Chucky2007 Turbocharged November 30, 2015 Share November 30, 2015 You did not warn about the poison in the whatsapp group...no poison.. no poison.. hahaha, all sweet and beautiful.. just making wallet lighter ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewennst 1st Gear November 30, 2015 Share November 30, 2015 Sigh. 1st big bruise on my Forester on Sunday night 8pm. An irresponsible driver (staying at the same HDB estate) just let his passenger open the door widely and whack my car door twice, can even hear it from my car dash cam recording. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grisson 1st Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 bro, I feel for you...if there isn't much of a dent, go buy a touch-up paint to cover the spot...it'll make you feel much better... Hi Anyone trade-in your car to MI.. Is the trade-in price offer by MI reasonable ? Thanks! Had an offer from MI for trade-in of my car, but as I was not in a rush, tried sell on sgcarmart, in the end sold off in 4 day's time, got $6K more than MI's offer for my 8.5yrs old LGTW...then straight to sign on the paper with MI for the FXT... :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 (edited) Wow, seem like the SE carrot me. SE only give me ~500 + paper value for my trade in 9.5 yrs old car. Did yr SE still give you further discount as u didnt trade in yr car to him? Ty Had an offer from MI for trade-in of my car, but as I was not in a rush, tried sell on sgcarmart, in the end sold off in 4 day's time, got $6K more than MI's offer for my 8.5yrs old LGTW...then straight to sign on the paper with MI for the FXT... :) Edited December 1, 2015 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerrimie Clutched December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Can I check with you guys, does your interior lights sort of like flicker when u are in D? Mine flickers while in D, but stay lighted when in P. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Wow, seem like the SE carrot me. SE only give me ~500 + paper value for my trade in 9.5 yrs old car. Did yr SE still give you further discount as u didnt trade in yr car to him? Ty 9.5yrs old car no one want to buy already lah.. Also difficult to sell off, that's why I still waiting on the bench for the FXT. My COE expire next July. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 No leh. you see below link. Dealer still willing to pay $400 to 1k each mth on top of paper value till scrap. So 6 mth left can get at least $2.4k (400 X 6) + paper value. Pls correct me if I am wrong. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2696441-anyone-got-car-left-3-4-months-want-to-get-rid-of/?p=5654471 9.5yrs old car no one want to buy already lah.. Also difficult to sell off, that's why I still waiting on the bench for the FXT. My COE expire next July. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
white_black 3rd Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 No leh. you see below link. Dealer still willing to pay $400 to 1k each mth on top of paper value till scrap. So 6 mth left can get at least $2.4k (400 X 6) + paper value. Pls correct me if I am wrong. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2696441-anyone-got-car-left-3-4-months-want-to-get-rid-of/?p=5654471 Your SE sure knows how to enjoy carrot juice :) Take from here and give you some there...balancing act. Your discounts and freebies must come from somewhere. No free lunch, you know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grisson 1st Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Wow, seem like the SE carrot me. SE only give me ~500 + paper value for my trade in 9.5 yrs old car. Did yr SE still give you further discount as u didnt trade in yr car to him? Ty Nope...can't squeeze any further liao...only managed to get freebies of car mat, & rear bumper protector (black plastic with Forester word)... Can I check with you guys, does your interior lights sort of like flicker when u are in D? Mine flickers while in D, but stay lighted when in P. Hmm...seems like battery not enough juice...? Better send into MI for a check in your next servicing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 oic. so in the past post from this topic whereby ppls mentioned typically can get 2 to 3k discount are those with car trade in then. Isn't that is the cost of the cost their own car instead of discount from SE? Nope...can't squeeze any further liao...only managed to get freebies of car mat, & rear bumper protector (black plastic with Forester word)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alexking 1st Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 bro, I feel for you...if there isn't much of a dent, go buy a touch-up paint to cover the spot...it'll make you feel much better... Had an offer from MI for trade-in of my car, but as I was not in a rush, tried sell on sgcarmart, in the end sold off in 4 day's time, got $6K more than MI's offer for my 8.5yrs old LGTW...then straight to sign on the paper with MI for the FXT... :) Thanks bro for the reply. I am looking at 2.0i to replace my current ride. I guess will try sgcarmart too before commit with MI. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Sigh. 1st big bruise on my Forester on Sunday night 8pm. An irresponsible driver (staying at the same HDB estate) just let his passenger open the door widely and whack my car door twice, can even hear it from my car dash cam recording. wah lau eh.. sian right.. part and parcel of car ownership :( i saw alot of FXT with dents liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Sigh. 1st big bruise on my Forester on Sunday night 8pm. An irresponsible driver (staying at the same HDB estate) just let his passenger open the door widely and whack my car door twice, can even hear it from my car dash cam recording. Share your pain :( :( :( Don't understand why there is a need to open the door that hard . Console yourself by telling ....outside of the car belong to others...maybe feel better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireheart71 1st Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 Hi, anyone here even come across this Subaru cylinder brake stopper local shop got carry into Singapore. Looking for 2015 Forester model. Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 bro, I feel for you...if there isn't much of a dent, go buy a touch-up paint to cover the spot...it'll make you feel much better... Had an offer from MI for trade-in of my car, but as I was not in a rush, tried sell on sgcarmart, in the end sold off in 4 day's time, got $6K more than MI's offer for my 8.5yrs old LGTW...then straight to sign on the paper with MI for the FXT... :) hi Grisson, just like to check how is the exchange of $$$ being handled? cos also planning to get Forester next year, and with my LGT fully paid up, how do I ensure I get back all the cash. many thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grisson 1st Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 hi Grisson, just like to check how is the exchange of $$$ being handled? cos also planning to get Forester next year, and with my LGT fully paid up, how do I ensure I get back all the cash. many thanks... Hi bro, do you mean the transaction of my ex-ride...? If yes, already pm-ed you liao... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 (edited) Hi all, virgin post. Was scouting for Forester information and this thread seems to be informative and active. Did a test drive last week on XT and mostly likely getting it. What is holding me back now is the facelifted version when its coming. Edited December 2, 2015 by evo171 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grisson 1st Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 Hi all, virgin post. Was scouting for Forester information and this thread seems to be informative and active. Did a test drive last week on XT and mostly likely getting it. What is holding me back now is the facelifted version when its coming. Good choice bro to get the XT...Someone saw a 2016 facelift version arrrived at MI think few days ago, but not too sure when they'll put it on display at the showroom...some SE commented that probably Mar'16 may release the sales details of the facelift...? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...