Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Author Share June 11, 2012 this is the official Sony PS3 headset that most of us are using: http://reviews.cnet.com/headsets/ps3-wirel...7-35033576.html typically, a normal 3rd party bluetooth earpiece will output the communication only. the in game sound will not channel to the earpiece. instead, it will be output thru the TV or any sound system you have. This Sony PS3 headset however, will channel both communication and game sound to the headset. And when you switch it on, your TV will be on mute automatically (or no sound will output to TV rather). I am not sure if other 3rd party headset will channel both communication and game sound nowadays. Sony PS3 headset is the best bet if you are looking for such output. Thanks for the detailed recommendation. I need one that will output game sound as well as I always play at night with headphones on - i.e. output to headphones only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 got pics to show? I want to see also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 who hsb? Hmm.. dunno i typo then.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Yes Discovered this gem when the other HDB shophouse: GameWerkz or sth didn't have stock. Her price is more expensive but I will still return yes, a few lao tikos here recommedn that shop.. for reasons very unknown.. i always try to drop by if in the area.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Thanks for the detailed recommendation. I need one that will output game sound as well as I always play at night with headphones on - i.e. output to headphones only. not a problem, bro. is your headphone wired? I will suggest you to go for the Sony PS3 headset, so far I don't experience any pain on my ear. the only problem is probably heat, but still ok, becos I never see sweat all over it. it is wireless too. but it does not come with a charger, not even a cable for you to charge. you have to use your existing PS3 controller cable to charge it. or use a iphone charger (with this ps3 controller cable) to charge it while your ps3 is offline. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Author Share June 11, 2012 got pics to show? Will try to get 1 discreetly. So is this my initiation recon mission? Can send S&R if I don't report back say by next week? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 ya, I think there's a bug after the last patch. last time I complete in Easy also nvr encounter such problem. Hard level also no problem. Play with MM and you will know what he meant. must ladio or? no wonder. we just fire a flare to the sky... cannot fire flare. seow ar... you attract all the enemies to your position. you must radio lah. why never bring to battlefield Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Author Share June 11, 2012 not a problem, bro. is your headphone wired? I will suggest you to go for the Sony PS3 headset, so far I don't experience any pain on my ear. the only problem is probably heat, but still ok, becos I never see sweat all over it. it is wireless too. but it does not come with a charger, not even a cable for you to charge. you have to use your existing PS3 controller cable to charge it. or use a iphone charger (with this ps3 controller cable) to charge it while your ps3 is offline. My current headphones are wired. No issue as I sit quite near the TV. My current setup is LCD TV to Creative Gigaworks T40 which has a headphone output jack. So I just plugged my headphones there instead of directly to TV. Think this PS3 headset will be perfect as it goes directly to the PS3 so I can keep my T40 off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Thanks for the detailed recommendation. I need one that will output game sound as well as I always play at night with headphones on - i.e. output to headphones only. the Sony one is the one. I got that too because of the same reasons you have. imagine, before it, i was using a BT on left ear and headphone on right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 I want to see also. let's wait for him to share Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Hmm.. dunno i typo then.. how to typo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 yes, a few lao tikos here recommedn that shop.. for reasons very unknown.. i always try to drop by if in the area.. arent you one of the tikos too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 not a problem, bro. is your headphone wired? I will suggest you to go for the Sony PS3 headset, so far I don't experience any pain on my ear. the only problem is probably heat, but still ok, becos I never see sweat all over it. it is wireless too. but it does not come with a charger, not even a cable for you to charge. you have to use your existing PS3 controller cable to charge it. or use a iphone charger (with this ps3 controller cable) to charge it while your ps3 is offline. i dont have problem with heat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 (edited) Will try to get 1 discreetly. So is this my initiation recon mission? Can send S&R if I don't report back say by next week? if you can get a good shot, you will be the RECON KING no S&R required, as there will be nothing left to extract Btw, good luck Edited June 11, 2012 by Fireball0088 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 My current headphones are wired. No issue as I sit quite near the TV. My current setup is LCD TV to Creative Gigaworks T40 which has a headphone output jack. So I just plugged my headphones there instead of directly to TV. Think this PS3 headset will be perfect as it goes directly to the PS3 so I can keep my T40 off. save the trouble and unplug everything. get the sony one. it's good enough. imagine, turn on tv, controller, headset, you are ready to go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Author Share June 11, 2012 yes, a few lao tikos here recommedn that shop.. for reasons very unknown.. i always try to drop by if in the area.. Don't think I made a good first impression though. In my feeble attempt to strike a conversation after she handed me the game, I can only blurt out: "Got discount?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Author Share June 11, 2012 if you can get a good shot, you will be the RECON KING no S&R required, as there will be nothing left to extract Btw, good luck Think I will go sniper mode and use my DSLR with zoom lens. Dunno how near I need to get with my 200mm. The tight passageway doesn't give good vantage anywhere. This will be a tough mission. Will try to upload to this thread b4 I'm captured Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Think I will go sniper mode and use my DSLR with zoom lens. Dunno how near I need to get with my 200mm. The tight passageway doesn't give good vantage anywhere. This will be a tough mission. Will try to upload to this thread b4 I'm captured they will award u a DSLR sniper medal if u can pull this off w/o kena alarm by enemy .. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...