STOMP: Lambo & Ferrari Race At Marina Bay In Broad Daylight

Vulcann

F1 wannabes or the F1 drivers themselves on a warm-up race for the impending night race? <_<

Anyway the grainy footage did not really showed much and the two super cars did not seem to be racing at high speed IMO but if they really were racing, good luck to the well-being of both the racers - just do not drag any innocent parties into harm's way in your silly quest to come up tops in order to satisfy your personal ego. [shakehead][shakehead]

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...rrari_race.html

Posted on 24 May 2012

Fast-car drivers still at it: Lambo and Ferrari race at Marina Bay in broad daylight

action_against_fast_cars_what_action_lambo_and_ferrari_race-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Victor spotted a Lamborghini and a Ferrari racing at breakneck speed in broad daylight at Marina Bay on May 21.

The STOMPer wrote:

"I spotted a Lamborghini and a Ferrari racing in front of the Esplanade towards City Hall and Shenton Way on May 21, 2012 at 3.58pm.

"A video of the race was uploaded on YouTube and the police had been called up.

"However, my friend said he still saw the Ferrari on the road as if nothing had happened. Its engine was still revving!

"I think our police can't do anything to the high flyers."

On May 17, DPM Teo had made a comment on his personal facebook page telling the traffic police to be tougher on speeding and reckless driving. His comment was made in light of the three-vehicle crash at Rochor Road that killed three and left two injured.

Video footage of the Rochor crash shows the Ferrari running a red light at the road junction and hitting a taxi, which then hit a motorcycle. The accident happened at around 4.08am on May 12.

Images 1 to 19 in the gallery below are of the Ferrari and Lamborghini race at Marina Bay while the rest of the gallery features photos of the three-vehicle crash at Rochor Road.

the stomper call that racing?

then F1 is flying?

unless the stomper friend rev up to high speed

then feel boh leow that expensive car overtook him

make him kpkb

zzz. stomper give stupid video n stomp still post it online. how on earth do they even call that racing?? all i saw was 2 supercars accelerating v strongly out of a turn. liddat most taxi drivers would be hauled up for illegal racing already hah

Edited by Idiooot

Stomper bo liao... u call that racing?... only regular speed of a normal overtaking

Stomper must have heard the loud rev sounds of the 2 vehicles, and simply thought that loud sounds = fast speeds!

$50 payment if your contribution manages to be uploaded in their website right?

Maybe I can go to my neighborhood to film those annoying kids playing on their puny skateboards in breakneck speeds and hope to collect my $50 too... [;)]

KNN, that's called racing? The supercar got signal somemore, not bad man. [laugh]

Btw, the video quality super lousy.

Stomper must have heard the loud rev sounds of the 2 vehicles, and simply thought that loud sounds = fast speeds!

Now I know why everyday, got people try to tear me at the traffic light... <_<

haha... you drive something loud? :D