Nintendo cartridges

Pklim82

Just keep lah, 10 or 20 years down the road will be worth money!

really ar?

I tried to switch on it sometime ago when I found it during spring cleaning but no screen come out leh...only static...

tot the normal yellow and white/red cable can connect? summore connect to my CRT tv (in my mom's room), coz my LCD sure cant read.

Now thinking where I left it again... [sweatdrop]

Bro i din have the game...last time have to "queue up" to borrow my fren's during the week after the exams.

My childhood is quite strict, no electronic games...

Same like me, when I tou tou buy the tetris handheld, my dad smash it with hammer [smash]

Those were the days, the black and white gameboy [rolleyes]

really ar?

I tried to switch on it sometime ago when I found it during spring cleaning but no screen come out leh...only static...

tot the normal yellow and white/red cable can connect? summore connect to my CRT tv (in my mom's room), coz my LCD sure cant read.

Now thinking where I left it again... [sweatdrop]

You should watch more documentary, they restore old stuff, damn cool man, they got it at 100, restore, sell 2x to 10x. [:p]

Sorry if I broke someones dream here but, trust me, if you have complete set, just keep it.

I still have alot of original MJ cassette, [laugh]

Hi Guys, I am looking for MicroGenius console set a.k.a famiclone. I been searching for it for so long in SG and still can't find one complete in box and manual. Any of you guys still have it?

Already have NES,MEGADRIVE,SEGA CD,SEGA SATURN & SNES.

LOL the best part is SEGA saturn got very limited games....All CD-ROM ones

They ported their 3D arcade games, with greate failure:

- Virtua Cop

- Daytona

- Virtua Fighter

- Virtua Soccer

- Virtua whatever crap sh i t from SEGA

They are the main competitor for PS1 during that time....and they lost.

ha ha, i had this b4..... still remember when i go buy pirated games, one kid told his friend this: sega saturn got one hundred games, but playstation got one thousand games leh!!!

Hi Guys, I am looking for MicroGenius console set a.k.a famiclone. I been searching for it for so long in SG and still can't find one complete in box and manual. Any of you guys still have it?

Hi you mean this

micro-genius.jpg

or this?

micro_genius_for_sale.jpg

I bought the latter (should be the new version) but think already thrown away sometime ago coz damaged by water [bigcry]

Maybe can try those old old shopping centres, they probably selling. I can think of Bukit Timah SC, Beauty World Plaza etc. Or maybe up north in boleh land.

Yes, i used to have that black Microgenius before. That's the one i am searching for. Already did a check in Bukit Timah Shopping Ctr and none found. As for Malaysia i rather not go to the extend just for it :)

I remember there's a shophouse along Jalan Besar towards Sim Lim Tower/Square that sells it...should be 小春电玩 or something lidat...

you keeping it for nostalgic purpose regardless of condition or playability? or maybe try sungei road ... [:p]

let me see if i can find it as I need to visit many places daily. [rolleyes]

Edited by Berncsp76

i thought saturn was pretty cool cos i spent many dollars in the arcade last time...

I had/ have nintendo, mega drive, dreamcast (failure), PS1,2,3

Any recommendation for classic games on the iphone?

I've got an emulator for the PC but too busy to play on the PC nowadays

I've completed phantasy star 2 and shining force on the iphone :)

guys, this is where I buy my retro game stuff. very famous shop - has branches over japan

http://www.superpotato.com/

found it by chance during my honeymoon.

If you walk around akihabara and explore the buildings u can actually find some gems - I rem one game I bought from superpotato for $40 but found it in a box at a random shop for $8.

edit: last time I asked, they don't do international shipping. if you have frens working in japan u shld ask them to help u with your orders. best is to visit the place - they have a small museum with arcade games - still in perfect condition.

the amount of games and strategy guides there is massive - totalling 3-4 storeys. some systems / peripherals I have never even seen before.I even bought a handheld NES (like a PSP) from there and played my NES games on the flight back from Japan (not very reliable system though - MIC). U can also sell your games there if you want - saw this game I used to have and they were selling it for over a 1k SGD - anybody remembers Alien Soldier from Sega?

My record was 3 days' straight spent there digging for treasures. My wife was happy because she can spend entire days shopping on her own without me nagging at her.

Edited by Yattokame

u need the ATARI to make it a really cool collection.

Atari2600jr.jpg

sega megadrive....i still have a few titles i played lasty time havent complete...dunno how to kill the boss.

now im trying to recall the titles of these games and see if youtube has video of it.

there actually is a show from japan called "Game center CX" where this guy (Arino) is tasked to complete old games. Show started in 2004 i think - plenty of youtube videos on that; eng sub included.

sega megadrive....i still have a few titles i played lasty time havent complete...dunno how to kill the boss.

now im trying to recall the titles of these games and see if youtube has video of it.

which games? frustrating ain't it? [cool]

ha ha, i had this b4..... still remember when i go buy pirated games, one kid told his friend this: sega saturn got one hundred games, but playstation got one thousand games leh!!!

But it's true.

Everytime I visit the shops and browse the "catalog"

Playstation, 7 to 8 booklets.

Saturn: only 2 to 3 booklets.

Hardware wise the Saturn is slow and buggy and it's 3D engine generate hideous polygons. The PS1 perform much better and smoother in 3D.

Later part of the console wars, Space became a constraint. Playstation games allow the users to "insert disc 2" for more content. It never happened for Saturn.

But one thing I do admit that the Saturn shines in it's controller and it performed pretty good for 2D side-scrolling games compared to PS1.

Wa lau

Sb old skool

Haha

But but can still be play after 20+ yrs ????

Or r they still selling these games now?

I Duno sorry

Not into games

My boy playing xbox nowadays

Last x really like the battle city

Haha

Spend nites playing with cousin n my dad

Those were the days

That guy champion

Still rem the contra code

Is that the code that can get 99 lives??

Haha