13177 Hypersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 My family got a second car when I passed my driving test. Parents wanted me to drive to school by myself. Lol, it's all about money la. If you or your family is super rich, surely everyone in the family will have their own car. I remember back then in army, i had one camp mate who just got his licence, his family also bought him a brand new car for him to drive to camp to book in and parked at the camp for 1 week before next book out! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 no idea too.. my neighbour family got 6, got 2 normal camry, 1 hybird camry, 1 mercs n 1 altis total 5 car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 no idea too.. my neighbour family got 6, got 2 normal camry, 1 hybird camry, 1 mercs n 1 altis total 5 car... and some use the same number for all their cars!! same as house number..... scared people dont know all the cars belong to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 the merc, camry hybird n altis same number at 2328.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 no idea too.. my neighbour family got 6, got 2 normal camry, 1 hybird camry, 1 mercs n 1 altis total 5 car... Wonder it is BM having bulk purchase sales? Buy 2 cars and 50% discount on another 2 cars?! How come your neighbour buy 3 camry? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 and some use the same number for all their cars!! same as house number..... scared people dont know all the cars belong to them Usually if you find one household with more than 3 cars, these people usually are super rich. So they like to bid a number for all their cars. I always find super rich people like to bid nice number for their cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 one sport car, one MPV, one SUV and one sedan. just nice. and one lorry, can open car rental liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 (edited) Wonder it is BM having bulk purchase sales? Buy 2 cars and 50% discount on another 2 cars?! How come your neighbour buy 3 camry? mayb BM having Great Singapore Sales [laugh] n no wonder y BM can have top 5 best seller car lo.... Edited June 17, 2012 by Rezorn86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 thought my family have A8 and RX450 already feel fortunate, but then i get to know my friend who live in 5 room HDB own one 7 series for dad, one 5 series brother, one E class for another brother and a camry for her. her hdb around west area there, i was wondering how did they manage to obtain season parking with 4 cars under one hdb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 mayb BM having Great Singapore Sales [laugh] n no wonder y BM can have top 5 best seller car lo.... maybe they got buy 2 camry get one hybrid free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Hi all, Some got it for weekend shopping, e.g, a SUV or a MPV. Some husbands and Wives drive different cars so ended up 2 cars for one household. Some just want to try different made and brands , also ended up > 1 car. So where do you stand ? Regards, Well, i fall into the second one, me and wifey each drive one car <Wifey VW, Me Honda> although sometimes we swap cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 maybe they got buy 2 camry get one hybrid free If that happen i first chiong go showroom buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Usually if you find one household with more than 3 cars, these people usually are super rich. So they like to bid a number for all their cars. I always find super rich people like to bid nice number for their cars. Yes, just saw 2 cars driven by same family on the road, both cars <1 is Maserati Quattroporte and 1 is BMW F20 5 series, both have the same '777' number plate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 thought my family have A8 and RX450 already feel fortunate, but then i get to know my friend who live in 5 room HDB own one 7 series for dad, one 5 series brother, one E class for another brother and a camry for her. her hdb around west area there, i was wondering how did they manage to obtain season parking with 4 cars under one hdb? Wow, then ur friend must be super rich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 If that happen i first chiong go showroom buy wah rich willing to pay 180k COE hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Wow, then ur friend must be super rich not only super rich but also chio haha too bad reserved already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 People have different indulgences; willing to spend on watch collections, pens, Designer/branded stuffs, yachts, paintings, travel......etc And some just like CARS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 and one lorry, can open car rental liao not in a rush, filled the rear with lots of things and drive at lane 1 @ 70km/h. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...