Intx Neutral Newbie April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 I brought my oil and octane booster and the custom fella was saying i have to pay duties for it. They especially pick on Singapore cars. Please be careful guys. There is two estima, a camry and my bmw that has been stopped. Be careful! They ask me to pay duty of RM 30 which i paid ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intx Neutral Newbie April 14, 2012 Author Share April 14, 2012 Can you guys imagine, just 1 quart of engine oil and 2 octane booster? Where have the Malaysian duty relief for a person? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mattchlai Neutral Newbie April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 all car related things have heavy import duty tax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 they should ask u to discharge the fuel in your fuel tank and charge you tax for it as well.thank u for donating kopi $ to cowboys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intx Neutral Newbie April 14, 2012 Author Share April 14, 2012 yeah very unreasonable. Anyway I didnt give kopi money. I got official receipt of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antlau 1st Gear April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 meaning cannot bring loads of motor stuff, in case of emergencies, during a road trip... like driving to Penang or even Thailand etc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intx Neutral Newbie April 14, 2012 Author Share April 14, 2012 meaning cannot bring loads of motor stuff, in case of emergencies, during a road trip... like driving to Penang or even Thailand etc? Thats my point Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 Quite true, they should also charge you for your car since it's consider importing vehicle..... Nothing happen at 2nd link when I got thru from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walkingtree 1st Gear April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 yeah very unreasonable. Anyway I didnt give kopi money. I got official receipt of it. U got a receipt, but are u sure its "official". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 Yup kena many times... Can't even bring spare exhaust, radiator and stuffs to fix in Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 Yup kena many times... Can't even bring spare exhaust, radiator and stuffs to fix in Malaysia. so how u settle? pay tax? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 find some ways to hide it to prevent unnecessary problem, if u want to expose it..... better bring some spare cash along. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walkingtree 1st Gear April 14, 2012 Share April 14, 2012 find some ways to hide it to prevent unnecessary problem, if u want to expose it..... better bring some spare cash along. Hide it. Then bring even more spare cash in case hiding place get found! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fd3s57 Neutral Newbie April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 (edited) juz tell them that ur car requires octane booster everytime u top up full tank . n the engine oil is for topping up coz ur car always consume engine oil . wat car u driving ? rotary ? turbo charged cars ? coz onli this 2 type of cars would show sign that u would need this 2 items in ur car all the time when u r up north . don get me wrong , not being kepoh . juz to clarify the situation so u can explain to the custom . Edited April 15, 2012 by Fd3s57 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BAMP Neutral Newbie April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 give them kopi money! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie April 15, 2012 Share April 15, 2012 Just open them in front of him and use lor, and tell him it's half-consumed items. Don't need to pay duty. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...