Happily1986 5th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 human make mistakes leh.... any my 300nm is working fine... sibei shiok so whats the issue that time? spark plug or actually bo daiji? whats your century timing again? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Good morning!! I met a Suzuki Swift driver this morning who honk my wife when she stopped at the road side for me to alight. I recalled that she had turned on the hazard indicators 3 seconds prior to stopping. Slowly down gradually instead of abrupt braking. It took me 3 seconds to alight and close the door. The moment I opened the door I heard the honk from this Swift behind. It was a single white line (center) and it was not at a filter lane or zebra crossing. I wonder what was in the mind of the driver? Have you come across drivers (including friends) who experience pleasure out of honking (venting of fustration) instead of showing displeasure about other road users behaviour. A typical one but not seen everyday are drivers that speed up when another car moves (with more than enough clearance) into its lane and honk all the way. Maybe I should have alighted, walk to the swift, knock on the window, point to the center white line and recommend him to keep a BT book in his car. Pass TPT doesn't mean one can discard what they learnt in BT and FT. Lots of all these jokers around. Horn should be for warning/emergency only.. Its the same as keyboard warriors who have an alternate character because they have security behind the monitor (Nth u can do to them).. This is also the same reason why you seldom see flame wars on facebook as compared to forums because ppl know who u r.. On the roads we have steering wheel warriors who has a false sense of security behind their windscreen so they become an alternate personality also (Most of the time more agressive) Until ppl walk to their door knock on the window den suddenly reality set in n their balls shrink.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 (edited) Lots of all these jokers around. Horn should be for warning/emergency only.. Its the same as keyboard warriors who have an alternate character because they have security behind the monitor (Nth u can do to them).. This is also the same reason why you seldom see flame wars on facebook as compared to forums because ppl know who u r.. On the roads we have steering wheel warriors who has a false sense of security behind their windscreen so they become an alternate personality also (Most of the time more agressive) Until ppl walk to their door knock on the window den suddenly reality set in n their balls shrink.. Worse is when d fella does come out of car, their own balls shrink and start to shiver. Edited May 29, 2012 by Latka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 so whats the issue that time? spark plug or actually bo daiji? whats your century timing again? some boost charge spoil.... $85.. cheap cheap... but spark plugs used was some lousy unsuitable brand... i change that too century timing never try but the fun begins after the century Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Author Share May 29, 2012 Why complaint other road user when you were wrong in the first place? Pity to say if you still feel that you /your wife did nothing wrong. Just think again. Could you enlighten me which part went wrong in the first place? I still don't get it. TIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 some boost charge spoil.... $85.. cheap cheap... but spark plugs used was some lousy unsuitable brand... i change that too century timing never try but the fun begins after the century mai luan luan lut hor. sounds like Silvercab Skoda Superb V6 also have to siam ji pee for you liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pwned Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Some say he's known as The Stig [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 I have two experiences so far, both happens to be impatient female drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
X3mblack Clutched May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 The horn is meant to be a device to warn people to watch out or be careful. If it is used to scold, vent frustration or any unnecessary noise pollution, then it's wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Ask him loh! "You got car cam?" "No." "Confirm?" "Ya, an zhua?" *get into car, reverse, step accelerator* *get out of car* "SIAO EH WHY YOU BANG INTO ME?!" [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Haha.. I ever tried queuing with the taxi as my friend waited at the stand for me to pick up. I didnt want to stop by the side to obstruct other vehicles moving out. Guess what, the taxi driver behind me keep sounding his horn. I went down and ask him what is his problem and he said I am not a taxi so cannot join the queue. I told him I am not going to snatch his passenger and is moving together with the queue. So he expect me to stop by the side and hog other cars or stop infront of taxi stand to block the taxis coming out. He wind up his windows and continued mumbling.. like cannot q in taxi stand lay.. i kena horn aso... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
X3mblack Clutched May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 like cannot q in taxi stand lay.. i kena horn aso... U tell the taxi uncle that once you pick up enough passengers, u will have money to install the 'for hire' sign. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Author Share May 29, 2012 Can anyone shed some light on what Kia0042 was trying to say? Really have to drive to a car park to alight? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbielee Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Ask him loh! "You got car cam?" "No." "Confirm?" "Ya, an zhua?" *get into car, reverse, step accelerator* *get out of car* "SIAO EH WHY YOU BANG INTO ME?!" hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Haha.. I ever tried queuing with the taxi as my friend waited at the stand for me to pick up. I didnt want to stop by the side to obstruct other vehicles moving out. Guess what, the taxi driver behind me keep sounding his horn. I went down and ask him what is his problem and he said I am not a taxi so cannot join the queue. I told him I am not going to snatch his passenger and is moving together with the queue. So he expect me to stop by the side and hog other cars or stop infront of taxi stand to block the taxis coming out. He wind up his windows and continued mumbling.. If like this also bey song, next time you see taxi drivers stop at the roadside to pick up passengers, you can tell them back "Hey! This is not for taxi! Cannot stop! Want to pick up passengers, do it at taxi stand and don't block the cars!" Anyway, pardon me for being blunt but the taxi driver is a tad selfish and self-centred. Most car drivers dun kao bei so much when the taxi drivers stop at roadside to pick up passengers and block other vehicles but they kao bei so much on this, not to mention the sudden stunts taxi drivers pull off once they see waving customers. Haiz............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 I hardly used my horn until I don't which part of the steering wheel to depress when I had to use it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 21, 2015 Share July 21, 2015 (edited) Good morning, you MOFO! Yes, you the driver of SJD5047T. KNN you, if you are waiting for someone in the car park (Bukit Batok carpark U12) and he/she does not appear, use your handphone to call and not horn like a madman from 1am to almost 2am. You drove off to another location of the carpark and continued horning! What the fark are you thinking of? You damn lucky I just found my green laser pointer . . . KNN poo bor kiah you! Edited July 21, 2015 by Count-Bracula Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 21, 2015 Share July 21, 2015 Good morning, you MOFO! Yes, you the driver of SJD5047T. KNN you, if you are waiting for someone in the car park (Bukit Batok carpark U12) and he/she does not appear, use your handphone to call and not horn like a madman from 1am to almost 2am. You drove off to another location of the carpark and continued horning! What the fark are you thinking of? You damn lucky I just found my green laser pointer . . . KNN poo bor kiah you! Wa...inconsiderate huh...disturb people in the middle of the night...what car is that huh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...