Complainers

Requiemdk

Have you guys ever encountered people who lodge complaints, demand you to do something about it but refuse to identify themselves or sometimes don't even want to be specific about what they're complaining about? Just wondering if it's normal practice. Do people agree with such practices?

standard practice is one should have a face put to the complaint, or name, and identifiable. Cos you need to perhaps do service recovery.

if no name, no face, then buat bodoh

all my clients if they complain, i know their face.....sure wan [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

standard practice is one should have a face put to the complaint, or name, and identifiable. Cos you need to perhaps do service recovery.

if no name, no face, then buat bodoh

all my clients if they complain, i know their face.....sure wan [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

That's what I thought too, but these days, encountering more people who talk a lot then say must remain anonymous, macham like calling Aunt Agony hotline. Like that I want to get the person responsible to do something also unfair right. Some more I heard before some people actually do these things to sabo each other in office [sweatdrop]

Eh your kind of clients, how they complain ah?? [sweatdrop]

That's what I thought too, but these days, encountering more people who talk a lot then say must remain anonymous, macham like calling Aunt Agony hotline. Like that I want to get the person responsible to do something also unfair right. Some more I heard before some people actually do these things to sabo each other in office [sweatdrop]

so far none, but if they do.....i will be worried [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Yeah, you dun know whether they are ppl who are alive or some hantu. :D

just ignore lor. you dont even know if this person is real.

Yeah, you dun know whether they are ppl who are alive or some hantu. :D

mebbe kena possess to complain by that hantu [laugh][laugh]

All the time, and I don't have a degree in Mind reading. Idiots don't have a mind to begin with anyway.

"My computer got problem."

"You everyday touch, sure got problem lah, pregnant ah?"

"No lah, my computer really got problem."

"Ok, have you restarted the system yet?"

"No, but I know my computer got problem."

"If you haven't restarted your system, how you know got problems? Last week?"

"No, I no need start my PC I know got problems already lah."

"&^^&%*&^^%^$^#@ [furious]"

"Ahlow, I got no internet."

"Did you login to WiFi Password?"

"Yeah, but still no have leh."

"Come my office and let me take a look."

Comes to my department.

"There, no internet lah!"

Looking at settings.......

"How the fark can you have internet when you're logged onto your HOME NETWORK??"

"I got put password mah!"

" [furious] [furious]"

All the time, and I don't have a degree in Mind reading. Idiots don't have a mind to begin with anyway.

Comes to my department.

"How the fark can you have internet when you're logged onto your HOME NETWORK??"

" [furious] [furious]"

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

siao ahh??? like that complain what? dunno who, dunno what, how to take action? Just throw them under "sabotage list" for future reference just in case they complain you instead... other than that, there is nothing you could do or followup.

Comes to my department.

" [furious] [furious]"

[laugh] This is the sort of thing that's funny when you're not involved :D

siao ahh??? like that complain what? dunno who, dunno what, how to take action? Just throw them under "sabotage list" for future reference just in case they complain you instead... other than that, there is nothing you could do or followup.

Yah I don't really understand why these people complain like that too. Used to encounter them rarely, but recently there's been a higher proportion of such people. Maybe they think they're blowing whistle. Sometimes while listening to them, when they do the whole "I must remain anonymous, no I cannot tell you what the problem is also" thing, it takes quite a bit of effort to not just hang up the phone. :ph34r: At this rate, to be fair, I have to start practising "in-one-ear-out-the-other" liao. [:/]

[laugh] This is the sort of thing that's funny when you're not involved :D

My department kana a lot of times. Just have to keep cool,

bit difficult when you have bigger issues to work on then these

stupid petty problems.

One more for the road.

"Tuan, my computer got problem lah, nothing come on the screen, no sound, no nothing"

"Ok, later when we have time, I send someone down to take a look ok?"

"Bolay tuan, kahsay"

"Sama"

Later in the day one of my guys goes down, takes a look, reports back.

"All working fine, noting is wrong with the system."

"Was user there?"

"No, out to job site."

"Ok, so confirm working ah? No h/w issues OS issues whatsoever?"

"No, I did a complete check."

"Ok, good."

Next day user calls again.

"Tuan, saya computer still down lah."

"Tapi we had someone check at yoru office, all ok dah, apa problem sakarang??"

"Ah?? Tuan, you check my office computer ah?"

"Yeah, done already, working what."

"Err...tuan, not office lah my home computer tak jalan!"

"PUKI MAH!!!!!!!!!!!!! [furious] [furious]"

Next day user calls again.

"Tuan, saya computer still down lah."

"Tapi we had someone check at yoru office, all ok dah, apa problem sakarang??"

"Ah?? Tuan, you check my office computer ah?"

"Yeah, done already, working what."

"Err...tuan, not office lah my home computer tak jalan!"

"PUKI MAH!!!!!!!!!!!!! [furious] [furious]"

this kind of user... should just upload some porn into his computer then inform management that the guy surfs porn in the office. :ph34r:

Cannot sabo lah, if do that, my department will kana, because such sites are supposed to be blocked off.