KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

If I'm u who has been served by a few agent in kia I wun even buy from them Liao. Directly go toyota or Mazda liao. To me service is v impt.

Normally trade in car the price is ard de same if u go individually car shop n ask. I went to toyota/Suzuki/kia/Mazda all give ard the same trade in price.

I doubt they will chop u off 10k different in car trade in Ba. Too much difference

Julietta, the reason why I went 3 SE is because the of the 1st carrot chopping incident. His service was very good, sweet talk etc, but I found him too sweet to be true.. so 2nd SE was to check if any price diff after 1st round testing which is 1week ago..coz not confirm on K3. 3rd SE was recommended by my Brother In Law, whom he had bought 2 KIA from him.

Dont ask me why the 1st SE pulled that stupid trick.. Somemore I told him I had done my research (~40-45kbefore hand but he "reassured" me that was the price indeed quoted by the 2nd hand dealer.. but luckily I did not take his words.

Julietta, the reason why I went 3 SE is because the of the 1st carrot chopping incident. His service was very good, sweet talk etc, but I found him too sweet to be true.. so 2nd SE was to check if any price diff after 1st round testing which is 1week ago..coz not confirm on K3. 3rd SE was recommended by my Brother In Law, whom he had bought 2 KIA from him.

Dont ask me why the 1st SE pulled that stupid trick.. Somemore I told him I had done my research (~40-45kbefore hand but he "reassured" me that was the price indeed quoted by the 2nd hand dealer.. but luckily I did not take his words.

Ur determination in getting kia impress me haha. If me I already go buy other brand liao

Ur research for trade in car value get from whr?

Ur determination in getting kia impress me haha. If me I already go buy other brand liao

Ur research for trade in car value get from whr?

No lah..actuali was waitin for previous to repair, then backside itchy go test drive. Ended up 2weeks after rmajor car repair, hoot new car liao.. The new owner sure happy... Anyway the 1st 2SE I'm only interested in getting the butt feel, and rough pricing. Even Mazda I also met 2 SE..

Trade in price by various Car brands SE, and a few i called up BIL's lobang 2nd hand car shop to quote

$1000 thing do need think juz buy.. I but 2more zero behind need to do a bit more homework =D

Edited by Maomao82

actually quite true. i have always been comparing the K3 SX to the Mazda Deluxe, just took a quick look at the SG carmart specs, and the mazda 3 standard is quite value for money. what's the price diff between the EX and standard now? Actually i didn't know the mazda standard also comes with HID and sunroof.

the other plus on the K3 not mentioned by 7hm is the rear aircon vent, dual zone climate control, and better legroom for rear seats and boot space. base model m3 has quite good value i agree

I believe MZ3 standard does not have the AFLS bi-xenons, it uses halogen headlights. Last I checked, no sunroof.

I think the Forte EX doesn't have dual-zone aircon or rear vents... it doesn't have ionized dual-zone aircon, but it does have the rear vents.

For all's reference: http://www.mazda.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/MAZDA-3.pdf

Mazda 3 standard:

• only has 2 airbags (Deluxe has 4, Forte EX has only 2, SX has a 6-airbag system)
  • no rear view camera
  • does not have complete keyless access
  • does not have powered drivers seat
  • does not have the Active Driving Display (HUD)
  • Does not have foglamps, rear combination LED headlamps or angling bi-xenon headlamps with AFLS
  • Does not have MZDConnect with the Commander Control and touchscreen, or navigation
  • has only two rear sensors, down from four on the Deluxe (K3 has four front, four rear on SX, with only 2 rear on EX)
  • no automatic rain wipers

Not sure if there are other small differences.

If all would like I can post a direct head-to-head comparison of both cars.

The plus point is K3 has driver side ventilated seats, this feature is very good for Singapore weather.

Nowadays driving in the afternoon is so hot, to have a seat to cool the butt is shioks... Im waiting for COE to "adjust" before deciding haha

Ya. To some people service is very important. Among all the cars I test drove, BMW sales people had the best service. But service not important to me. Lol. I just go in test drive and decide on which car I like rather than the service.

to me, SE is not important. My last SE has an 'atas' attitude. Since i managed to trade in my car at a good price, i could not be too bothered with that SE's attitude

Yeah, which is really bad in this age of online info...the PIs update their prices nearly everyday...but a big AD like KIA/ CNC updates only on Saturday s or sometimes when COE is out...bad for biz...

yeah .. most stuff are online now. Yet if you want the latest price from KIA, u gotta call them [laugh]

The ventilated driver seat feature is good for cooling the seat if you parked your car in the open on a sunny day. Will the leather crack easier since they are supposed to cool down the seat in like 10s? sudden temp change?

Just asking .. coz my colleague asked me this qns when I told them about this feature [laugh]

I believe MZ3 standard does not have the AFLS bi-xenons, it uses halogen headlights. Last I checked, no sunroof.

I think the Forte EX doesn't have dual-zone aircon or rear vents... it doesn't have ionized dual-zone aircon, but it does have the rear vents.

For all's reference: http://www.mazda.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/MAZDA-3.pdf

Mazda 3 standard:

• only has 2 airbags (Deluxe has 4, Forte EX has only 2, SX has a 6-airbag system)
  • no rear view camera
  • does not have complete keyless access
  • does not have powered drivers seat
  • does not have the Active Driving Display (HUD)
  • Does not have foglamps, rear combination LED headlamps or angling bi-xenon headlamps with AFLS
  • Does not have MZDConnect with the Commander Control and touchscreen, or navigation
  • has only two rear sensors, down from four on the Deluxe (K3 has four front, four rear on SX, with only 2 rear on EX)
  • no automatic rain wipers

Not sure if there are other small differences.

If all would like I can post a direct head-to-head comparison of both cars.

Some tidbit of info. SX proximity sensors (that's the proper name LOL) came factory fitted and it incorporate into the CANBUS electrical system. EX ones are locally fitted using some brandless stuff and its a standalone setup. Look carefully, the sensors on the SX Sports looks different from the EX.

Reliability and accuracy wise, well I don't need to say much which is a better bet right? :)

Why no one mention the Mazda 3, top spec or not, is really small and cramped inside? For a tall guy like me @ 1.85m, I feel claustrophobic inside the Mazda 3. Rear seats are almost out of the qns for me for I can't even sit up straight. I am forced to slide down further into the seat itself to try to clear the tight headroom but Mazda 3 legroom is tight too. In the end, I don't know what else I can do... except exit the showroom car at once... [furious]

Well, we have mention it before... It really is quite cramped for a car that's 4.6m long.

Edited by 7hm

Well, we have mention it before... It really is quite cramped for a car that's 4.6m long.

The wheelbase is 2700mm for Mazda 3, but rear legroom feels like vios.

Would like to know if I need to pay for Engine oil for 1k servicing?

Chamot, you buy car 2months liao juz gg for 1st 1k servicing?? :slow:

Recently change

B9OdoZu.jpg