Complain over building BTO beside their DBSS

Yaloryalor

my fren hdb house at Bedok Reservoir View....the entire kitchen, toilets and 1 bedroom build on same side all no sunlight can come in...totally DARK even during daytime.

not very good wor...very YIN. daytime also need to switch on light.

Increase your utlities bills also, good for the garment. LOL....

My mum's old HDB 5 room, monthly utilities only $30+ only. This includes water, electricity and toilet bowl fees.

- day time bright enough (no need lights)

- good circulation (no need aircon and fan)

- sun light into hall during day

- sun light into kitchen and toilet evening time (no need to switch on lights when cooking, pang saiing and bathing, no water heater needed also)

My mum's old HDB 5 room, monthly utilities only $30+ only. This includes water, electricity and toilet bowl fees.

- sun light into kitchen and toilet evening time (no need to switch on lights when cooking, pang saiing and bathing, no water heater needed also)

Sure or not...$30+ when was it....last time the lowest I ever get to is $60 bucks per mth...

Last time I stayed in Bedok looking at Tampines also very ulu mah. Tampinese still got farms tat time.

Look at Tampinese now. [laugh]

I like Tampinese, stayed there for almost 20 years.

Give Punggol another 5 years time when the ECs and the condos are up.

Ppl will say Palau Ubin is ulu liao.

My impression of Punggol till date is, it is still damn ULU and far...I will not consider that part of Singapore..

Sure or not...$30+ when was it....last time the lowest I ever get to is $60 bucks per mth...

ya lo

now got modem

cable TV box

fridge

washing machine

how to siam electiricity bill?

my bill will be $30+

(if they give me U-Save $100 every month)

My impression of Punggol till date is, it is still damn ULU and far...I will not consider that part of Singapore..

You are free to have yr own view.

quite impossible... have fix charges like sanitary appliance fee, refuse removal charges, whcih already cost a few bucks each.. $30 might not even enough for a medium size fridge with current electric tarriff ..... [:p]

DBSS is crap right from the beginning. After the 2 recent BTOs building just beside DBSSs, I think these DBSS owners realise it simply too late. Singapore has very limited land, if don't build beside then build where? Its marketing strategy to release DBSS before BTO. But I must say Singaporeans are damn selfish, BTO cannot build beside then how about building a old folks home beside? Don't tell me because of their DBSS, the government is suppose to keep the land vacant for them? Tell them to continue dreaming! :wacko:

These people are naive lah. Even my mum can tell me 20 yrs back that as long as there is an empty plot of land near your flat no matter big or small, it could one day become a construction site. Just have to open your eyes when you select a flat to ensure the surroundings are developed. If not, just have to be mentally prepared.

Even your own flat used to be a construction site near to someone else home. How selfish can these people get?

Edited by Dark

These people are naive lah. Even my mum can tell me 20 yrs back that as long as there is an empty plot of land near your flat no matter big or small, it could one day become a construction site. Just have to open your eyes when you select a flat to ensure the surroundings are developed. If not, just have to be mentally prepared.

Even your own flat used to be a construction site near to someone else home. How selfish can these people get?

The construction beside their house is really an excuse. [thumbsdown]

place already so crowded, like no place elsewhere to build.

aside the complaints and reasoning, other amenity infrastructures in AMK must keep up, no?

i am not staying there but i must say i feel for those who are squeezed.

Atually their strategy is wrong... They should just stomp into HDB demand to see the in-charge. Then ask them to commit to them the following:

1. New building will not in anyway cause any inconvenience to them.

2. Any defects surface as a result of the construction HDB will undertake to make good.

3. Step up cleaning and washing without increasing their SCC

4. Tight control of their workers moving around that area and no loitering around

5. Claim against HDB for the security guards they will have to engage during the building up

6. Improve the design of their exterior if the adjacent new buildings are creating unnecessary "peek" thru effect

7. Exterior painting to be carried out half yearly

8. Free car wash for those parking at the open carpark given the dust

9. Medical claims for family members and kids who suffered as a result of the construction

10. Assuarance of sufficient amenities within the proximity such as car park lots

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Cars08

place already so crowded, like no place elsewhere to build.

aside the complaints and reasoning, other amenity infrastructures in AMK must keep up, no?

i am not staying there but i must say i feel for those who are squeezed.

but irony is that people like such crowded places since it's termed as "matured" estate and willing to pay premium price for a unit...... i dont like crowded places, thus i was lucky to bought an unit in punggol before the run away pricing starts... everyone around me will have the same reaction (huh?!!.. so ulu.., well even until today, still have but lesser...."") back then when i told them i choose a punggol flat during WIS back then... [laugh]

Last time I stayed in Bedok looking at Tampines also very ulu mah. Tampinese still got farms tat time.

Look at Tampinese now. [laugh]

I like Tampinese, stayed there for almost 20 years.

Give Punggol another 5 years time when the ECs and the condos are up.

Ppl will say Palau Ubin is ulu liao.

Our Garment very clever one... Definitely make sure every land is maximised to its potential! If Punggol got so many things happening; EC, Condos, Waterway... Sure value go up up! I believe also Gardens by the bay is very carefully planned though it is in prime land!

Garden by the bay is very very prime leh. For housing... possible?