Ahtong 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Right now I feel that: Barb - King of the game as long as you can double tornado DH & Wiz - Not bad but need to kite Monk - Horrible WD- No comment as I seldom use AH is nuts. Moderate items are dirt cheap. Good items are crazy expensive. I wonder how many people are actually buying. Mid lvl items are more profitable than lvl 60 with avg stats. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Can post your Wizard stats? I am trying to clear Inferno with a Wizard now and need some reference. Here you go, http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/thawk-6496/ not the full gear. added some MF gear for farming, quite comfortable in ACT II. oh and i moved one of the rings to my barb. can post your barb gear? i trying to clear inferno barb haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 oh can help me see my barb, what do i need? i cant do A3 comfortably. keep dying at the elites. Is it a must to get 2 x 1 handers? i need the armour and vitality very badly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Right now I feel that: Barb - King of the game as long as you can double tornado DH & Wiz - Not bad but need to kite Monk - Horrible WD- No comment as I seldom use AH is nuts. Moderate items are dirt cheap. Good items are crazy expensive. I wonder how many people are actually buying. Mid lvl items are more profitable than lvl 60 with avg stats. WW barb surely gonna get hit by the nerf bat soon. I'll still stick to the rend barb, plus they're better tanks too if and when needed haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 oh can help me see my barb, what do i need? i cant do A3 comfortably. keep dying at the elites. Is it a must to get 2 x 1 handers? i need the armour and vitality very badly. To Improve 1) Up your HP to 40k ++. If you can reach 50K, even better. 2) Remove Blood Thirst and replace with either "Nerves of Steel" or "Tough as Nails". In Inferno, lifesteal is discounted by 80% so that skill is only giving you the equivalent of 170 LOH. 3) Most important stat for a shield is block%. At the very least aim for 25%. Clearing Act 3 Option A (for farming): Tornado Barb. Buy a second weapon with LOH, learn to manage your fury and whirlwhirlwhirlwhirlwhirl Option B (to beat Inferno): Use current setup but change your skill to This. Up you life regen as much as you can. My Stats are in post #143... See liao don't pengz because this is my end game build. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Stats here lol. super power, my barb feels like a clown beside yours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 WW barb surely gonna get hit by the nerf bat soon. I'll still stick to the rend barb, plus they're better tanks too if and when needed haha Tornado barbs are unstoppable once they start whirling. I think barbs are the strongest class right now and will survive even if double tornado is completely nerfed. Just that a very very fun mode of playing will be gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 lol. super power, my barb feels like a clown beside yours. Actually you just need to aim for: 1) ~25k DPS 2) All Res ~900-1k buffed 3) HP ~45k 4) 1500k+ Life regen That was roughly my stats when I cleared Inferno. When getting clobbered, just leap away and run in circles till you HP regens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 (edited) i just looked at your wizard. also super powered. but somehow your armour seems low. with that, i think maybe change the run of your Energy Armour to Force Armour. Hydra is actually quite powerful. arcane hydra is my favourite. maybe you can swap out teleport, or archon Edited October 5, 2012 by Tonyhawk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 (edited) oh, and use magic missile with the seeker rune, just fire and forget. combine with arcane hydra, you can kill diablo without him being in the same screen as you. edits: dunno why i keep saying mammoth hydra when i meant to say arcane. Edited October 5, 2012 by Tonyhawk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 oh, and use magic missile with the seeker rune, just fire and forget. combine with arcane hydra, you can kill diablo without him being in the same screen as you. edits: dunno why i keep saying mammoth hydra when i meant to say arcane. Thanks. I was still fiddling with my Wizard skills last night. Tried a melee build with Spectral Blades, Critcal Mass and spamming Frost Nova. Also experimented with Poison Hydra with Blizzard. How do you deal with Vortex / Jailer boss? Diamond skin and pray hard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Actually you just need to aim for: 1) ~25k DPS 2) All Res ~900-1k buffed 3) HP ~45k 4) 1500k+ Life regen That was roughly my stats when I cleared Inferno. When getting clobbered, just leap away and run in circles till you HP regens. looks like i need to up my HP and life regen then. thanks bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Thanks. I was still fiddling with my Wizard skills last night. Tried a melee build with Spectral Blades, Critcal Mass and spamming Frost Nova. Also experimented with Poison Hydra with Blizzard. How do you deal with Vortex / Jailer boss? Diamond skin and pray hard? oh yah, the crit mass build. not fun leh. i hear other people play until their hand cramp. haha, coz unlike the ww tornado, need to spam alot more buttons. poison hydra also not bad. but blizzard already has slowing effect, i personally rather have balance so prefer arcane. vortex has been removed from 104? no? jailer you just cast mirror image. and you're free to go. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 oh yah, the crit mass build. not fun leh. i hear other people play until their hand cramp. haha, coz unlike the ww tornado, need to spam alot more buttons. poison hydra also not bad. but blizzard already has slowing effect, i personally rather have balance so prefer arcane. vortex has been removed from 104? no? jailer you just cast mirror image. and you're free to go. :) Vortex is still around. Last night I met one of these: With Vortex, Horde and Fast...... Really die until jialat jialat. Tonight I will copy your build and see how. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Vortex is still around. Last night I met one of these: With Vortex, Horde and Fast...... Really die until jialat jialat. Tonight I will copy your build and see how. This one, with the affixes you mentioned, my monk also has to run away lolll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 (edited) Is the new 1.04 a big improvement? My D3 account have been on ice for almost 2 months. Bought Borderlands 2 yesterday, its suppose to be Diablo with guns. Edited October 5, 2012 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 (edited) Well, you've got 100 new paragon levels to grind. You like grinding bro? (No, not in a club ahahahaha). I only play about once a week now, whenever WoW servers are down lol. Edited October 5, 2012 by Hotshot85 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...