TrinhNgocLong 1st Gear September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 What noise they will make? The ARB is original part from Subaru itself..... I bought from Lesun and installed at BKS AMK, went for my 10k servicing, I got quite a number of remarks for aftermarket stuff stated in their invoice except the ARB not there.... simple reason, cos they can't even know the ARB is from them or outside... lolzz.... unless u install other brand like cusco and whiteline which MI is not selling..... I installed whiteline but didnt see them remark during 10k service ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 Drop me a PM on your next purchase on sendico can? I seriously considering haha. Like the sequential effect, and especially if can do just turn signal. Sure or not? Later MI will put remark on it and may void your warranty leh... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 (edited) I installed whiteline but didnt see them remark during 10k serviceThe only reason is MI don’t even rise your car up to check anything.... haha Juz to share, my frd installed aftermarket oil and CVT coolant for his FNA. Recently his condenser spoil, MI told him cannot claim warranty unless he remove it and come back agn then they will replace for him FOC. I heard some other bros also told the same if you remove or change back stock, they will replace and honor for warranty. IMO... whether MI put remark on it or not, it is not a big issue and just that need to be “reasonable” but not too much... then they will still replace and honor warranty! Hi Zpliu, Via sendico as usual ... together with bro titanic on his suparee 3 color 5 settings led foglights and others. Cheers. Richard Thanks Richard, Great buy! Value for money! Enjoy the Xmas light but also scare to turn on to shine the car infront too! LOL Edited September 28, 2018 by titaniclexus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sentosahill 1st Gear September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 Wow. Just received the regular promo email I get and see that Forester published asking price now down to S$89,800. Cheaperst I have ever seen it...Nice. FNA to be SG most popular model soon. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 (edited) Sure or not? Later MI will put remark on it and may void your warranty leh... hahaBy the time they see already more than 1 year liao hahaha no more electrical warranty. Edited September 28, 2018 by Zpliu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 (edited) Nice. FNA to be SG most popular model soon.Hi Sentosahill, Think that honour goes to vezel .. but quite a few miles. Yes, 3 of my mgrs bought the fna .. most recent one collecting this weekend and I see more in my office carpark where bro Rainman also works at. Cheers. Richard Edited September 28, 2018 by richard_crl032 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zpliu 3rd Gear September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 Hi Sentosahill, Think that honour goes to vezel .. but quite a few miles. Yes, 3 of my mgrs bought the fna .. most recent one collecting this weekend and I see more in my office carpark where bro Rainman also works at. Cheers. Richard I would have thought altis hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Hi Sentosahill, Think that honour goes to vezel .. but quite a few miles. Yes, 3 of my mgrs bought the fna .. most recent one collecting this weekend and I see more in my office carpark where bro Rainman also works at. Cheers. Richard Vvvvfm for the size only... for equipments the Korean make still takes the cake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Vvvvfm for the size only... for equipments the Korean make still takes the cake. extremely value for money. Even the FXT from MI with current COE does not seem too unreasonable even. But at 92.8k for the current FNA a very good deal. Only problem is that MI with 2 service centres cant seem to cope with the sudden big demand for servicing for the Foresters. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
titaniclexus 3rd Gear September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 (edited) By the time they see already more than 1 year liao hahaha no more electrical warranty. ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£ but what will concern me more is the inspection, although 2 years away, doesn't seem as straightforward to remove as colins Confirm more on the road, but unlikely that a Subaru will be the most popular in Singapore. Subaru's reputation will nv surpass Toyota in Singapore i think. Don’t need worry lah, if install with the switch on/off button, as long as u not turn on during inspection, LTA will not able to fail you, they wun go to check what you have installed! LOL extremely value for money. Even the FXT from MI with current COE does not seem too unreasonable even. But at 92.8k for the current FNA a very good deal. Only problem is that MI with 2 service centres cant seem to cope with the sudden big demand for servicing for the Foresters. Can... onli the waiting time become longer n longer, so we have to expect 1 working day for servicing in future... haha Edited September 29, 2018 by titaniclexus 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Don’t need worry lah, if install with the switch on/off button, as long as u not turn on during inspection, LTA will not able to fail you, they wun go to check what you have installed! LOL Can... onli the waiting time become longer n longer, so we have to expect 1 working day for servicing in future... haha Horrible servicing time at both LK and TP. I recently had issues with my steering rack and they took 3 days to change it. Kept having the knocking sound when making 3 point turn & u-turn. For a while the sound was gone. But now its back again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Horrible servicing time at both LK and TP. I recently had issues with my steering rack and they took 3 days to change it. Kept having the knocking sound when making 3 point turn & u-turn. For a while the sound was gone. But now its back again. Same for most SC..... u try Borneo SC...... a simple 5k servicing will take 1 day.... want fast fast chop chop got to go outside workshop.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sentosahill 1st Gear September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Hi Sentosahill, Think that honour goes to vezel .. but quite a few miles. Yes, 3 of my mgrs bought the fna .. most recent one collecting this weekend and I see more in my office carpark where bro Rainman also works at. Cheers. Richard Got my FNA 2 wks ago. So far so good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huuray 2nd Gear September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 extremely value for money. Even the FXT from MI with current COE does not seem too unreasonable even. But at 92.8k for the current FNA a very good deal. Only problem is that MI with 2 service centres cant seem to cope with the sudden big demand for servicing for the Foresters. Right.. The number of Forester on the road is a testament to how VFM the car is. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedz76 2nd Gear September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 For xt bros, would like to check if you have replaced your struts. Is there any bro on cusco touring a struts, on stock xt springs ( no sti springs for me as wanna retain the current ride height) Bros who are on this setup can share how u find the diff vs stock? Thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TrinhNgocLong 1st Gear September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Horrible servicing time at both LK and TP. I recently had issues with my steering rack and they took 3 days to change it. Kept having the knocking sound when making 3 point turn & u-turn. For a while the sound was gone. But now its back again. Same for mine. How to fix :( ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 Same for mine. How to fix :( ?Hi Long, Sorry to hear but think still best to go back to MI ..they have to fix it. Go outside ws and some chance that if it does not work, MI sees work done and refuse to honour repair or charge big time. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TrinhNgocLong 1st Gear September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 Hi Long, Sorry to hear but think still best to go back to MI ..they have to fix it. Go outside ws and some chance that if it does not work, MI sees work done and refuse to honour repair or charge big time. Cheers. Richard I told them during 10k service, but they said they could not find it. They service my front brake instead Long ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...