Kok sound from front

Zniper

anyone knows what is wrong? my ride is FL vios... 5yrs liao...

things which i have done:

1) check original suspension/damper, ws in sg said they are hardened liao so went in jb changed coilovers

2) still got sound aft coilover, went to check further with b*rne* and they cant give me a real answer (disappointed wif their professionalism)

3) went to ws in ubi (FK), told me 4-pt bar below got one screw no washer dan help me add one washer in... after tat still got sound

4) went back jb again and they said bushing not tighten so help me tighten and took out the 4-pt bar... change and flush power steering oil in there

5) until now still got "kok" sound, ws was saying confirm not drive shaft as my drive shaft is very good...

so wat is wrong??? pls dun give me anyhow answer... thanks a lot to bros here...

did you lower your car? could be from the 4 point bar if you going over something high. but if the sound happen when you driving on straight road then is something else liao

did lowered my ride... taken out 4-pt bar still have the sound...

when driving straight, go across hump, turning... it happens anytime and not quite frequent...

anyone can help?

ur kok kok sound is one time occasionally or repeating one?

when the sound occur? during driving, turning or cruising?

at wat speed? during pick up, high speed or low speed...

sorry huh.. if ur drive shaft is from day 1 n after 5 yrs, how can it be veri good?

of course, it might be front wheel mounting that has already wear n tear..cracked so when driving, got weird sound coming... the top 2 mountings (left n right) when u open ur bonnet..

share more when u hear this sound n more expert can advise u.

anyone knows what is wrong? my ride is FL vios... 5yrs liao...

things which i have done:

1) check original suspension/damper, ws in sg said they are hardened liao so went in jb changed coilovers

2) still got sound aft coilover, went to check further with b*rne* and they cant give me a real answer (disappointed wif their professionalism)

3) went to ws in ubi (FK), told me 4-pt bar below got one screw no washer dan help me add one washer in... after tat still got sound

4) went back jb again and they said bushing not tighten so help me tighten and took out the 4-pt bar... change and flush power steering oil in there

5) until now still got "kok" sound, ws was saying confirm not drive shaft as my drive shaft is very good...

so wat is wrong??? pls dun give me anyhow answer... thanks a lot to bros here...

best is to send it to AD

ur kok kok sound is one time occasionally or repeating one? one or twice occasionally, not repeating type

when the sound occur? driving and turning, not at high speed or cruising

at wat speed? during pick up, high speed or low speed... pick up and low speed

sorry huh.. if ur drive shaft is from day 1 n after 5 yrs, how can it be veri good? anywhere to go for servicing?

of course, it might be front wheel mounting that has already wear n tear..cracked so when driving, got weird sound coming... the top 2 mountings (left n right) when u open ur bonnet.. not sure on this, any recommendation to where to check and solve?

best is to send it to AD

no way!!! they are not professional at all lor... i sent in once but the amount i paid for troubleshooting does not even justify for a single cent!!!

i really doubt what you say. who is your SA? which day and time you sent to them?

i believe u nv read my 1st post... born** at ubi... made an appt and they told me to go in 8am on last sat... but ended up wasted more dan 1/2 day of my time only to went back and said they got not enuf manpower and no time to troubleshoot further... fixed my ignition key problem which i believe it takes lesser dan 1hr but ended up told me they nv change anyting juz lubricate the ignition part tat is connecting to the "P" gear...

u doubt so? why not i show u receipt as proof and wat time i sent in and wat time i got it back?

telling me not enuf manpower is a turnoff liao dan dun ask me send in on sat la...!

I think your suspension mounting worn off can go back to ws like riverview auto check

I got that when was on coilovers

Edited by Ooosh

I think your suspension mounting worn off can go back to ws like riverview auto check

I got that when was on coilovers

suspension mounting not changed together wif coilovers? hmm... will do, riverview at amk rite?

The only thing left that you haven check is your brakes especially the front. The brake caliper assembly could be slightly jammed due to lack of lubrication, if you did not service them. The sound could be coming from there.

hmm... changed brake pad in front not long ago... doubt it's tat sound... sound is different from brake pad sound...

check engine mounting, same as mine b4. if not its either ball joints

ball joints of where? shld not be engine mounting cos if so, idling time my steering wheel will vibrate like wan to drop off wor...

That's why people sell of their cars before the fifth year.

Such maintenance issue....even AD cannot correctly identify.

Have to slowly change parts...and eliminate one by one.

Busy people got money, but no time to one by one change n eliminate the problem.