Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 Seem to me, you are working hard to slim down. My family doctor, have remind me not to miss any regular meal with moderation intake. Since a year ago, I have my coffee without sugar and milk. Have also drink green tea, 3 times a week. I was lucky that I do not have any family history of high-blood and diabetes. That is why I take action, before things happen. Think of it as a holistic lifestyle change and it won't feel that tough.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 Based on an observation of my friends (guys and girls) pre-marriage and post.... methinks marriage makes one fat. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 Definitely... and I always wonder why.... Too much hormone release from the sex or ate too much leftover food? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 i'm now at 65.8kg.. finding it more difficult to drop now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Author Share April 5, 2013 Think of it as a holistic lifestyle change and it won't feel that tough.... With that size we have, that's the only natural way to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Author Share April 5, 2013 but u sur edie soon too...head too big and forever gloating....so i believe, stroke shd hit u first [:p] I won't feel angry, bro. Thanks for that This give pushes me to work better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Author Share April 5, 2013 i'm now at 65.8kg.. finding it more difficult to drop now. Could it be your diet and lifestyle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Author Share April 5, 2013 Based on an observation of my friends (guys and girls) pre-marriage and post.... methinks marriage makes one fat. :) Yaa. I used to be handsome and ideal build. After marriage, wife cook good foods. That's where it started. . Few years back, I thought I must do sometime about it. That time, I was almost 100kg. Now I feel healthy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Author Share April 5, 2013 Wah, you all so encouraging, maybe i should lose 10kgs too this year. But i guess only after my buffett lunch and aged grana padano afternoon snack.... Help! Bro you should. We are all doing for the good of our health. Wish you a slimmer year ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 Yea, even more so for Throttle2.... What's the point to have all the money but no health to enjoy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeriousGuy 2nd Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 Any Fatsos having same thought of slimming down? I used to be 95kg, few years back. Had worked hard to slim down. Currently, still about 84kg and still working hard to slim down to 70kg as idea weight. So this fatso of me is restraining much fatty food this Chinese New Year. Anyone have common goal of slimming down, wish to share?? Ride bicycle , i ride bicycle for 1 year and and now i am 65kg , when i start to ride bicycle i was 98kg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 That one will come by maintaining the controlled eating lifestyle and exercise. Since being on the eating lifestyle and exercise for 2 years + now, now I can sport some 4 packs (6 after longer runs) without doing situps. Do planks etc though. So keep maintaining the habit. You will reap the rewards. Think CBS and a few others here are also maintain this eating lifestyle. It's easy to maintain as you already know. Can realistically say will be able to maintain for life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 Wah, you all so encouraging, maybe i should lose 10kgs too this year. But i guess only after my buffett lunch and aged grana padano afternoon snack.... Help! I have buffet meals very often. The kids like it. But I don't put on weight despite eating til I'm stuffed every time. The key is choosing what specifically to eat during the buffet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 7, 2013 Share April 7, 2013 http://yourhealth.asiaone.com/content/top-...ly-fat/page/0/0 1. Cardio 2. HIIT 3. Push up 4. Squats Can do push up and squats at home before shower. Cardio... a bit time consuming... and knee cannot tahan the impact. I was 70kg a month ago and now.... 75kg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hjteo 1st Gear April 7, 2013 Share April 7, 2013 It's easy to maintain as you already know. Can realistically say will be able to maintain for life. only difficult thing is people still stick to conventional wisdom / endorsed knowledge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 7, 2013 Share April 7, 2013 I have buffet meals very often. The kids like it. But I don't put on weight despite eating til I'm stuffed every time. The key is choosing what specifically to eat during the buffet. but those desserts, cakes and ice cream are hard to resists.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 7, 2013 Share April 7, 2013 wanted to run my first 10km after more than 10 years...alas, still not fit enough. my legs were giving way liao. only managed 8.4km in 48 mins.. slower than some of my lady colleagues even Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 7, 2013 Share April 7, 2013 cannot compare one lah.. i have lady frend run avg 10.5kmh... came 100+ position in 2xu 21km run.... cant smell her fart man... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...