Engine Stalling, what are possible issues?

Stam

Sent my car to workshop this morning, lucky still can drive.

The mech checked the "tang kee" no more water....puour in water, below piping leak like siao...replaced the pipes... $83 [:(]

glad u solved your problem. The Radiator pipes replacement is also often omitted, actualy every 2 yrs is recommended to have it change to prevent all this from happening.

Radiator pipes leaked or burst will lead to engine heat up, very troublesome if your car stall somewhere. I have encountered before, luckily the car is near some car workshop.

so thats why i say its best to replace the radiator rubber piping every 2 years or as required. you will never know. Tires also cannot use that long also what.. so the rubber hose do not have exceptions also.

Sent my car to workshop this morning, lucky still can drive.

The mech checked the "tang kee" no more water....puour in water, below piping leak like siao...replaced the pipes... $83 [:(]

wah quite power leh.. no water still can drive to workshop...

You are lucky. you managed to drive to workshop.

Travelling time to workshop?

EO still good or "cooked"?

You are lucky. you managed to drive to workshop.

Travelling time to workshop?

EO still good or "cooked"?

5mins? from Hougang green to AMK autopoint.... :D Everything still ok as per mechanic checks..

Edited by Stam

so thats why i say its best to replace the radiator rubber piping every 2 years or as required. you will never know. Tires also cannot use that long also what.. so the rubber hose do not have exceptions also.

if the pipe is fake/imitation part maybe, the original OE part should last at least 5 year like tire

5mins? from Hougang green to AMK autopoint.... :D Everything still ok as per mechanic checks..

Will advice you to change your Engine Oil .

Hi all, how about engine stalling problem when pedal is not depressed? E.G during jams,red light,reversing? Almost daily affair for my 08 vios ,auto. Rpm will just drop from 500- 0, coupled with strong vibration of the whole car.Thanks.

sounds like ignition coils..might wanna get workshop to check on it..

I notice the engine compartment was quite hot with burning smell...i din take note of the water temperature...the car keep stalling at low gear....

is ur engine leaking oil?

mine had burn smell also, end up its leaking oil

sounds like ignition coils..might wanna get workshop to check on it..

Ignition coils? Wat is tat for? For me, after stalling, can restart no problem.

yup as pokok says it could be ignition coil faulty.. i saw a Vios 2009 reg at my jb workshop with this same problem of stalling, ignition coil also and the car shake quite abit then stall... my friend's car when his fuel pump nearly up lorry also got this problem of stalling.. i kenah once, aircon overgased, released gas then ok leh but mine dun have strong virbration only when slowing down to a stop then will stall... so may wanna get the ignition coil check first... tighten you battery terminals as well