Near Accident Caused by Reckless Van on CTE - GBC 1861K

Micarforum

nah..never liked this dept...way too arrogant for my liking..so yeah...

and these type of drivers...if they continue driving like this..they will gana someday..so

yeah...thats how i feel...maybe diff in views [:p]

yup... agreed... anyway to TS, juz send in to TP and let them decide who to charge here...

Wa lao ! You still don't get it man. The Murano or the van can be struggling who is ahead. Nobody cares but the one who breaks the rules by cutting the thru the line when filtering and sverving the van into TS lane or any innocent motorists and thereafter speeding away on the overtaking lane shows what kind of driver the van is. Plain reckless. If you cannot see the 3 recklessness actions driven by the van, I don't know what to say. Moreover, why must goods vehicle drive until like that. Alamak !

From the bideo, the Murano has not cut thru the lines of the filtering lane, the Murano has not sverve into any innocent motorists and lastly did not speed at overtaking lane even though it is not a goods vehicle. He only has issues with the van and it is between him and the van. :blink:

The van driver might be reckless, but the murano driver is equally reckless. He did not go over the chevrons when exiting but he tried to overtake on the shoulder. He swerved into the van's lane just like how the van swerved into the TS lane. He also speed up and try to chase the van.

I am not siding the van or murano. Just my opinion that both are equally bad. Should not blame the van only. Both drive like this cuz of their ego. Van not happy murano overtake from the shoulder so die die cannot let murano go faster. Murano feels that he should be faster than a commercial vehicle and motorcycles thats why he overtaking them recklessly.

The van driver might be reckless, but the murano driver is equally reckless. He did not go over the chevrons when exiting but he tried to overtake on the shoulder. He swerved into the van's lane just like how the van swerved into the TS lane. He also speed up and try to chase the van.

I am not siding the van or murano. Just my opinion that both are equally bad. Should not blame the van only. Both drive like this cuz of their ego. Van not happy murano overtake from the shoulder so die die cannot let murano go faster. Murano feels that he should be faster than a commercial vehicle and motorcycles thats why he overtaking them recklessly.

Right or wrong still cannot differentiate. Both maybe wrong but it is clear cut the van nearly bang into TS and speeding on an outer lane which a van should not be doing so. Still cannot picture meh.....alamak I stop at this level.

u noticed a black murano? could also be the black murano guai lan earlier on..

cut abruptly into the hiace ...then forcefully pushed the hiace onto lane 1...a lot of pushing on the roads these days..just last night...a taxi forcefully cut into my lane because he wanted to filter out..and he did it at the last min...

agreed with this... give the hiace a chance.. aleast he eat into ur lane and speed up very fast.. maybe to match up wit the 1st lane speed....

murano.. might be at fault..

actually at the end of the day at least TS is safe and sound and no harm done,

just let the matter rest..

rule of thumb even if you are right of way and obey traffic rules

sometimes if you know the situation just give way lor

losing a few secs will safe you hours or days of inconvenience

have to send car to workshop, insurance claims etc

i used to be like you... now i just let this reckless drivers pass

i believe in karma so what comes around goes around..

the earth is round!

actually at the end of the day at least TS is safe and sound and no harm done,

just let the matter rest..

rule of thumb even if you are right of way and obey traffic rules

sometimes if you know the situation just give way lor

losing a few secs will safe you hours or days of inconvenience

have to send car to workshop, insurance claims etc

i used to be like you... now i just let this reckless drivers pass

i believe in karma so what comes around goes around..

the earth is round!

hi bro, i gave way in anticipation of the van cutting into my lane without signalling, that's why i am safe and sound. These reckless drivers should not be condoned.

If me being safe and sound = let the matter rest, then next time burglary come into your house, kena discovered by you then run away, and you didn't lose anything, will you report? if a guy attempts to molest your gf/wife and you managed to stop in time, will you let the matter rest?

btw, i wasn't alone in the car, else i might have sped up all the way instead of slowing down for the van.

yup....this happens daily..could happen to TS someday as well

agreed with this... give the hiace a chance.. aleast he eat into ur lane and speed up very fast.. maybe to match up wit the 1st lane speed....

murano.. might be at fault..

yup....this happens daily..could happen to TS someday as well

i would have slowed down and let the cars in lane 1 pass, signal in advance, and then change into lane 1, instead of executing such a reckless maneuver.

If a car suddenly swerve into your lane I doubt your first reaction would be to signal before going to lane 1. The van did it so recklessly probably because he is avoiding an accident. He could have done it better by e-braking instead to avoid the murano but I guess at that point of time he just instinctively swerved out instead.

Right or wrong still cannot differentiate. Both maybe wrong but it is clear cut the van nearly bang into TS and speeding on an outer lane which a van should not be doing so. Still cannot picture meh.....alamak I stop at this level.

It is clear cut that the murano nearly bang into the van and was changing lanes recklessly without signalling. Still cannot picture meh.... As I said it isn't right for the van to do that as well. He should have try to do an e-brake first rather than swerve.

If a car suddenly swerve into your lane I doubt your first reaction would be to signal before going to lane 1. The van did it so recklessly probably because he is avoiding an accident. He could have done it better by e-braking instead to avoid the murano but I guess at that point of time he just instinctively swerved out instead.

correct, my first reaction would be to slow down and horn the car infront.

It is clear cut that the murano nearly bang into the van and was changing lanes recklessly without signalling. Still cannot picture meh.... As I said it isn't right for the van to do that as well. He should have try to do an e-brake first rather than swerve.

Finally. You mentioned the sentence. The van should e-brake or slow down rather then swerve suddenly and nearly putting TS or other motorists in big time. :blink:

Edited by Renegade777

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Xw80fNNpCs

Although the van did not move into the 1st lane initially and did not signal its intention to do so, I felt threatened, thus i slowed down. Then it still did not signal / move into 1st lane, thus i interpreted it as it has no intention to move into 1st lane, and I sped up. That's when it suddenly move into the 1st lane (simultaneously when it started to signal) and almost caused an accident. Notice how close it was to my car, and also to the black car in the 2nd lane infront of it.

Also, in the first place, are such commercial vehicles allowed to travel on the 1st lane (not for over-taking)? As you can see, it continued on the 1st lane even though the 2nd land was clear after that, thus showing that it's not trying to use 1st lane for overtaking purposes only.

Although not visible in the video, the driver in the van still dare to give a universal vulgar hand sign after making this reckless maneuver.

How can I report this reckless act to the authority?

Van driver si beh gin !!!! :o :o :o

Finally. You mentioned the sentence. The van should e-brake or slow down rather then swerve suddenly and nearly putting TS or other motorists in big time. :blink:

But the murano is wrong as well. He should e-brake or slow down rather than swerve suddenly and nearly putting the Van or other motorists in danger.

Just to share with everyone here. Can't start a new thread, so gonna leech on this. I've already sent the video to TP, awaiting their reply.

But the murano is wrong as well. He should e-brake or slow down rather than swerve suddenly and nearly putting the Van or other motorists in danger.

Blaming others and finding excuses when one is wrong is ultimate. No point debating. :blink:

Yup. No excuse for the murano to overtake by the shoulder. He should follow behind the van since he is slower. His mistake almost caused an accident.