Tinytok 1st Gear May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Hi, Lets discuss on 1. What type of air intake are you using? 2.Whats your car intake temperature in the day? 3. What do you observed on the performance of the car during different intake temperature. I am using freelance r.i.s.k air intake system. Semi open pod with cai. Intake temp <58 degrees celcius, car moves happily Intake temp >58 degress, butt can feel the sluggish untill it goes higher speed and thats when cai and the wind kicks in and temp starts to fall and it breathes well again. On a not so hot day when temp always <58 oc, it breathes happily irregardless of speed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Why you never try SCALAR wrap your intake? It will bring down the intake temperature. Stage 1: 10C lower Stage 2: 20C lower Stage3: 30C lower (wooohoo, winter lo...) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Hi, Lets discuss on 1. What type of air intake are you using? 2.Whats your car intake temperature in the day? 3. What do you observed on the performance of the car during different intake temperature. I am using freelance r.i.s.k air intake system. Semi open pod with cai. Intake temp <58 degrees celcius, car moves happily Intake temp >58 degress, butt can feel the sluggish untill it goes higher speed and thats when cai and the wind kicks in and temp starts to fall and it breathes well again. On a not so hot day when temp always <58 oc, it breathes happily irregardless of speed. I don't think I've ever see such high IATs unless in a jam and heatsoaked to hell. Stock intake with drop-in filter. Maybe you should switch back to the stock intake and see if there is any drop in the IAT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear May 29, 2014 Author Share May 29, 2014 I don't think I've ever see such high IATs unless in a jam and heatsoaked to hell. Stock intake with drop-in filter. Maybe you should switch back to the stock intake and see if there is any drop in the IAT. Yes, soak under sun for hours.... Whats yours? What air intake are you using? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Scalar wrap is the best . MAI TU LIAO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Oh shit I didn't notice the TS nick, should have just ignored. Btw heatsoak doesn't mean "soak under the sun" goddamn. I'm out of this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Oh shit I didn't notice the TS nick, should have just ignored. Btw heatsoak doesn't mean "soak under the sun" goddamn. I'm out of this thread. Bro, scared huan tio arr. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...