Cinavia Messages when playing Blu Ray disc

Kungfu

Back on topic, here are some lists that may be useful to other users (anyone other than "REAL CUSTOMERS", of course. :D)

1) Films known to have Cinavia protection:

List of Theatrical-Releases (CAM/Telesync/R5-LiNE) with Cinavia

The Wolfman

Shutter Island

The Losers

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

Battle: Los Angeles

Sucker Punch

Just Go With It

Red Riding Hood

Paul

Fast Five aka Fast & Furious 5: Rio Heist

Hall Pass

The Hangover Part 2

Priest

Bridesmaids

Bad Teacher

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2

Zookeeper

Friends with Benefits

The Change Up

Horrible Bosses

30 Minutes or Less

Tower Heist

A Very Harold And Kumar 3D Christmas

Moneyball

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows

The Thing 2011 Blu-ray version

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

Underworld Awakening

Wrath Of The Titans

American Reunion

'21 Jump Street

List of Blu-ray Discs with Cinavia

The Losers

Karate Kid

Salt

The Other Guys

Resident Evil: Afterlife

The Social Network

Takers

The Tourist

How Do You Know

Burlesque

The Green Hornet

Paul

The Adjustment Bureau

The Social Network

Sucker Punch

The Roommate

Priest

Zookeeper

Bad Teacher

The Smurfs

Friends with Benefits

Life, Above All

Straw Dogs

Midnight in Paris

Colombiana

Don't Be Afraid of the Dark

Moneyball

Higher Ground

Courageous

The Ides of March

Bucky Larson: Born to Be a Star

Restless

Drive

Anonymous

The Rum Diary

London Boulevard

The Skin I Live In

Jack and Jill

Carnage

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

In the Land of Blood and Honey

A Dangerous Method

The Adventures of Tintin

The Thing

Dylan Dog Dead of Night

30 Minutes or Less

Underworld: Awakening

The Vow

The Woman in Black

Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance

In Darkness

The Dictator

21 Jump Street

Project X

Footnote

Wrath of the Titans

Salmon Fishing in the Yemen

Lockout

Detention

Hysteria

Think Like A Man

Pirates Band of Misfits

Meeting Evil

The Raid: Redemption Separation

List of DVD Releases with Cinavia

Takers

The Tourist

The Social Network

The Green Hornet (unconfirmed)

The Roommate

Dylan Dog Dead of Night

Zookeeper

Bad Teacher

Project X

Wrath of the Titans

2) List of known devices and players that contain Cinavia protection

Sony PlayStation 3 (with firmware update version 3.10+)

Sony BSP-S190, BDP-BX39, BDP-BX59, and BDP-S590 with firmware released later than 3/26/2012

Sony BDP-S185 / BDP-S186 (with firmware update version M09.R.0033+)[7]

Sony BDP-S390 (with firmware update version M11.R.0147+)

Sony BDP-S480 / BDP-S485 / BDP-S580 / BDP-S780 (with firmware update version M07.R.0615+)[8]

Sony BDP-SX1000 (with firmware update version F01.R.0102+)[9]

Pioneer BDP-V6000

Denon DBP-1611UD

Marantz UD5005

LG BD570 Main Ver: BD8.31.288.C Servo Ver: H80591 (H08SAN)

LG BD550 – firmware H80591

Samsung BD-D5100 (1019.3)

Samsung BD-D5300

Samsung BD-D5500

Samsung BD-D5700

Samsung BD-D6500 (1023)

Samsung BD-D6900

Samsung BD-D8900

Samsung BD-D7000

Samsung HT-D5300

Samsung HT-D6759W

3) Blu-ray players/media players that do not contain Cinavia

Dynex DX-WBRDVD1 firmware PKG_DVD_3_3_022_02_DYN_14_BestBuy

LG BD550 BD.8.31.339.C firmware, some firmwares earlier than 300.C contained cinavia

LG BD560 BD.8.31.339.C firmware, some firmwares earlier than 300.C contained cinavia

LG BD570 BD.8.31.339.C firmware, some firmwares earlier than 300.C contained cinavia

NETGEAR EVA8000 media streamer, all known firmware revisions

NETGEAR EVA9000-based media streamers (e.g.: EVA9150, EVA9110), all known firmware revisions

Samsung BD-P1590 latest firmware v2.13 and older

Samsung BD-C5900-XAA firmware BSP-C6900WWB-1019.1 and older

Samsung BD-C6900 up until firmware version BSP-C6900WWB-1018.1

Samsung BD-D6500 firmware 2011/08/05_001022 or older (newer firmware is affected)

Samsung HT-D5550 firmware 2011/09/28_001012 or older

Sony BDP-S300 firmware v5.30 and older (unknown if v5.40 is protected)

Sony BDP-S301 firmware v5.30 and older (unknown if v5.40 is protected)

Sony BDP-S350 firmware 024 and older

Sony BDP-S360 latest firmware 007 and older

Sony BDP-S370 firmware M03.R.315 and older

Sony BDP-S550 latest firmware 024 and older

Sony BDP-S560 latest firmware 007 and older

Sony BDP-S570 firmware M04.R.624 and older

Sony BDP-S1000ES firmware 011 and older

Sony BDP-N460 firmware M02.R.123 and older

Sony BDP-CX960 firmware v013 and older

Oppo BDP-83 latest firmware and older

Oppo BDP-93 latest firmware and older

Panasonic DMP-BD85 - firmware v1.70 dated 2010/10/15 and older

Panasonic DMP-BDT350 - firmware v1.73 dated November 22, 2010 and older

Panasonic SC-BT230 firmware 1.50 and older

Panasonic DMP-BD75 - firmware v1.50 and older

Panasonic DMP-BDT300 - firmware 1.59 and older

Philips BDP9600 firmware 1.53

Pioneer BDP-51FD and BDP-05FD firmware v1.70

Pioneer BDP-320 V3.70 firmware and older

Western Digital WD TV HD Media Player 1st Gen - model: WDAVN00 (latest FW v1.03.01 and older)

Western Digital WD TV HD Media Player 2nd Gen - model: WDBABF0000NBK-NESN (firmware 1.01.70 and older)

Western Digital WD TV Live HD Media Player 1st Gen - model: WDBAAN0000NBK (latest beta Firmware v1.03.35 and older)

Western Digital WD TV Live Plus HD Media Player 1st Gen - model: WDBABX0000NBK (latest Firmware v1.03.29 and older)

Vizio VBR100 firmware unknown

These lists are almost certainly not exhaustive, but even though they are incomplete, I hope they're helpful to someone out there. [:)]

Films known to have Cinavia protection - the list goes on. But as a rule of thumb,avoid any releases from Sxxx Entertainment (to be on the safe side,get the DVD version lor) they bought the distributorship even for Smurfs 2/3..............really sucks big time. BTW, the 2013 list not fully out yet......lucky most movies Sxxx bought over not that fanstatic.........but idiot lah buy so many animations....even Hotel Trans..........lucky Wreck It Ralph ok.............my kids super love that movie.

List of known devices and players that contain Cinavia protection - most wld have C bug as of Feb 2012, but not all embraces Cinavia......some wld remove on demand.

Blu-ray players/media players that do not contain Cinavia - due to these devices of older model and the firmware older version....just dun plug in the LAN cable and if Auto update your device that's it. Even the device dun contain C bug.....the Cinavia watermark is embedded into the audio track of the show.....I make fzd with the saleman and I lend him Karate Kid to test on Pioneer BDP 140 and units that have Cinavia removed on demand......the error message still appears...........unless you have a Sxxx released movie......u dubbed and rip the C bug off using software....hope our neighbour supplier can do it.......cuase they can't test Blu Ray on the spot as they also dun have BD player on spot

So at the end of the day......know it yourself which BD got the watermark embedded.............Enjoy

Edited by Kungfu

Copy-protection has always been around since the day of VHS video with macrovision.

Now, we are in a digital age, and copy protection just go digital.

It has always been a cat and mouse game and will always be.

Aiyah. Go read slysoft forum abt cinavia..Everything is there.

I believe as long as there's means to play cinavia infected disc, the need to hack is not of up most importance.

But if anyone believe they can hack it, i wanna invest. Sure millionaire one.

Aiyah. Go read slysoft forum abt cinavia..Everything is there.

I believe as long as there's means to play cinavia infected disc, the need to hack is not of up most importance.

But if anyone believe they can hack it, i wanna invest. Sure millionaire one.

Even if it's technically feasible to defeat Cinavia, it won't be legal because of the DMCA. So save your investment dollars.

Irrelevant to this discussion, but if you're working in such an industry, maybe it behoves you to question certain practices.

Why is it irrelevant? I am telling you such practices are all over the place. Not just movies/music. It probably occurs in high tech sectors, pharmaceuticals, farming, etc.

Your argument is one of the most warped I have seen.

Are you going to stop eating or start stealing your food once you know some farmers are exploited by middle man? Are you going to tell me it it ethically not correct to pay for my food because some farmers are being exploited by the middle man?

Are you going to stop taking medicine or start stealing them once you know that the researchers who developed those drugs earned peanuts while the big Parma companies earn millions?

Frankly, I don't expect everyone to buy orginal but I was hoping that after all these years, piracy is no longer the "accepted norm" as it was last time and people might actually feel slightly ashamed doing it.

PS: reason I am quite "ON" about this is because my job does mainly Design so intellectual property rights are pretty impt to me.

Edited by Wind30

Why is it irrelevant? I am telling you such practices are all over the place. Not just movies/music. It probably occurs in high tech sectors, pharmaceuticals, farming, etc.

Your argument is one of the most warped I have seen.

Are you going to stop eating or start stealing your food once you know some farmers are exploited by middle man? Are you going to tell me it it ethically not correct to pay for my food because some farmers are being exploited by the middle man?

Are you going to stop taking medicine or start stealing them once you know that the researchers who developed those drugs earned peanuts while the big Parma companies earn millions?

Frankly, I don't expect everyone to buy orginal but I was hoping that after all these years, piracy is no longer the "accepted norm" as it was last time and people might actually feel slightly ashamed doing it.

PS: reason I am quite "ON" about this is because my job does mainly Design so intellectual property rights are pretty impt to me.

1) I'm not going to waste too much time responding to this because it's derailing the thread. And it'll achieve nothing.

2) Getting me to feel shame about my supposed "theft" of IP is a non-starter, considering that I don't believe in the concept as such anyway. You think you should be paid for designing or composing something. I disagree. You did not build anything tangible with your hands - if you did, I'm happy to pay for the raw materials and labour plus a fair profit margin. But I'm not paying for an idea, no matter how original you think it is. I'd feel a lot more sympathetic to your cause if I weren't aware of so many other stellar intellects who give away their complex original works for free simply because it's the right thing to do. I'm not just talking about freeware, I'm talking about open-source software released under licences like the GNU GPL and BSD. All the inner workings of creative effort laid bare so others can learn from it, improve on it, and release it free in their turn. The ones queering the pitch are the b*stards who take this free gift, change it in some trivial small way and release it in a closed-source, overpriced package. That's what the IP-mafia is capable of, and that's why I don't feel the least bit bad about "infringement".

3) If you still feel so strongly and "ON" go and fight the good fight at sites like torrentfreak.com You'll find LOTS of sparring partners there to occupy your time. I have better things to do, and this is a car forum, after all. And this thread is about Cinavia.

yes cracked Cinavia 1 & 2 for certain pioneer model and got a cracked Panasonic model.............just enjoyed Hotel Translaynia

Edited by Kungfu

1) I'm not going to waste too much time responding to this because it's derailing the thread. And it'll achieve nothing.

2) Getting me to feel shame about my supposed "theft" of IP is a non-starter, considering that I don't believe in the concept as such anyway. You think you should be paid for designing or composing something. I disagree. You did not build anything tangible with your hands - if you did, I'm happy to pay for the raw materials and labour plus a fair profit margin. But I'm not paying for an idea, no matter how original you think it is. I'd feel a lot more sympathetic to your cause if I weren't aware of so many other stellar intellects who give away their complex original works for free simply because it's the right thing to do. I'm not just talking about freeware, I'm talking about open-source software released under licences like the GNU GPL and BSD. All the inner workings of creative effort laid bare so others can learn from it, improve on it, and release it free in their turn. The ones queering the pitch are the b*stards who take this free gift, change it in some trivial small way and release it in a closed-source, overpriced package. That's what the IP-mafia is capable of, and that's why I don't feel the least bit bad about "infringement".

3) If you still feel so strongly and "ON" go and fight the good fight at sites like torrentfreak.com You'll find LOTS of sparring partners there to occupy your time. I have better things to do, and this is a car forum, after all. And this thread is about Cinavia.

LIKE [thumbsup]

Cinavia is only able to detect the watermark if HDMI audio output is enabled. If one disables the HDMI output, and uses another audio output, for example analog RCA audio connectors, Cinavia won't work and the user is able to watch pirated movies without being interrupted.

Having said that...using HDMI audio output u can see the difference...otherwise play DVD better, HDMI is made for Blu Ray disc

Edited by Kungfu

But hotel transylvania is a retarded movie!

Retarded???? For kids lor.......well.....this movie is Cinavia protected.....unless dun use HDMI cable

just joking. Anyway, i googled. another method is to use china firmware on pioneer systems. Won't work for sony as you won't be able to be go back on an earlier firmware for their systems.

Well, i would personally stick to DVDs for now though. Find it too much a hassle for bluray. On a proper HD TV, i think DVDs are good enough.

Blu Rays are good.....DVD cost RM5.....Blu Rays cost only RM8.....RM3 difference......how much is that??? And really Blu Ray standard boy.....otherwise find someone to crack your set until Cinavia 2............crak until Cinavia 1 may be no point if Cinavia 2 in mass use.........and heard Cinavia 2 the kungfu quite high........

Edited by Kungfu