2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

Can I ask the folks here if they opted for a different leather interior color? 

Can anyone  share photos of their  interior please? 

I'm half keen on the Terra Brown or Grey alternative. My car exterior is Metallic Bronze.

Thanks in advance.

The reported FC is quite conservative. I'm doing 9l per 100 mileage now about 2500km

Agreed. So far, the best I have gotten is about 12+km/L. Travelled mostly highway and clocked about 600km. Empty petrol tank indicator light hasn't even lit up... Corresponded with car dashboard meter's average FC reading of about 8L/100km

Question about road tax disc, do we actually need to display it after renewing it?

Yes but I haven't heard of anyone who got into trouble not displaying it...

Btw, you are not the anyone who's wondering why we still need to display it when the authorities can easily verify it online

http://www.straitstimes.com/forum/letters-in-print/no-need-for-road-tax-paper-discs

Edited by Jamesgetz

Question about road tax disc, do we actually need to display it after renewing it?

I never display it but kept it in my glove compartment... prefers my windshield clean (even removed that stupid motorimage service reminder sticker). 

Once i got into a roadblock at night, and police asking 'wheres my road tax disc', i told him its in the glove compartment and he said 'ok nevermind' and let me go without seeing it. 

Yes but I haven't heard of anyone who got into trouble not displaying it...

Btw, you are not the anyone who's wondering why we still need to display it when the authorities can easily verify it online

http://www.straitstimes.com/forum/letters-in-print/no-need-for-road-tax-paper-discs

May not be necessary to display in SG but I think it would make things more convenient (i.e. faster check) if kena road block.

if driving to Msia, better to display/bring along, as I have been asked for it more than once. Esp during the time when they were doing crackdown on cloned cars.

I don't know what the Msia authorities would do if a SG car can't produce the road tax disc but i'm sure they won't simply wave you on. They are used to seeing a physical road tax paper. Better bring for convenience rather than give them an excuse to delay your journey.

Just curious only, notice the Forester white used to be Satin Pearl White but it is now Crystal Pearl White. Anyone knows when Crystal Pearl White was introduced for Forester and what's the difference between the two? Crystal white seems to be a little more yellowish?

Seems like the FXT is the bang for buck SUV after my 3series

I was at first considering the FXT ... then in the end chose the 318i ... the heart won over the head.

The 318i is a 3 cylinder engine.

The reported FC is quite conservative. I'm doing 9l per 100 mileage now about 2500km

Yup the reported fc is indeed conservative. I'm doing about 8.6 to 9L per 100km with mixed driving. As Long as dun keep wacking turbo the fc is pretty good. In fact it's better a lot of 2-2.4L na jap or Korean sedans. Edited by mrhan1982

quick poll - whats your first full tank mileage? i suffer from leadfootitis - my first full tank after collection is 450Km :( mix of 60% city and 40% highway

Yes I heard friends have to pay kopi money if can't produce rd tax or insurance on Malaysia roads

Yes FXT is bang for the buck

Can try puttingRM50 on windscreen
  • Dislike 1