Wson 1st Gear January 2, 2014 Share January 2, 2014 If receive the final $3K/$3.5K NS Recognition award, means on that same workyear will definitely MR or not huh? When will receive letter to inform about MR? Is it only every March (I hearsay)? Asking because I completely my last HK (and 10 years ORNS obligation) in May, got NSRA 2 months later but till today no MR letter :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 2, 2014 Share January 2, 2014 (edited) You call up your unit and ask lor. No number to call meh? Call the mindef hotline. Edited January 2, 2014 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanbk 4th Gear January 2, 2014 Share January 2, 2014 ORNS Completion Award The ORNS Completion Award is to recognise and commend you on your service and completion of ORNS and 10 years of NS training.With effect from 29 August, 2010, all Singapore Permanent Resident who have completed ORNS training cycle and phased into MINDEF Reserved will also be eligible for this award. For Singapore citizens, the ORNS Completion Award will be replaced by the 3rd milestone of the National Service Recognition Award.What benefits will I receive?i. Monetary Reward You will receive a monetary reward of $300, which will be paid into your Central Provident Fund (CPF) account.ii. Gift Watch You may receive a gift watch either upon completion of 10 years ORNS or completion of your ORNS training cycle, whichever is earlier. Get the watch then considered MR. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wson 1st Gear January 2, 2014 Author Share January 2, 2014 You call up your unit and ask lor. No number to call meh? Call the mindef hotline. Called both. No one is 100% sure how it works. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear January 2, 2014 Share January 2, 2014 Called both. No one is 100% sure how it works. reallyy? useless slackers there. must be nsf who would get their karma! actually depends on unit, most are slack, call them and really complain they woud do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 Called both. No one is 100% sure how it works. The thing is why worry? It took my unit almost a year to send me the letter. I'm not the only one MR in my unit. It's the entire unit. When I saw my OC when we were all there he said they go by batches. One in mid year around June/July and the others in Nov. It all depends on unit and number of ppl MR at around the same time. The other logistic thing they can c0ck up is the gift watch. They didn't give it to me on the day I receive the letter. It took many months partly becoz I didn't collect on the first notice. They wanted me to go back to unit which is fxxking far and you know, where got time? I think many ppl didn't bother. Hence they latter arrange at Jurong SAFRA for us to collect on the weekends. It depends on how those admin ppl get things done and how slow. Anyway I didn't quite bother to want to know or ask. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 The thing is why worry? It took my unit almost a year to send me the letter. I'm not the only one MR in my unit. It's the entire unit. When I saw my OC when we were all there he said they go by batches. One in mid year around June/July and the others in Nov. It all depends on unit and number of ppl MR at around the same time. The other logistic thing they can c0ck up is the gift watch. They didn't give it to me on the day I receive the letter. It took many months partly becoz I didn't collect on the first notice. They wanted me to go back to unit which is fxxking far and you know, where got time? I think many ppl didn't bother. Hence they latter arrange at Jurong SAFRA for us to collect on the weekends. It depends on how those admin ppl get things done and how slow. Anyway I didn't quite bother to want to know or ask. the worry is warranted - want to make sure no obligations left mah. you are right that it really depends on unit. some are downright unprofessional in their admin to say the least. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 ROD loh........ paisey...cant help it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 the worry is warranted - want to make sure no obligations left mah. you are right that it really depends on unit. some are downright unprofessional in their admin to say the least. If you wanna check one way is to log into the ippt booking website when your supposed window is open. If you are unable to log in and book a date, congrats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 ROD loh........ paisey...cant help it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 ORNS Completion Award The ORNS Completion Award is to recognise and commend you on your service and completion of ORNS and 10 years of NS training. With effect from 29 August, 2010, all Singapore Permanent Resident who have completed ORNS training cycle and phased into MINDEF Reserved will also be eligible for this award. For Singapore citizens, the ORNS Completion Award will be replaced by the 3rd milestone of the National Service Recognition Award. What benefits will I receive? i. Monetary Reward You will receive a monetary reward of $300, which will be paid into your Central Provident Fund (CPF) account. ii. Gift Watch You may receive a gift watch either upon completion of 10 years ORNS or completion of your ORNS training cycle, whichever is earlier. Get the watch then considered MR. mine is the hamilton....not as swee leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 mine is the hamilton....not as swee leh. This one I dunno where I chuck it. It's small and looks like it's for children. I believe here ppl have a lot more better watches dan this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 i also get hamilton..... agree on the cock up part.....My OC old me one fellow got 3 watches.....given to him in 3 different occasions..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 i also get hamilton..... agree on the cock up part.....My OC old me one fellow got 3 watches.....given to him in 3 different occasions..... Pity got logo if not can sell for a few dollars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 I MR many many years ago. On that day of MR, they told us not enough watches to give. Wonder can i call mindef to request this swiss watch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 ORNS Completion Award The ORNS Completion Award is to recognise and commend you on your service and completion of ORNS and 10 years of NS training. With effect from 29 August, 2010, all Singapore Permanent Resident who have completed ORNS training cycle and phased into MINDEF Reserved will also be eligible for this award. For Singapore citizens, the ORNS Completion Award will be replaced by the 3rd milestone of the National Service Recognition Award. What benefits will I receive? i. Monetary Reward You will receive a monetary reward of $300, which will be paid into your Central Provident Fund (CPF) account. ii. Gift Watch You may receive a gift watch either upon completion of 10 years ORNS or completion of your ORNS training cycle, whichever is earlier. Get the watch then considered MR. i thot get $3000 how come $300 only????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanbk 4th Gear January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 i thot get $3000 how come $300 only????? Here say one : http://www.nexus.gov.sg/content/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/nsmatters/nsmen/support_for_nsmen.html#tab-2 Maybe the $3K is on top of this $300. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 3, 2014 Share January 3, 2014 should have defer some of my ict so i can earn an additional $3000 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...