Langkawi food and spa?

Soho

hi bro!

will be gg to langkawi in 2 weeks time for 6D5N.. i know its kinda long.. but its because silkair's flight schedule there is abit weird...

will be staying at bejaya and will be renting a car to go around.

ok.. i have come out with things to do there... any more recommendation other than those usual place? planed to take the jetskill tour aound the island....

oso headache thing.. food... cant seems to find much info about food places there... any recommendation???

any cheaper spa recommendation?

thanx alot

Well, 6D5N is kind of long for me

I take Airasia last year and good thing u drive around, because it is really waste of money to take taxi.

I practically drive and visit and skip some place in 3D2N with 3/4 tank for my rented honda city.

I stayed at MERITUS PELANGI BEACH RESORT & SPA which is near airport but the food from the hotel is no different from singapore pricing.

You can try the street down the MERITUS PELANGI as I had my dinner buffet at the beach in the hotel,

there is cruise dinner which you can try but I forget the hotel name to book but u can see the map for info.

remember to take a map and ask for direction to pump petrol (I got my rented car which petrol is nearly empty)

if you have GPS try to bring it or use your mobile phone GPS as the map display mostly main road.

Enjoy your holiday

Edited by Dec_allion

Well, 6D5N is kind of long for me

I take Airasia last year and good thing u drive around, because it is really waste of money to take taxi.

I practically drive and visit and skip some place in 3D2N with 3/4 tank for my rented honda city.

I stayed at MERITUS PELANGI BEACH RESORT & SPA which is near airport but the food from the hotel is no different from singapore pricing.

You can try the street down the MERITUS PELANGI as I had my dinner buffet at the beach in the hotel,

there is cruise dinner which you can try but I forget the hotel name to book but u can see the map for info.

remember to take a map and ask for direction to pump petrol (I got my rented car which petrol is nearly empty)

if you have GPS try to bring it or use your mobile phone GPS as the map display mostly main road.

Enjoy your holiday

as i will be arriving on a tuesday at around 9... any food places still open? how much did u pay for the rental??? which rental company did u go for?

Edited by Soho

The rate I get for my rented car is 320 ringgit exclude RM50 deposit for auto honda city.

I forget the name of the rental, but i suggest that if u take morning flight before 9am, better to check and keep the contact number who will come and take over your car, other than the number given to you to call.

I waited about 45 min for them to take over the car and lucky I reach the airport early.

night time i not too sure, I did not drive out as my wife don't like to went out in the dark street.

if you got time try visit the peak, quiet and cooling at the peak. Can get a good scenery view if the sky is clear.

The waterfall is also a good place to visit but prepare to climb uphill and run downhill.

by the way look out for animals esp cat and dogs that might dash out the road.

Edited by Dec_allion

I think we've been to Langkawi three times in 20 years each time hoping the place will have improved.

It never has.

is the eagle still there?

Any beach resorts to recommend?? Seems like the prices are kinda steep in Langkawi compared to rest of Malaysia.

you can try MERITUS PELANGI BEACH RESORT & SPA

They have their own private beach and near to airport and quiet as I went during off season.

I think their upgrading work should be finished by now.

but it your room is at the 1st storey, have to tolerate people on the 2nd level walk and running sound as the floor is timber.

eh bros.. 1 of the thing i scare is those rental ppl take extra key and "steal" ur car and say that u lost it , in turn wanna extort $$ from u... will that happen???

hey bros...

1 question.. possible to buy champagne from singapore's dfs and bring it into langkawi???

i know that langkawi is dutyfree oso.. but lazy to shop around there for champagne and oso scared they dun really carry the brand i want

thanx