Is life generally better after GE2011?

Bullterrier

Please dont say they are not performing in Aljunied and HG.... their hand are all tied with the limited resources and support in the parliamant....

HG? I thought that fella absconded and now doing a round-the-world trip with his wife? [rolleyes]

Where is the passion, commitment and responsibilty?

Imagine a PM that would do that?

Singapore will go down the drain - you and I!!

Edited by Jolie888

If at 40% they are delivering NOTHING to the average man on the street, do you think they can at 60%? <_<

I have not seen any opposition party member here, thus far, who is even a shadow of Mdm Aung San Suu Kyi! Or for that matter, LKY in his heydays.

No fight, no compare!

Can enlighten 40% of wat? Power against the 60% in the parliament? 60% of support from citizen with 93% of seats in the house and you expecting the 7% to perform when 93% are going against them at all points of time? This is one area that makes Singapore politic a failure. A fair share of + and - base on election result will be a good balance but thanks to GRC.... retarded also can go in via side door.

HG? I thought that fella absconded and now doing a round-the-world trip with his wife? [rolleyes]

Where is the passion, commitment and responsibilty?

Imagine a PM that would do that?

Singapore will go down the drain - you and I!!

Please dont mix personal life with politic...you will have to know that they are different. By all means, he can have many mistresses so long he never leh his supporter down, rather then some others, climbing on top using their citizen's back to attain their swiss standard of living and what happened to their citizen?? Even have to pay for them to substain their living standard.....

Citing him to become a PM is way too drastic lah.......

That is a tough question and I'm certainly don't know it myself too....

I'm not giving up on them but even they (WP) admitted that they are not ready to run the country yet. So far, at least I can see WP is most promising compare to others who just know how to talk what ppl want to hear and stir sentiments. I believe there are still lots of good ppl running the show at the background without needing to say how good they are...

LTK is correct..they are not ready...they lack alot of things...supporters, talent, resources and etc.....

If one day should oppies thrown PAP out of power, i wont be surprised they will handover singapore in an empty shell status ...... once they decided to public list TH..all our money will turn public.... all assets no longer belong to singaporeans....

Yes, I fully agree they are too overly paid.... However, what I am trying to say is that grossly pay is a separate issue altogether from the issue on hand. While I agree that some issues could be better handled, I am concerned with the idea that everyone just blindly blame gahmen for all sort of problems just because they are highly paid. I am not accusing Ronleach for being the same but this is the serious problem I see in SG nowadays. It has also robbed away the civic mindedness of the people as well.

in sg,when you pay top $,you expect the best.there is no room for failure.

Please dont mix personal life with politic...you will have to know that they are different. By all means, he can have many mistresses so long he never leh his supporter down, rather then some others, climbing on top using their citizen's back to attain their swiss standard of living and what happened to their citizen?? Even have to pay for them to substain their living standard.....

Citing him to become a PM is way too drastic lah.......

He has already displayed his incompetancies.

So out he goes. Get lost! Pathetic!

Singaporeans don't want more of such opposition MPs.

LTK is correct..they are not ready...they lack alot of things...supporters, talent, resources and etc.....

If one day should oppies thrown PAP out of power, i wont be surprised they will handover singapore in an empty shell status ...... once they decided to public list TH..all our money will turn public.... all assets no longer belong to singaporeans....

..... and because of all these reasons, and then some, we cannot have an opposition-majority govt in SG.

That will be the start of many xxxxxxx!

He has already displayed his incompetancies.

So out he goes. Get lost! Pathetic!

Singaporeans don't want more of such opposition MPs.

Lol.... in what way he show his incompetency? I would have agreed if you say he lacks courage to face his personal life reality.

..... and because of all these reasons, and then some, we cannot have an opposition-majority govt in SG.

That will be the start of many xxxxxxx!

LKY and PAP was a opposition too in their early days.... isnt it? Or you got some hinden agenda that makes you hate to see PAP's fail?

Lol.... in what way he show his incompetency? I would have agreed if you say he lacks courage to face his personal life reality.

That is exactly his incompetence - of not being able to admit his life's failure to the people.

Took the easy way out and scoot.

Can we the citizens trust more of their kind in the opposition?

Just accept lah. You can talk until the cows come home and nothing will change for either side.

Like I mentioned in one of my posts:

There will always be the Leftist, Rightist and the Moderate.

Just live and let live lor. Let the next GE decides if life has indeed be better for many since the last one. That will be telling and will undoubtedly reflect the sentiments on ground more accurately.

Be patient and let the ground speak for itself when due. Meanwhile, leave it to the powers that be to do the necessary since 4 years are still available for them, failing which, the end result is inevitable.

As a token to the ruling party, I can see less foreigners and more local workers (albeit menial jobs) around my place. I believe more can be done especially for those PMET positions as well as some of the public housing cum CPF policies mentioned.

While it may not affect me or my generation, I'm sure it does to the young of today.

Have a nice day! [wave]

Majulah Singapura!!!

That is exactly his incompetence - of not being able to admit his life's failure to the people.

You sure the current lots of MP dont have such ppl in them?

LKY and PAP was a opposition too in their early days.... isnt it? Or you got some hinden agenda that makes you hate to see PAP's fail?

Not since Singapore became independent they were not.

Our national clock only started ticking from 1965.

So don't bring in Sang Nila Utama history.

Just accept lah. You can talk until the cows come home and nothing will change for either side.

Like I mentioned in one of my posts:

There will always be the Leftist, Rightist and the Moderate.

Just live and let live lor. Let the next GE decides if life has indeed be better for many since the last one. That will be telling and will undoubtedly reflect the sentiments on ground more accurately.

Be patient and let the ground speak for itself when due. Meanwhile, leave it to the powers that be to do the necessary since 4 years are still available for them, failing which, the end result is inevitable.

As a token to the ruling party, I can see less foreigners and more local workers (albeit menial jobs) around my place. I believe more can be done especially for those PMET positions as well as some of the public housing cum CPF policies mentioned.

While it may not affect me or my generation, I'm sure it does to the young of today.

Have a nice day! [wave]

Majulah Singapura!!!

You are right...should stop fighting over this sort of issue...let the time tell.....

Not since Singapore became independent they were not.

Our national clock only started ticking from 1965.

So don't bring in Sang Nila Utama history.

Lol......hmm...then why some minister claimed that the flood happened only once in 50 years when Singapore is only 47 as of now? And couple of weeks later flood again?....ok lah...you win and let all singaporean suffer for another 4 year to see if they repent.

Way better than what the opposition can produce.

My question is ....are you sure the current lot of MP dont have suh ppl in them? ...it is a yes or no question.....

One YSL and your tar all opp members with the same brush?

One corrupt MND minister and the 3 stooges, can I also draw the same conclusion?

I also don't think the opp can find enough numbers to form a govt but I hope their numbers do go up to 1/3. That way, the govt of the day will listen more to the ground.

If you are afraid that opp will block Bills for the sake of making things difficult, then we as the electorate, have the responsibility to vote such opp out and make sure the country/ citizens come first before any party.