I Hate BLocked Numbers

Old-driver

haha yes that also irritates me very much.

besides that also the insurance companies.

i started to learn to cut them off with "i am not interested"

these telemarketers are always in a hurry, start talking about their products the moment we pick up the call, no "foreplay" at all :D ......... hoping some sweet young voice will do that one day

Nowadays I dun answer blocked numbers anymore. Cos if it is impt phone calls, I know the person behind those blocked calls will leave a voice msg behind for me to call back. If the block numbers keeps ringing but no one leave behind any msg, then I can be sure those kind of calls are usually the marketing calls which are unimportant.

can blow a high pitch whistle into the ear of the caller!! or answer with a pre-recorded string of &$@+">#^%*&^(*%*&)(

recently banks calling me and force me to borrow money when i have told them i dont need...woah i cant believe it if a loan shark forces me to take loan!

download from where? thanks [:)]

mine is iphone(jb version), dl from cydia in *.deb format.

++edit++

check pm.

Edited by Novestel

my mum's place is private no leh.....

coz that time got one CCB ah tiong call my house say my sis kena kidnapped... my mum got a shock... tats y change to pte no.

now a days if i pick up those foreign accent call and tell me i won $$, i will let them finish what they say den i will tell them go and die.... now! (it sound very insulting in mandarin) [laugh] [laugh]

my mum's place is private no leh.....

coz that time got one CCB ah tiong call my house say my sis kena kidnapped... my mum got a shock... tats y change to pte no.

now a days if i pick up those foreign accent call and tell me i won $$, i will let them finish what they say den i will tell them go and die.... now! (it sound very insulting in mandarin) [laugh] [laugh]

i like your avatar!! [thumbsup]

I will answer cos some of my frds' no are also private... Just hang up if it is a nonsense call..

Caller ID is a service to display incoming number.

However, the incoming number can be "not sent" by the caller, so caller ID can't see what is not sent.

You can also subscribed to this kind of service or private number.

However, if you call someone else, they may choose not to answer your call. [laugh]

Most of these calls are not from the bank, but from contractors. Same contractor may sell different things for different customers. Sometimes, they are sub- sub- sub- contractors, 2 or 3 level down the sales channels that the banks don't even know about.

Yes... I've got 2 calls from the same number (yes this one shows) and presenting HSBC and AMEX@@!!

Caller ID is a service to display incoming number.

However, the incoming number can be "not sent" by the caller, so caller ID can't see what is not sent.

You can also subscribed to this kind of service or private number.

However, if you call someone else, they may choose not to answer your call. [laugh]

I will pay $5 more... to see the blocked number can? haha... since they pay a fee for caller-non-display -_-

I know lots of banks and marketing companies phone numbers are usually blocked.

Wonder what they are scared of? Dare to call people to hassle them to buy products, yet dare not show their numbers.

I usually DO NOT answer private number... since u can dont show me your number, I can dont answer your calls [laugh]

What are your thoughts and actions?

Because they outsourced to housewives to call, and these housewives call from home, so to prevent you from calling them back, they use pte number.

Banks have 1000s of phone lines and hunting lines that will never ringbwhen u call back, so no worries abt people calling back.

Other reasons I can think of is using voip or call centers.

haha yes that also irritates me very much.

besides that also the insurance companies.

i started to learn to cut them off with "i am not interested"

What I did, answer their calls, the moment they start their talk, i just put the fone on the table unattended. Let them keep talking and the moment they realised they are not getting a response, they'll hang up. 1st few times u can try put them on speaker phone but you still remain quiet, see how they react when there's no response from you.

seriously i find it quite stu*id.

What's the use of subscribing to caller ID if the number appears BLOCKED???

Money counts, that's how they milk you and how contridictory it is.

You pay to have caller ID.

But you have to pay to have your phone number kept confidential.

You have to pay to advertise in yellow pages.

But you have to pay to keep your numbers off the phone directory.

Haha that's what I do too!

What I did, answer their calls, the moment they start their talk, i just put the fone on the table unattended. Let them keep talking and the moment they realised they are not getting a response, they'll hang up. 1st few times u can try put them on speaker phone but you still remain quiet, see how they react when there's no response from you.