Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 25mins? No joke? If u travelled for 25km, and ur average speed was 50km/h, you would take 30mins to get to your destination.. But if u increase ur average speed to 100km/h, u will take 15 mins.. U'll save only 15 mins.. And if u do decide to push it further and travel at average speeds of 150km/h which I doubt many people are capable of in Singapore, u'd still take 10 mins.. Hmm, so u normally drive very slowly? :P Point is a lot of people think they are saving alot of time by travelling at such high speeds but in fact they are only saving that little amount of time.. Plan ur journeys early, leave a lil earlier by 10 mins or so, and u wouldnt need to rush.. You may be aware that some people got rather poor time management, always late for appointments, always rushing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 if u r really in a rush, just overtake the bugger from the left if and when possible. no need high beam n agitate the bugger, cos some people the more u high beam or horn, the more they don't want to gv way. by being fast n furious, are you driving courteously? I believe he unwittingly confessed himself to be a reckless driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 17, 2012 Author Share May 17, 2012 Report to the carpark management immediately seriously, this is no joke ...my friend already kenah two fines from HDB becoz he use the entrance at MSCP to exit !! somewhere there is a hidden ninja taking notes ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 17, 2012 Share May 17, 2012 Must check which driver is the FT or local. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 You may be aware that some people got rather poor time management, always late for appointments, always rushing LOL.. Well, wad to do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 today travel at highway rushing & along the way i high beam at a blue taxi & he bo chap me than i honk at him cos i really rushing than 5 min later than he move & let me pass than he come back behind me in lane 1 & high beam at me many times even i am a distance away..don't understand why singapore driver need to do this(is it he showing me anger face by high beam?) after 5 min drive i encounter another small car(like getz size),he cut into my lane 1 but i high beam him to move 2nd lane to let me pass cos me rushing than he overtake another vehicle & he move to lane 2 to let me pass(cos i high beam) but he bei song & he purposely drive very fast trying to tell me he can speed too but in fact he only speed up for that 1 sec only & he back down again but i just ignore & continue my fast & furious till my destination.. is this courtesy driving??? hope we all practise real courtesy on the road You must be in such a hurry that you have no time to even use punctuation marks. From your behaviour, you must be dead keen to be early for everything. Including your own funeral. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 There are also carparks which are one way but many cars dont follow the one way rule and just exit by travelling the opposite direction just because the exit is nearer.. just because it is a carpark no need to follow one way rule meh?? Once I follwed the onw way to exit and this lady driver did not follow the one way direction and also did not give way to me..I was like WTF! u just off engin come down take picture she sure scared one. cos her car is in a wrong position (opposite direction) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevelim82 Clutched May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 I think rules need to be implemented to curb such idiots act. Nowadays alot mother f--kers including wealthy bitches and knncb trying to be funny. Want to snatch lot and willing to give way. Hope those people one day got beaten up or something fatel happen to them. Monkeys need to be discipline when they dont practise road courtesy or manners. Encounter such situation before, lot kana snatch by bitch who drive Audi A1 catwalk away as if u owned her the lot. Curse her whole family and son rot in hell and daughter get rape by basterds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 seriously, this is no joke ...my friend already kenah two fines from HDB becoz he use the entrance at MSCP to exit !! somewhere there is a hidden ninja taking notes ! I believe we can also help for road safety by reporting regardless if there is camera or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 LOL.. Well, wad to do? You may be aware that besides genetics, it could also be due to medical issues Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 You must be in such a hurry that you have no time to even use punctuation marks. From your behaviour, you must be dead keen to be early for everything. Including your own funeral. +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 I think rules need to be implemented to curb such idiots act. Nowadays alot mother f--kers including wealthy bitches and knncb trying to be funny. Want to snatch lot and willing to give way. Hope those people one day got beaten up or something fatel happen to them. Monkeys need to be discipline when they dont practise road courtesy or manners. Encounter such situation before, lot kana snatch by bitch who drive Audi A1 catwalk away as if u owned her the lot. Curse her whole family and son rot in hell and daughter get rape by basterds. Mercy-mercy. Let us not condem innocent people as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poker Neutral Newbie May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 today travel at highway rushing & along the way i high beam at a blue taxi & he bo chap me than i honk at him cos i really rushing than 5 min later than he move & let me pass than he come back behind me in lane 1 & high beam at me many times even i am a distance away..don't understand why singapore driver need to do this(is it he showing me anger face by high beam?) after 5 min drive i encounter another small car(like getz size),he cut into my lane 1 but i high beam him to move 2nd lane to let me pass cos me rushing than he overtake another vehicle & he move to lane 2 to let me pass(cos i high beam) but he bei song & he purposely drive very fast trying to tell me he can speed too but in fact he only speed up for that 1 sec only & he back down again but i just ignore & continue my fast & furious till my destination.. is this courtesy driving??? hope we all practise real courtesy on the road camry have so much hp ?? dont rush so much bro.. the most 5-10min only leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 how many times have you encountered or saw carpark standoffs between two cars travelling in opposite directions and meeting head on ?? why can't one be ready to give way or reverse abit just to let the other car pass first ?? is it really so hard to give way ?? just saw a MPV in my carpark last night ... die, die remain stationery just after a bend. a bmw had to turn so close to the mpv just to exit the carpark. if the mpv had just reverses about 3meters to 5meters (ample reverse apace), the bmw wud have exited the carpark so much faster and the mpv could also have parked in sooner. i always give way to the car in the other direction .... "buay sia suay" one ... but instead, it will get me to my destination faster. The MPV was blocked by a BIG EGO at the back, hence unable to reverse. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevelim82 Clutched May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 Mercy-mercy. Let us not condem innocent people as well people who thinks that they can simply walk away and being arrogant will have to pay the price. Nowadays we do know alot of such people exist. Many drive flashy cars such as BMW and MERC and being unreasonable and dont give a f--k. These people are a pain in the ass and surely must be deal with. This is what happens when our govt import rich trashes into the country. They not only steal our jobs even parking lots and eventually lowered our standard of living. It is hell now living in Sporean when everyday day we need to deal with these nuisance act of idiotics and trasgbags terrioristing our land. f--k them and ask them go to hell including the PAPies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NeonTera Neutral Newbie May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 Can anyone have a better reason what is the purpose for the car manufacture to install a honk? Many Singaporean think it out of the box, none think back is for a basic need. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 18, 2012 Author Share May 18, 2012 unfortunately, for most, if you honk, the other fella will assume you are jio-ing him. altternatively, if you kenah honk, you will most likely think likewise and honk back in spite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 people who thinks that they can simply walk away and being arrogant will have to pay the price. Nowadays we do know alot of such people exist. Many drive flashy cars such as BMW and MERC and being unreasonable and dont give a f--k. These people are a pain in the ass and surely must be deal with. This is what happens when our govt import rich trashes into the country. They not only steal our jobs even parking lots and eventually lowered our standard of living. It is hell now living in Sporean when everyday day we need to deal with these nuisance act of idiotics and trasgbags terrioristing our land. f--k them and ask them go to hell including the PAPies. +1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...