Sarion 4th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Hi bro, i would like to ask the average fuel consumption for 1.) 2.0I 2.) FXT. and anyone using Ron95 for FXT, if yes, any side effect? or no issue at all. Hope to see reply soon. thanks in advance I have driven solely on RON95 petrol for my Legacy GT, no issues for the whole 6yr plus. drivers go across causeway also equivalent to our RON95 max anyway right? I don't think you have to worry about it for FB20 DIT engine. no need to pump RON98 unless u really really need that much power or have the moolah to burn... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Alexa72, don't be a cheapskate. Just change car if not happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Use Ron95 for FXT, so far ok. I have some bros here who said they can hear knocking sounds with Ron95. Browse through this thread again. We spoke about FC several times alrdy. 10km/l is possible. Hi bro, i would like to ask the average fuel consumption for 1.) 2.0I 2.) FXT. and anyone using Ron95 for FXT, if yes, any side effect? or no issue at all. Hope to see reply soon. thanks in advance You call him cheapskate wait he also ask you to exchange singpass Alexa72, don't be a cheapskate. Just change car if not happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sopskysalat 4th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 If coe continues to climb, with his non-guranteed option, he may not get his NA in the end. This present a good leeway to get his next car he liked. But he did mention he may just get the C4P which he rated with the lowest in term of reliability in other thread. Quite interesting. I bought a GC4P but I do lament not getting FXT. Haha... If I get FXT, I might still sigh on not getting QQ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zerobim08 4th Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 Personally I think a forester or wrx is an enthusiasts car with its awd and (turbo) boxer engine. Forester is a true semi off roader unlike qq/vezel. Don't buy these cars if efficiency is your concern or you just need a daily runaround car. Having said that personally if I were to buy the forester it will be the XT in a heartbeat. If you buy a Subaru you should experience its tradition of rugged/rough high power turbo boxer engine with its full time awd. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayuready 1st Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 I total agreed with your comment if there is only "take" but not required to "give." It is a no brainer for someone whom don't want extra power without the requirement to "Give." Nevertheless, if that extra power is so important, those small or mid size car (Altis, Mazda 3, Civic etc) can close shop already. Ppls should not drive a small cc B&B car as even a N.A. 2L can't even fit to drive on the road w/o and additional extra power given. In some turbo folk content, it is less confident to drive in traffic condition Everyone need to choose their priority as no car is perfect for me, space and pace supersede other small issue like fuel economy. Ur examples are not relevant as I had never insisted power as the overriding factor for all factor but rather for my own case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayuready 1st Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 wah.. u sold your alfa for Forester.... haha.. i sold mine for Xtrail. Hi five. Bro, yeah man. Need more space for second baby. The high middle arch in rear seat not going to go well with wife sitting in center seat. Haha first car was Subaru, then Alfa, now Subaru maybe next car will be Alfa again hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 Different person, different times have different needs and wants so choices that suits them may not apply to others. Like the way u like your eggs cooked with be different (fried, watery, sunny side up, boiled, etc). What we can agree on is eggs are nutritious and value for money, like current forester. As long as eat in moderation, it will not affect your cholesterol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 hope all personal attacks stop here. many are here to know more about forester. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 Bro, yeah man. Need more space for second baby. The high middle arch in rear seat not going to go well with wife sitting in center seat. Haha first car was Subaru, then Alfa, now Subaru maybe next car will be Alfa again hehe Quite a big change. But I think I'll love the extra space that I will never use. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 (edited) Assembled in Malaysia Subaru Forester ! Malaysia already assembling XV for their local market. Next will be Forester ! But don't think MI Singapore imports cars from Bolehland. http://paultan.org/2015/12/02/subaru-forester-ckd-to-begin-production-april-2016/ Edited December 6, 2015 by Cosmicclaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 Assembled in Malaysia Subaru Forester ! Malaysia already assembling XV for their local market. Next will be Forester ! But don't think MI Singapore imports cars from Bolehland. http://paultan.org/2015/12/02/subaru-forester-ckd-to-begin-production-april-2016/ Meaning currently Msia XV is manufactured in Msia whereas SG XV is from Japan yes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 hope all personal attacks stop here. many are here to know more about forester. shaddup lah, exchange singpass ai mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 shaddup lah, exchange singpass ai mai? one word. Uncouth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 (edited) one word. Uncouth. (you know I am just trolling, right) Edited December 6, 2015 by Detach8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireheart71 1st Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 (edited) Forester NA or XT, both have their own prefer driver. There are many deciding factors in one to decide which model to suit their 10 years need on the road. The main factor that LTA knew was to push the $$$ 50-50 or 40-60 loan cap and the 5 years instalment. 2 weeks already, I enjoy ever moment of my Forester NA after upgrading from my previous ride 1.6 The feeling was good from the overall robust outlook and immediately falling in lover after test ride both models. Which eventually I give up the idea of getting K3 Sport and switch to Forester. The deciding factor for me to sign on the doted line either for NA and XT, will be my budget to sustain the 60 months instalment. I understanding that the car don't below to us unless we clear the loan completely. So to be in a comfort zone, I decided to sign on the dotted line for the NA model. This my own though to enjoy my 10 years ride. Edited December 6, 2015 by Fireheart71 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 I think no one really cares whether XT is better or NA is better. It is ultimately a personal opinion. We buy what we like. It is that one individual stirring shit to try to justify he made the right choice. Forester NA or XT, both have their own prefer driver. There are many deciding factors in one to decide which model to suit their 10 years need on the road. The main factor that LTA knew was to push the $$$ 50-50 or 40-60 loan cap and the 5 years instalment. 2 weeks already, I enjoy ever moment of my Forester NA after upgrading from my previous ride 1.6 The feeling was good from the overall robust outlook and immediately falling in lover after test ride both models. Which eventually I give up the idea of getting K3 Sport and switch to Forester. The deciding factor for me to sign on the doted line either for NA and XT, will be my budget to sustain the 60 months instalment. I understanding that the car don't below to us unless we clear the loan completely. So to be in a comfort zone, I decided to sign on the dotted line for the NA model. This my own though to enjoy my 10 years ride. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redsurfer777 1st Gear December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 (edited) Ultimately the one that really affects the decision on which car to buy is the one sitting on the vehicle comd sit. The co. Norhing else actuallly matter. Edited December 6, 2015 by Redsurfer777 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...