Pocus Turbocharged April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 but someone asking about starlets now is just the same as someone asking if you still have got sega games to play. wouldnt you think sega is a piece of junk now? games not nice...controller ancient of course unless you are a collector. You insult old car nvm...you insult Sega Genesis and it's games???? Sega built some of the best games during that era, pure simple hours of fun, not like the complicated s--t games of recent tiems that you need to gorw a white hair to complete. These old games are still well sought after. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 i assume he doesn't know alot of things abt cars, he is too free bringing everybody here now he's bringing volvo fans in oso, u make the whole nonsense out of tis dun bring other pple come here to join yr nonsense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bundaberg1987 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 hello, my first post here. Wanted to take a look coz i had a starlet as my first car, and even though it wasn't the healthiest of cars, it was a really fun ride, and what it had was character, unlike people who like to flame it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 y bother? maybe its a small boy behind the monitor, pretending to be driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Rubber sounds like an adolescent who never had much attention in his youth hence his attention-seeking and ignorance fueled comments. Don't bother answering him cos that's what he really wants. Pity him cos his parents never gave him what we all had a good and loving upbringing. RIP Rubber! To all erstwhile Starlet bros.....all these years and I still miss Reddy! Nothing comes close. Am tempted to buy over the starlets on sale now on sg car hehehehe To all those who still have your starlets ......treasure them guys!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poker Neutral Newbie April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 starlet's a nice little car not the newest or most impressive but definitely reliable to drive till today. a pity that our coe system keeps old cars off the road.. would be glad to drop by any starlet gatherings if any Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glml Neutral Newbie April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 LOL !!! Happened to browse through the comments. One quote "One man's meat is another man's poison". The argument should not be whether it is new or old. It should be whether the car has value to the owner. I drive an AE101 and am loving it cos it has been my childhood dream to get one. Looking at newer cars, I also love them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 always feeling sian on a monday but really cant stand those who still sing mightly praises of cars like starlet, AE86, EG/EK.. they go on and on about how good their cars are.. but these cars are already generations behind give your cranium a few firm knocks with a rubber mallet. Remove the rubberpad cover of the mallet if possible. It works mightily fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 Of the starlets that i am seeing on the roads, i chance upon more EP70s than the EP80s or EP90s. I wonder why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 why disturb others thread when its not your cup of tea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Troyempire 1st Gear April 23, 2012 Share April 23, 2012 halo halo, Starlet & Eg/EK are a bunch of fun car to drive ard. I use to drive EG & scrape it few years back. Sch holiday start liao meh????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razer_Blaze 2nd Gear April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 you are out of point man... A lot of my friend's first car was a Starlet, a Datsun and other cars that you find them "low class" And a lot of Singaporeans got their driving license on a Starlet or a Datsun. When I was young, my dad's Datsun 120Y brought us to Penang back during my school holidays because we cannot afford to fly to Japan or US for a holiday. Lousy car? Who cares, I had fun riding on these cars and it never broke down. My ex-neighbour loss his virginity to his then girlfriend in a Starlet at Changi Beach. These cars serves it's purpose to provide transportation just like a BMW, Mercs or a Volkswagen would do. Only difference is their branding, performance and technological advancements. Volkswagen too was once like Datsun or Toyota, they produced the Beetle which was affordable back then. And so was the Mini Cooper. And why judge people on the cars that they drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 Rubber sounds like an adolescent who never had much attention in his youth hence his attention-seeking and ignorance fueled comments. Don't bother answering him cos that's what he really wants. Pity him cos his parents never gave him what we all had a good and loving upbringing. RIP Rubber! To all erstwhile Starlet bros.....all these years and I still miss Reddy! Nothing comes close. Am tempted to buy over the starlets on sale now on sg car hehehehe To all those who still have your starlets ......treasure them guys!! how did you know?? i was the least loved daughter in my family Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razer_Blaze 2nd Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 To all erstwhile Starlet bros.....all these years and I still miss Reddy! Nothing comes close. Am tempted to buy over the starlets on sale now on sg car hehehehe To all those who still have your starlets ......treasure them guys!! I too am comtemplating to buy one too , am having the nostalgia of wanting to feel the "old skool" cars before they are gone forever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 I too am comtemplating to buy one too , am having the nostalgia of wanting to feel the "old skool" cars before they are gone forever. dont waste your time and money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 People nowadays I just simply don't know why... Calling Coe cars junk, don't waste money etc etc... Why don't they call their own parents old junk, and stop wasting money on them.... Nowonder there are more reports of unfiliar children ignoring their parents and let them die in our so call modern society. 饮水思源 When drinking water, think of its source--bear in mind where one's happiness comes from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearosv2 1st Gear April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 Compare to the car price nowadays... all these starlets looks like a steal to own one... haha http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?MOD=starlet Ah... just did research on RWD Starlet... it was first introduce in 1981... wah... think no chance getting one here in SG liao hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberpad April 26, 2012 Share April 26, 2012 People nowadays I just simply don't know why... Calling Coe cars junk, don't waste money etc etc... Why don't they call their own parents old junk, and stop wasting money on them.... Nowonder there are more reports of unfiliar children ignoring their parents and let them die in our so call modern society. 饮水思源 When drinking water, think of its source--bear in mind where one's happiness comes from. Are you serious? Are you comparing cars to parents????? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...