2014 Honda Odyssey

SeriousGuy

Like that also dare to claim as a facelift?! Really abit boliao even though I agree that Odyssey ia a good car.

Β 

Β 

haha yes, really bo liao. more like swap grill and rims and not facelift

Β 

in my opinion, the external changes seem to be worse, the grill and rims look better before.

but no biggie, can easily swap back to the old one

PI or KM better? Only KM has sunroof model right.

Β 

Β 

7 seater KM better

Β 

8 seater PI better

Β 

yes only KM has sunroof for 7 seater, PI dont have sunroof at all

↑ Advertisement

Ya PI is cheaper. But KM has all the feature and even 6 airbag. What the... PI model is all 2 airbag..

Still considering fewer model with 8 seater. Any advice ? Lolz.

Β 

1) Odyseey - 150k range - 2.4 high road tax, probably high FC. Good height clearance 1.64m

2) Stepwgn - 140k range - Look very boxy, but 1.5tc meaning i can save roadtax.High height clearance 1.84

3) Esquire - 140k range- Look wise, a bit boring. But that toyota, dual sunroof, smooth ride.Β High height clearance 1.84

Β 

Edited by Dscheng

so my previous 2 COE bids from KM was unsuccessful! [bounce1] hope we can get at the 3rd bid! anyway, SE agreed to take in our current car at 30k...am i right to say the longer they take to give us the ody the more they lose as my current car will depreciate in value?

Not true. They have already factored in the loss in depreciation value even though you hold on to the car as long as is reasonably possible. They will not do a money losing business

Β 

true bro, they already quoted 30k. if they gotten the COE on the first bid, the trade in car will fetch higher paper value for sure.

Β 

now missed by 4 weeks already, thats 1 month of paper value gone

Β 

the later it is, the lesser the profit for the AD from the trade in car, not saying that they are losing money.Β 

true bro, they already quoted 30k. if they gotten the COE on the first bid, the trade in car will fetch higher paper value for sure.

Β 

now missed by 4 weeks already, thats 1 month of paper value gone

Β 

the later it is, the lesser the profit for the AD from the trade in car, not saying that they are losing money.

What car model you trade in?

Ya PI is cheaper. But KM has all the feature and even 6 airbag. What the... PI model is all 2 airbag..

Β 

1) Odyseey - 150k range - 2.4 high road tax, probably high FC. Good height clearance 1.64m

2) Stepwgn - 140k range - Look very boxy, but 1.5tc meaning i can save roadtax.High height clearance 1.84

3) Esquire - 140k range- Look wise, a bit boring. But that toyota, dual sunroof, smooth ride.Β High height clearance 1.84

Β 

1) Go with what you need. Boot space etc? Flexibility in boot space. Ody 3rd row not split fold made me lean towards Steppie.

2) Go with what you like. Some ppl like the boxy look, some ppl don't.

3) Are you comfortable with PI? You talk to AD, they can be shrewd. The SE ask me one question: Takata airbag scandal, which PI has recalled and fixed?

Β 

Β 

Β 

i was also considering the esquire hybrid, third row space is good too

Β 

but the looks not so nice

and the 1.84 clearance was the deal breaker, turns out there are a lot of carparks max limit is only 1.8m. i dont want to have to google every carpark to make sure my car can go in everytime i visit somewhere for the first time in my new car... too impractical liao.Β 

1) Go with what you need. Boot space etc? Flexibility in boot space. Ody 3rd row not split fold made me lean towards Steppie.

2) Go with what you like. Some ppl like the boxy look, some ppl don't.

3) Are you comfortable with PI? You talk to AD, they can be shrewd. The SE ask me one question: Takata airbag scandal, which PI has recalled and fixed?

This air bag scandal right of car from PI they will recall by sending a letter to the affected one asking them to go to workshop. If the PI no longer functioning. There is still a letter.

i was also considering the esquire hybrid, third row space is good too

Β 

but the looks not so nice

and the 1.84 clearance was the deal breaker, turns out there are a lot of carparks max limit is only 1.8m. i dont want to have to google every carpark to make sure my car can go in everytime i visit somewhere for the first time in my new car... too impractical liao.Β 

Ya agree with you. Singapore has too many old and tight carpark. Most of it can't clear 1.80m. So Odyseey is the best choice. Well.. the 2.4 road tax is a huge turn off to me :(

Β 

Pay your road tax using Diner's Club instalments, and the monthly difference doesn't look so significant. Pay for some time and you will be numb to it.Β  [laugh]

Anyone bought the Odyssey Hybrid? Was trying to find review on it but cannot find any. Any review?

Β 

Β 

no singaporean Ody Hybrid review, but search on google and you can find overseas review of the hybrid are not that positive

Β 

for local reviews, i suggest taht you should search for Honda Hybrid review in general (including past civic hybrid, vezel hybrid, etc) , rather than specifically Odyssey Hybrid.

I recently bought the KM 8 seater Odyssey.

Β 

Does any one know whether there is a line level output from the OEM head unit for the installation of an external amplifier?

I'm deciding between ODC, and the 2017 facelift Estima (PI) and Previa ((AD).

Β 

ODC - cheaper, lower in height (good for elderly) and has good features. Con is little interior storage compartment, lesser boot space with all 3 seats of row up and no auto tailgate.

Β 

CEVS is neutral.

Β 

Β 

Estima/Previa has relative huge boot space with 3 rows of seat up and auto tailgate plus more practical interior compartment. Con is about $10-$15k more plus higher (1.75m). $10k CEVS surcharge. Parf is higher by about $5k

Has anyone here changed the head unit of their KM 8 seater Odyssey?

Β 

If you have, which head unit model did you install? Is this HU able to keep the steering wheel controls for audio and phone?

↑ Advertisement