Kangadrool Supersonic March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Even cheaperer than SARB017. ABout $200+ => Orient Flight ER2A001B. Orhhhh kao liao. i want full black ... cannot afford ceramic ... so considering PVD ... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 i want full black ... cannot afford ceramic ... so considering PVD ... I agree with Kanga.......if wanna below 1k, get a SeiKo or Orient. Don't waste time on other brands unless you want quartz or digital. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Icedbs, on 06 Mar 2015 - 11:30 AM, said: I agree with Kanga.......if wanna below 1k, get a SeiKo or Orient. Don't waste time on other brands unless you want quartz or digital. or seagull airforce 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 TGIF. Let's go green. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GetzGT 1st Gear March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 My birthday present from wifey. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 (edited) Red can? or seagull airforce Someone called...? Edited March 6, 2015 by Yattokame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6, 2015 Author Share March 6, 2015 post pic pls...remember the cigar too..LOL Plse dont suan, i am just a poor little forumer in here trying to stay alive. Resort to selling my Rolexes now becos i need the money. No cigars pics to post. Hv to give up as i was burning a hole in my pocket trying to keep up with some folks. Paiseh paiseh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Plse dont suan, i am just a poor little forumer in here trying to stay alive. Resort to selling my Rolexes now becos i need the money. No cigars pics to post. Hv to give up as i was burning a hole in my pocket trying to keep up with some folks. Paiseh paiseh..... you wanna claim your 100 kopi from me all one shot or one by one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Red can? Someone called...? Yes this one....nice 😍 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6, 2015 Author Share March 6, 2015 you wanna claim your 100 kopi from me all one shot or one by one? Slowly slowly lah, need to make it last. Need to ration.... But 100 kopi is too much i cannot accept. 2 kopi can already. Thank thank you Need to sell my Rolex for next two months expenses. Got any one willing to help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6, 2015 Author Share March 6, 2015 Bro T2, would like to hear your advise. I saw this explorer black face final price is $5500. Model no I think is 114xxx(forgotten) Conditions 90% like new.got paper and box. Price is ok? If model is 16xxx with this price ok? What is the diff between this 2 diff model no? 1 submarine 1/2 gold(I think face is blue) model no 16xxx asking $7500. Price is ok? Having ask in detail yet. Heelo camrytron, long time no hear..... 114270 is explorer 1 while 16570 is explorer 2. Totally different. One is 36mm the other 40mm case size. One is more recent the other is much older One has just time, the other has date and gmt hand. Honestly the 16570 whic is 40mm with date and gmt is really the most value for money Rolex sports. If you go for an early or mid 90s 16570 without box or papers, you can probably get it for low $4k If you go for a no pin hole SEL 16570 wwhich is probably dtd 2000s , it would be about $5500. For 114270 with box and papers, i think $5k is ok. Sub half gold either black face or blue face is model 16613 Generally about $7k give andtake. I think you should zero in on what you truly like then find a good one. Or do you want to buy all? They are all different so its ok to buy all. Prices are also dependant on age, and condition of course. My personal pick as a first Rolex would be the pin hole 16570 with 78360 bracelet. It embodies a bit of vintage yet modern. I have one in white face. It is super value for money as i said. 100m waterproof GMT hand for second time zone Date So which one you like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6, 2015 Author Share March 6, 2015 Here is my 16570 explorer 2 white face which i have passed to my wife some years back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6, 2015 Author Share March 6, 2015 (edited) Ya this 1 in black face. This is for wifey. Ya he selling 5500 with paper and box. Very nice and new condition. I saw from some others dealer site for explorer 2 can be from 4k to 6.6k. 16570 is newer engine for explorer 2 or all the while explorer 2 using only this 16570? As For the submarine is for me.still thinking. This is our 1st sport rolex and we not sure that'y ask u better. Since this is market price that he quoted me than I better squeeze some more from him. If I manage close deals than i post here to share. Not sure what you mean but 16570 comes with two diff calibers. Generally speaking from late 80s to mid 2000s , it uses the 3185 like mine. After mid 2000s parachrom spring was introduced to many rolex calibers and those 16570 used 3186 caliber. I have a penchant for older things so i like the older version of the 16570 which comes with pinholes, 3185 caliber and a single clasp 78360 bracelet. Can you believe that in 2006 i bought an explorer 2 with 3186 caliber , SOlid endlinks, double clasp bracelet and no pin holes for $6300 only to sell it for $4200 a few years later to buy an older Explorer2! As for Submariner, why not consider a classic 16610 steel? Cannot go wrong with that. A super robust workhorse which will go a very long way. Yes, nowadays it is quite common though. The 16610 was my first rolex back in 1998, and you can imagine how proud i was wearing it as a twenty something year old while most folks were on Tags or Omegas. No matter, it is a solid Sub til today. I would also recommend vintage Tudor Subs which carry a strong piece of history and all the Rolex quality except with a less intricate and accurate movement. Vintage tudor subs sell easily for $5k up. Compared to $8k for its Rolex equivalent. It is also uncommon in Singapore. However, newbies or the general public with no knowledge of watches will think it is a much lesser watch. Have fun in your search, that is most important. thats why i continue my search..... Edited March 6, 2015 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6, 2015 Author Share March 6, 2015 Thanks bro for the details explanation. As what u mention, I did found some seller(look like retailers)in sgroc selling 16570 4+k and can nego. As for myself I like rolex with at least 1/2 gold and ya the price seem like what u mention 7k+- Bro, are those seller in sgroc thrust worthy? Thrust worthy??? Very few good looking chicks selling rolexes so i think not.....heeeeee But whether they are trust worthy or not, some yes some no. I have a 115210 oysterdate for sale. Suitable for men with slim wrist or for ladies. Special price to folks on this thread. Comes with box and warranty card. I confirm trustworthy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Yes this one....nice 😍 if u can, the 38mm version is nicer. the subdials are not so centred like cock-eye; the hands reach the edge of the dial. and 38mm is true to the original size. some say the 38mm dial is more creamy than the 42mm one. one thing I prefer this 42mm as the backcase doesnt come with red letterings which kinda block the movement. my wrist isnt that thick but its pretty flat. so min has to be 42mm for my watches without looking toyish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged March 7, 2015 Share March 7, 2015 Thanks bro for the details explanation. As what u mention, I did found some seller(look like retailers)in sgroc selling 16570 4+k and can nego. As for myself I like rolex with at least 1/2 gold and ya the price seem like what u mention 7k+- Bro, are those seller in sgroc thrust worthy? When you buy a pre-own Rolex in forums, remember that you should first buy the seller and then the watch. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 7, 2015 Author Share March 7, 2015 Definitely u are 1 of the trusted here. Your watch is more genuine than my Camry(at least some parts already changed out) but is just my wifey prefer sport look like exp 2. Thanks again for your genuine offer. Btw I haven't contact the seller yet. Seller say can bring rolex centre to verify just pay $107 myself(of cos no problem, more happy). Actually 16570 quite a few pieces in sgroc selling. I think really got so fun for me the next few days. Good that you already found on you like. Verification at RSC is a waste of money to me actually although it does give a certain level of comfort However do note two things. 1. They may scratch your watch 2. They cant garantee genuinity only issue receipt becos they cant check the movement thoroughly. Hv fun Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sigstore 1st Gear March 7, 2015 Share March 7, 2015 (edited) Pilot reporting for take-off =) Edited March 7, 2015 by Sigstore ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...