilst surrounding cars just ignore its presence. Can be quite defeating if one wan to create a presence on e roads, I tink.

Not against mods or exhaust, loud or soft.....just find some rides and drivers very nice to provide such "entertainment" to bring a smile to other users....if some aren't too annoyed with e loud exhaust sound.

At e end of the day, safe ride more important than all e mods money can buy......

Just my tots.....

Just install la. If you don't try, you won't know. Only hear say, hear say.

like me, people already told me not to install open pod in a auto car but i still go ahead. In the end take it out after two weeks.

Saw on discovery channel that installing aftermarket exhaust might not improve performance. Especially if you never go remap the ECU. If never remap usually the aftermarket exhaust will give you even lower BHP.

hi Bro! [wave]

saw you at Wisma carpark some time back...

parked near you and saw you with your mum n gf i think?...

Heh... that was quite long ago liao rite??

Cuz she's the ex-gf now..haha yeah and that was her mom lor... [laugh]

How ru bro??? we arrange kopi soon la!!