Sk65 1st Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 another wrong approach. If by paying $5K can become millionaire, I long time do orendi lor. And everybody oso want lor. No need to wait until now.... hahah the person need 200 like minded person to invest, so that he himself can become a millionaire. 200 x 5K ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 some say the Amway products are good, it was the MLM distribution arm (not own by Amway) that create a lot of problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoiGirl Neutral Newbie February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 hahah the person need 200 like minded person to invest, so that he himself can become a millionaire. 200 x 5K good said SK65, that's why I say "wrong approach". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoiGirl Neutral Newbie February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 the products not exp just a different way to market products eg: u go NTUC buy mama lemon, also so-so only right? but if every1 buys from MLM instead of NTUC, the cost of advert la... distribution cost la.. storage, rental, salaries all become commission for upline, up-up-line and etc... thats my agaration understanding la... i not MLM. and i dun hate them cos its still honest hard work. what i hate is their preeching that mama-lemon no good, my XXX-detergent better. Rule#1 : Never gun-down your competitor's product infront of your prospect/customer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie February 24, 2012 Author Share February 24, 2012 So those joined mlm are goondoos? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoiGirl Neutral Newbie February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 So those joined mlm are goondoos? Errr....bro; it's all depends on where u r coming from? In fact, there are so many MLM in the market, so which 1 r u referring to? If Amway, then 1st you must learn and understand how the business model works? Likewise if u don't understand, then of-course it does sound like goondoos. Why? bcos the very first impression is that - it helps the pioneer and the one at the bottom has the shorter stick.Therefore the bottom-line here is "education". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Changman999 Clutched February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 It is just direct selling in its oldest form, if you have use for the products, I don't see why you can't buy them, some are quite good value for money. It's those dishonest pyramid selling that gives them bad rep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 some say the Amway products are good, it was the MLM distribution arm (not own by Amway) that create a lot of problems. there is a few good products but the rest are just common stuff. and the complain i have is, they lack focus. everything also want to sell, including mooncakes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 there is a few good products but the rest are just common stuff. and the complain i have is, they lack focus. everything also want to sell, including mooncakes! This is call "one-stop-shop" mah [laugh] since they have the website, so everything in lor, no need to buy thing separately wonder will they sell coffin next Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 i hate it when old friends suddenly call me out of the blue to meet up. Gives me a good, warm feeling that people remember you and seek you out for your company, then go to meet them, only to be attempted to sell mlm stuff. needless to say, such friends are not friends anymore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 This is call "one-stop-shop" mah [laugh] since they have the website, so everything in lor, no need to buy thing separately wonder will they sell coffin next actually hor, in theory is good, but in practical sense it doesn't really work well for their downlines especially those nearer the bottom. one stop shop type of strategy is machiam competing with Fairprice, Carrefour yet carrying their own brands that are mostly unheard of. this effectively means neither do they have the advantage of traditional hypermarts nor do they have the product differentiation that MLM game is all about. the way i see it, their existence is powered mostly by the few good products in their stable and the marginaized downlines at the bottom of the pyramid. their downlines are strongly encouraged to try all the products they are selling. so you imagine with the range of product they have, how much their downline have to spend and how much goes to the people at the top of the pyramid for MLM to succeed and make money for the downline, the products must be good and differentiated and commission structure must not be too skewed towards the top. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 This is call "one-stop-shop" mah [laugh] since they have the website, so everything in lor, no need to buy thing separately wonder will they sell coffin next you are making some feel threatened...... this could be his sideline making him the rich man he is today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 (edited) actually hor, in theory is good, but in practical sense it doesn't really work well for their downlines especially those nearer the bottom. one stop shop type of strategy is machiam competing with Fairprice, Carrefour yet carrying their own brands that are mostly unheard of. this effectively means neither do they have the advantage of traditional hypermarts nor do they have the product differentiation that MLM game is all about. the way i see it, their existence is powered mostly by the few good products in their stable and the marginaized downlines at the bottom of the pyramid. their downlines are strongly encouraged to try all the products they are selling. so you imagine with the range of product they have, how much their downline have to spend and how much goes to the people at the top of the pyramid for MLM to succeed and make money for the downline, the products must be good and differentiated and commission structure must not be too skewed towards the top. Fact is, 99.9% of these are designed to scheme the bottom to feed the top few (since it's designed by top few to feed themselves only). Edited February 24, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 I tried Amway car wash shampoo.....I would say that it's one of the best I ever used. Where to get it now I also dunno....cos lost touch with a friend in that MLM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 u guys said these MLM saved on rental etc....but they pay good commission for their agents and also, their products also not cheap! if u read the ingredients in some MLM products, its actually same as what u can get cheaper outside. for example, vitamin C is vitamin C, why some sell higher than others? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 Fact is, 99.9% of these are designed to scheme the bottom to feed the top few (since it's designed by top few to feed themselves only). actually don't just label all of them same with one broad stroke of the pen. there is still a huge difference in commission structures for different MLM. of course, granted that it is MLM, it is definitely more beneficial for those at the top of the chain. but this is just a law of nature governing the universe, even where food chain is concerned the differing degrees of skewedness will determine how sustainable is the MLM. MLM business still needs runners and runners are at the bottom of the chain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoiGirl Neutral Newbie February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 there is a few good products but the rest are just common stuff. and the complain i have is, they lack focus. everything also want to sell, including mooncakes! Hi, pls don't mistaken. stuffs like mooncakes are known as "seasonal product" - meaning it's not the core biz. When dealing with "complain"; errr.....in this case I supposed it's mean "lack of focus". Well, it can be true looking at the nutshell from the exterior. But honestly speaking, that's not the focus point and not the core biz. FYI, the mooncakes supplier "ride-on" the existing networking. And since there is a demand, people will buy and they can enjoy the rebates as well. Goodness....not so easy to explain in wordings. If u r interested, I can explain to you in a face-to-face meet-up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoiGirl Neutral Newbie February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 i hate it when old friends suddenly call me out of the blue to meet up. Gives me a good, warm feeling that people remember you and seek you out for your company, then go to meet them, only to be attempted to sell mlm stuff. needless to say, such friends are not friends anymore Hi Karoon, I have the same feeling like you previously. But if u look at it in a more +ve manner, this friend is not "trying to sell u some MLM stuffs" (although I do agreed there are people who actually "abuse" the system). For me, i would prefer to use the word "SHARING" instead of "SELLING". Don't mis-understanding...I am not here to make the word sounds beautiful or looks beautiful, but with a specific purpose and most importantly without any ulterior motive. Sorry I can't possibly explain everything in one breath; but for a conclusion, please take my advise - Don't treat your friends like enemy as in "such friends are not friends anymore". In other words, if u don't like their presentation, then take it as another TCSS session. But let me share with you one thing, if u understand how it works, it can change your life (for the betterment of-course). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...