WTF 4th Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 he was from the DARK side.............was................. [laugh] Ahhhh.......so he must have seen the Light........ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Ahhhh.......so he must have seen the Light........ He up jetty liao............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 I personally think there are workshops out there with good workmanship and service and most impt charge at a more honest and reasonable price.... i somewhat agree... but to tink tat they are still surviving only means someting which u and me dun noe... imo, if u choose to own a car in sg dan dun be trying to save tis and tat everywhere... honest WS is wat i am looking at of cos including a WS in jb which i trust too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 He up jetty liao............. [laugh] I also returned to shore.................once........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 I also returned to shore.................once........ and swim out to deeper and darker sea................. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 and swim out to deeper and darker sea................. [laugh] 'cos I suddenly rem that I like seafood, esp the see-hum!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 I think it will be bad to advertise the WS name here....one hint it is one of the biggest tenant on the 4th floor at AMK Autopoint Let me help you. Riverview? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 i somewhat agree... but to tink tat they are still surviving only means someting which u and me dun noe... imo, if u choose to own a car in sg dan dun be trying to save tis and tat everywhere... honest WS is wat i am looking at of cos including a WS in jb which i trust too... There are many other workshops elsewhere that are honest in worksmanship, service, parts and prices. This particular workshop used to have good reviews, until the prices started to creep up in recent years. I remember the boss proudly boasting a few years back that they are the only one with capability to deal with Mark X's ECU system or something like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddkyosho Neutral Newbie August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 I always go to comfortdelgro engineering at 24 Senoko Loop, Singapore 758156. Good workmanship and also price very reasonable. Last time i drive toyota wish, got fuel pump problem also, went to many workshop, spend a lot of $$ also cannot rectify. Until i tried comfortdelgro and they found the problem within an hour. only paid about $120+ including labour and all (cant remember how much, change car quite long already) . Now driving jazz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiex 2nd Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 That ws was once highly recommended in the toyota forums and I did patronized there previously in 2005. The 1st couple of years was ok. Bit pricy (but compare to BM still cheaper) but the staffs there really put their heart and soul into servicing your car. After that, the price structure keeps changing. But end of the day, i'm just paying more. Take their package but use my own oil.. they will just take off $40-50 off the package price + another $20 surcharge. Staffs' attentiveness is no longer the same ever since they expanded to more shops. All the old birds now just supervise the younger workers, and you don't get the same comfort level from them as compared to the experienced ones. Stopped going there from then on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear August 21, 2012 Author Share August 21, 2012 Let me help you. Riverview? yes not going back again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear August 21, 2012 Author Share August 21, 2012 That ws was once highly recommended in the toyota forums and I did patronized there previously in 2005. The 1st couple of years was ok. Bit pricy (but compare to BM still cheaper) but the staffs there really put their heart and soul into servicing your car. After that, the price structure keeps changing. But end of the day, i'm just paying more. Take their package but use my own oil.. they will just take off $40-50 off the package price + another $20 surcharge. Staffs' attentiveness is no longer the same ever since they expanded to more shops. All the old birds now just supervise the younger workers, and you don't get the same comfort level from them as compared to the experienced ones. Stopped going there from then on. its one of the ah lao there who try to pull the stunt damn jialat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Was in the lounge and got 2 customers came in and check for servicing...so the WS recommended Lexus engine oil....after learning the price, they left... They push Lexus engine oil? Shouldnt they be pushing that famous german brand instead? Or maybe they got big fat profit margin for the former? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Seriously, alot of workshops recommended in all car forums/clubs in the years 2000s are now not so recommended. Times have changed, COE hitting the roof, Toyota no longer best seller. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 (edited) always ask for price before start doing the job. Edited August 21, 2012 by Lanevomax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 I too had a similar incident but from another workshop. Was asked to change water pump for my honda and they said since I "brother" recommend, they will charge me "brother" price. All in $350 including labour. I just did a random call to one of the original parts distributor and was quoted $180. Called another workshop, labour to install $50. So $350 vs $230..... Be alert to shops who call you "brother". It can mean both ways.... or Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 Let me help you. Riverview? thought they quite good one? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...