Maz0608 3rd Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 You sure I'm in the wrong???  You can say that I am a lousy driver with poor etiquette for I have no intention of giving way but if i don't want to stop my car and purposely bang on him, I can seriously tell you that I won't lose the case.  I can seriously tell you that you are in the wrong and definitely lose the case! Look at post No. 18 by Bro JackRabbit... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 it will be a good gesture to give way.. TS is not wrong .. Â Â Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 it is very obvious you are right...he is wrong....but for me...it mostly depends on whether he does it safely or not..or he is very aggresive...because ah gong has been digging road like no tomorrow...sometime I also don't know where to go !!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 may change robinson road all right turn, cecil st all go straight  talking abt right turn... there is a few junctions along upper paya lebar road where lane 1 will end with right turn only.... there are 4 lanes along that stretch of roads and cars usually travel quite fast on land 1 and 2.... i seldom use that road and the first few times i travel along it, i was forced to cut into lane 2 as car suddenly stop at lane 1 to turn right.... i am not sure if this kind of road design is good or not, but i am not too comfortable with it myself...  Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junxian Clutched June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 those who bash TS must be always drive like the van too. even the van signaled early.. he need to ensure he got sufficient time/space to change lane.. no just chiong in and hope the other car jam brake hard enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 By rule... Â Van is wrong, TS is right. Â By graciousness... Â Van signal right to turn right, hoping TS to give way. TS is gracious to give way. Â How difficult is such scenario to comprehend? We face this everytime we drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 Whenever i drive on this road, if i ever want to go straight, i will not drive on lane 3. Simple? There are a lot of incompetent drivers around that changes their mind at the very last minute. Â Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 this juction is very badly design, have seen accident and near accident at this juction. Â the lane that the van use cannot be use to turn right as it will cut into your lane, u are driving within lane. but the design is bad, many driver at the left lane will tot that they can turn right due to the nature of the bend of the road. Â Â maybe u can send this video to LTA and ask them to review the junction. Â Â Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 Singapore society really damn full of stressed out people.. Ask to give way a little to confused drivers due to bad road design is like asking for his/her life like that. Â Be more generous and big hearted lah. Â The van signalled early and you should have noticed it and guessed his intention.. But you went on to insist your right of way then get angry, go home upload video and post on forum and get even more frustrated along the way.. Worth it meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 The other driver cfm in the wrong lah even if he did signal. If die die want to come in, should have wind down the window and put his hand out requesting to give way. Basic curtesy.  yep, i think its thats the most correct way  and people the effort of 1) winding down window 2) hand out 3) pai seh pai seh hand sign  many will let you eat one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 Singapore society really damn full of stressed out people.. Ask to give way a little to confused drivers due to bad road design is like asking for his/her life like that. Â Be more generous and big hearted lah. Â The van signalled early and you should have noticed it and guessed his intention.. But you went on to insist your right of way then get angry, go home upload video and post on forum and get even more frustrated along the way.. Worth it meh? Â to be fair to TS Â signal doesnt mean can eat into the next lane hazard lights on doesn't mean can stop at any place, one line, 2 line, red line and etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 You're right. In Singapore context, signal means cannot cut in. If signal, surely people will step on accelerator. Â thats not wat i meant. but true true. Â usually 1st car, don't let, 2nd car don't let patient a bit, sure one car will let one la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blu_g Neutral Newbie June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 (edited) No!! Just have to give way to this ppl... Maybe last min decision? Quite frequent on the roads anyway... Edited June 15, 2012 by Blu_g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obleveonn 2nd Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 I thought I read somewhere that even if its a CD plate, it does not necessarily means the driver has immunity unless the driver was on official duty or the driver himself has diplomatic immunity? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 So is also my fault cos I shld have notice his signal and give way to him isit? Â It is also termed as defensive driving. Give way wun die right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 I thought I read somewhere that even if its a CD plate, it does not necessarily means the driver has immunity unless the driver was on official duty or the driver himself has diplomatic immunity? Â Â that's a good one ... I wonder what ionescu thought of that rule ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 Look at the video. Am I wrong? Â Â Â i go pass this area quite often. My advise to you is, if you wanna go straight towards nicoll highway, stick to extreme left on robinson road. The bus lane (red dotted along whole stretch) is actually the fastest if there isnt any bus, If not, the 2nd most left lane is best bet. Â If you are gg right towards mbs, stick to where you were. If wanna u turn to shenton side, go extreme right. CFM wont hv problem. You can be right even in event of an unfortunate accident. But still, we all wanna avoid the hassle. Easily spoil your week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 Look at the video. Am I wrong?  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-vlIZPHR3Y&sns=em  frankly, even if the van signalled, the van is wrong. why? because the van is travelling along the lane which is unable to turn right. only extreme two right lanes are able to turn right and the lane you are in is able to go straight or turn right.   ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...