Somebody 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 not talking about it coming from the back where the exhaust it... eg... when i pump air into the tyres, i can feel hot air exiting from the bottom. when i open my driver side door and exit, i can feel hot air at my ankle area. even the floor of the car boot is a little hot. any ideas? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 That is your aircon fan and radiator fan blowing lah. Its normal lah...dun worry about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 oh shiiiiiiiit... your engine not pumping out enough cold air... think siao liao. your car need to scrap already. of course you'll feel the heat coming from under your car. even without your air con or radiator fan on, the heat from the engine will be conducted to the air underneath the car. and because of density/pressure differences, the hot air will want to flow out from under the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somebody 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 hahah! don't make fun of me la! i'm asking coz i don't remember facing such situation with my old car... only feel the hot air from the exhaust and not from the bottom and coming out of the sides of the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 I think alot going to bomb this thread Anyway, when you leave your aircon running, the aircon compressor fan will run to extract the heat. As it's an on off thing, therefore sometimes you encounter the hot air and sometimes not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somebody 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 bomb this? why? haha! i'm asking coz i as scared that there's some exhaust leak or something... don't wanna kena CO poisoning... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 bomb this? why? haha! i'm asking coz i as scared that there's some exhaust leak or something... don't wanna kena CO poisoning... Chances of exhaust leak is small, the air con external air inlet is located at the front, so the chances of CO poisoning is low. Just thinking this thread is quite similar to the other one, hand brake how many clicks lol Like your attitude! Just laugh it off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 bomb this? why? haha! i'm asking coz i as scared that there's some exhaust leak or something... don't wanna kena CO poisoning... lol. Exhaust is designed to leak at the back. If it leaks slightly at the front, okay lah! I guess the issue is Singapore is hot these days with very limited rain. Why don't check if you feel the "hot" in a rainy day? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 not talking about it coming from the back where the exhaust it... eg... when i pump air into the tyres, i can feel hot air exiting from the bottom. when i open my driver side door and exit, i can feel hot air at my ankle area. even the floor of the car boot is a little hot. any ideas? any abnormal noise from exhaust system? might be a leakage along the exhaust system from the header down... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 exhaust leak liao.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 exhaust leak liao.. [laugh] How old is the car? The only leak that can happen will be at joint area unless it's a very old car. And the leak must be damn big to experience the hot air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 lol. Exhaust is designed to leak at the back. If it leaks slightly at the front, okay lah! I guess the issue is Singapore is hot these days with very limited rain. Why don't check if you feel the "hot" in a rainy day? If exchaust leak in the front or in between, your car will start to sound like a F1 already [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 If exchaust leak in the front or in between, your car will start to sound like a F1 already That is even good leh. It will be a Ferrari. Just change the batches and put some Ferrari stickers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 If exchaust leak in the front or in between, your car will start to sound like a F1 already Looks like TS can feel the heat only and not the sound Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 If exchaust leak in the front or in between, your car will start to sound like a F1 already [:p] if leak a bit wont sound like F1, only sound like been when you move off. the leak should be at the neck area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heelntoe 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 hahah! don't make fun of me la! i'm asking coz i don't remember facing such situation with my old car... only feel the hot air from the exhaust and not from the bottom and coming out of the sides of the car... Some new cars ecu will have the radiator fan turned on for a while after the car is shutdown to help lower the engine temp and reduce heatsoak. You probably feeling the draft of the rad fans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 got smell the hot air? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somebody 1st Gear September 23, 2012 Author Share September 23, 2012 6yrs old =) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...