BPL 2013/2014 Season...

Maxus-MIFA9

happy bo...liverpool 2nd on the table

How can it be? Both Man U and Villa has better GD.

Man U more happy right? Moyes not that bad right

You mean from the owner of the buyer club? A bit far fetch right?

what so far fetch??

Lets say, I am a owner of the manger of this club. the club keep buying player and the money come from my approval. Am I not the one buying.

If I am not willing to buy player, you think the manager of the club can buy meh?? :D

Edited by Joseph22

Agree. So which team was mentioned during those initial interviews?

Asernal lor. that's why I say they bid just to unsettle player and not interested in buying. :ph34r:

Sorry bro. Is Real. Way back in Uruguay

Tonight marks the return of the Special One to BPL and AVB's assault for the top 4.

Any predictions for tonight's matches? [wave]

C Palace vs Tottenham

Chelsea vs Hull

No Accident

C Palace 0 vs Tottenham 1

Chelsea 2 vs Hull 0

Got Accident

C Palace 0 Spurs 0

Chelsea 0 Hull 0

And 11 months down the road another BB..... [laugh][rolleyes]

Sorry bro. Is Real. Way back in Uruguay

it started with real without any bid -_- then when asernal join in the fun. he start saying he want to leave for asernal remember.

He said he is surprise that there is actually English club still wants him. Do t think he ever said he wants to join Arsenal.

Suarez wants RM move. RM not moving. His agent want to test his clause and told Arsenal to bid above that, in hope to trigger a bidding war with RM.

Unfortunately, all back fired. Clause not what they think it is, RM doesn't care.

In the most recent one, he said he wants CL team but will not join a team that will hurt Liverpool.

My point is, Arsenal did not unsettle him. He was already unsettled by his desire to play CL football. All the manoeuvres are towards that goal of his.

In any case, doesn't matter anymore.

He is staying

Edited by Osprey23

Send in your CV quick bro. Fans at the Emirates are getting impatient liao.

I heard he said something like everyone asking him to sign players and he said but who to sign? That's shocking if true.

Apart from Suarez, there are whole lots out there to sign.

Bergovic would be a good start. He is too good for Stoke.

Hahaha. Actually. I don't blame him. It's not his fault. It's more of the board at fault. They say they sarpork. But.. lj.. no.. AW very ambitious. These board buggers. I no comments.

'Gazidis has put Arsenal under pressure'

August 18, 2013

Former Arsenal striker Niall Quinn believes Gunners chief executive Ivan Gazidis was guilty of over-inflating expectations at the club when he claimed they were ready to transform their player recruitment policy and sign big name players this summer.

Gazidis told reporters earlier in the summer that Arsenal were ready to bid for players of the calibre of Wayne Rooney and that financing such a deal would be ‘no problem’ for the north London club, yet Quinn suggests he will be regretting those remarks.

With boardroom experience from his time as chairman of Sunderland to call upon, Quinn suggests a more delicate approach is advisable when plotting transfer policy, in a summer when they have been involved in a very public pursuit of Liverpool striker Luis Suarez.

"The big mistake Arsenal made was announcing they had lots of money to spend this summer because that raised expectations that big names would be arriving and instantly the pressure was applied," Quinn told the Sunday World.

"Wenger did a great job to get Arsenal into the top four last season and galvanise a team that looked beaten a few months before to finish the season on a real high. With so many changes at the top clubs this summer, there was a little chink of light there for Arsenal, but now the mood is negative again.

"Gonzalo Higuain was the big name they looked like signing and then he went to Napoli. That seemed strange to me. Now they are in this situation with Suarez and it is difficult for them. If they don’t get him, do they have time to identify and sign another top player. Probably not."

Quinn now fears Arsenal will run out of time in their bid to sign a stellar name this summer, with Saturday’s defeat against Aston Villa in their opening Premier League game of the season heaping further pressure on all at the club.

"Arsene Wenger doesn’t strike me as someone who will take a second best option when he looks to sign a striker," added the Irishman.

"They have put themselves in a very difficult position. Maybe they have big names line-up and we will all be proved wrong, but it doesn’t look like that at the moment."

Edited by Toothiewabbit

Nb!!! I kena signal lost 5min ago!!! [furious]

Reset the Mio box and everything normal liao...

Anyone experience this as well?

During Chelsea 75th min...

Nb!!! I kena signal lost 5min ago!!! [furious]

Reset the Mio box and everything normal liao...

Anyone experience this as well?

During Chelsea 75th min...

Cross carriage on Starhub. No issue.

Knn... Too lazy to change to SH... This is the last straw liao...

Tmr morning I gonna throw red away and switch to green!

Btw, Tks pal for all your informative news on EPL. U have a supporter in me!