Friendstar Supercharged January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 Exactly! If you do not trade-in your car, the $5K trade-in discount will be removed. If your existing car has some years to go before scrap, it's more sensible to forgo the $5K discount and sell yourself - you are guaranteed to get a higher selling price. The trade-in prices offered are an insult - better to continue to drive your existing car at $5K annual depreciation (based on trade-in price offered). Useful site to calculate interest payable - The interest payable for a $50K loan, can differ as much as an addiditonal 40% , between a 5 year and 7 year loan. U should try selling to a 2nd hand car dealer. Tell me Ur experience ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stanleymyc 1st Gear January 2, 2018 Share January 2, 2018 The listed price when I signed was 92999. SE gave extra 1k off then I signed liao.Relax bro. I knew many people just sign above 100K with no motrex stuff. Just 1-3K differences among us is small money as compare those signed 6 months ago :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3v1LmAn69 2nd Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Yup. But I tot there will still be signatures to be furnished. Maybe don't even need original IC to register. SE didn't ask for that. LTA says need right? I may be wrong. Then again, my previous purchase was some 9 years ago. Hahaha. The day you commit and make booking SE will give a bunch of forms to sign, including making copies of your NRIC(and driving license?). If you have car to trade in with outstanding loan, need sign a form to let the bank release memo stating outstanding amount. If you intend to pay the loan for new car via Giro, inform SE so he can get the form(I forgot so first month have to issue cheque to bank and apply Giro myself). It takes a month for Giro to activate. When COE bidding successful and car secured, during LTA registration buyer does not need to be present. If got old car to trade in, will need Singpass to request for vehicle-transfer PIN. It is sent to you by mail so need take screenshot and sms SE, he will do the transfer for you. On the day to pay final balance, check and double check the figures are right before making payment by cheque or other means. On car collection day SE will go thru briefly the car features. Check what you need to check on the car, and finally sign a form or two to indicate car is passed to you in good condition. Drive home safely and steadily. Few weeks later you will receive official letter informing your old car doesn't belong to you anymore. Scan this letter to pdf and email old car's insurance company so they can cancel the insurance coverage and rebate you the balance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stanleymyc 1st Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 The day you commit and make booking SE will give a bunch of forms to sign, including making copies of your NRIC(and driving license?). If you have car to trade in with outstanding loan, need sign a form to let the bank release memo stating outstanding amount. If you intend to pay the loan for new car via Giro, inform SE so he can get the form(I forgot so first month have to issue cheque to bank and apply Giro myself). It takes a month for Giro to activate. When COE bidding successful and car secured, during LTA registration buyer does not need to be present. If got old car to trade in, will need Singpass to request for vehicle-transfer PIN. It is sent to you by mail so need take screenshot and sms SE, he will do the transfer for you. On the day to pay final balance, check and double check the figures are right before making payment by cheque or other means. On car collection day SE will go thru briefly the car features. Check what you need to check on the car, and finally sign a form or two to indicate car is passed to you in good condition. Drive home safely and steadily. Few weeks later you will receive official letter informing your old car doesn't belong to you anymore. Scan this letter to pdf and email old car's insurance company so they can cancel the insurance coverage and rebate you the balance. Bro my point not enough to praise you Like +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eugenelite Clutched January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 The day you commit and make booking SE will give a bunch of forms to sign, including making copies of your NRIC(and driving license?). If you have car to trade in with outstanding loan, need sign a form to let the bank release memo stating outstanding amount. If you intend to pay the loan for new car via Giro, inform SE so he can get the form(I forgot so first month have to issue cheque to bank and apply Giro myself). It takes a month for Giro to activate. When COE bidding successful and car secured, during LTA registration buyer does not need to be present. If got old car to trade in, will need Singpass to request for vehicle-transfer PIN. It is sent to you by mail so need take screenshot and sms SE, he will do the transfer for you. On the day to pay final balance, check and double check the figures are right before making payment by cheque or other means. On car collection day SE will go thru briefly the car features. Check what you need to check on the car, and finally sign a form or two to indicate car is passed to you in good condition. Drive home safely and steadily. Few weeks later you will receive official letter informing your old car doesn't belong to you anymore. Scan this letter to pdf and email old car's insurance company so they can cancel the insurance coverage and rebate you the balance. gam xia very much. just signed today. nice nice. hahaha...guess i was too gan jiong. havent bought a car in like forever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yixiang1 3rd Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 The day you commit and make booking SE will give a bunch of forms to sign, including making copies of your NRIC(and driving license?). If you have car to trade in with outstanding loan, need sign a form to let the bank release memo stating outstanding amount. If you intend to pay the loan for new car via Giro, inform SE so he can get the form(I forgot so first month have to issue cheque to bank and apply Giro myself). It takes a month for Giro to activate. When COE bidding successful and car secured, during LTA registration buyer does not need to be present. If got old car to trade in, will need Singpass to request for vehicle-transfer PIN. It is sent to you by mail so need take screenshot and sms SE, he will do the transfer for you. On the day to pay final balance, check and double check the figures are right before making payment by cheque or other means. On car collection day SE will go thru briefly the car features. Check what you need to check on the car, and finally sign a form or two to indicate car is passed to you in good condition. Drive home safely and steadily. Few weeks later you will receive official letter informing your old car doesn't belong to you anymore. Scan this letter to pdf and email old car's insurance company so they can cancel the insurance coverage and rebate you the balance. I terminated insurance on old car the day after I handover old car. My DirectAsia no need evidence Car dun belong to me anymore in order to terminate. Like that terminate earlier, get more refund. And coz I buy new car insurance with DirectAsia also, they waived admin charges for refund of unused insurance premium on old car. And yes, can negotiate to use own insurer instead of cnc in-house insurance. And for those staying HDB w EPS parking, during Car collection, with New Car IU number, can on e spot go HDB website or app to transfer season parking to new car. Think u need transfer before u drive new Car Home and enter the carpark. Enjoy the new Car collection process! Such a big ticket item, probably won’t do many times in ur life (for most people, at least). Cheers! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sneggg 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 saw my bid for coe today hopefully can get so exciting lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 saw my bid for coe today hopefully can get so exciting lol Is this your first bid? Good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sneggg 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 Is this your first bid? Good luck.yes first bid!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sneggg 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 original bid was 40999 i saw they revised it at the last 3 mins to 42999 lol. yay!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 original bid was 40999 i saw they revised it at the last 3 mins to 42999 lol. yay!!! Congrats....you got it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stanleymyc 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 original bid was 40999 i saw they revised it at the last 3 mins to 42999 lol. yay!!! Snegg what car you getting? Congrates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sneggg 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 Snegg what car you getting? Congratesthanks!!! hopefully can get before cny k3 sx lor i actually signed at 94999 but somehow my loan wasn’t successful and the price than dropped to 91999 i asked if can revise se said try and end up adjust to 91999 for me with 6 bid g. first time buying lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stanleymyc 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 thanks!!! hopefully can get before cny k3 sx lor i actually signed at 94999 but somehow my loan wasnât successful and the price than dropped to 91999 i asked if can revise se said try and end up adjust to 91999 for me with 6 bid g. first time buying lol Super lucky! Haha Congrates. You might get the car by month end. Same batch as mine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sneggg 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 Super lucky! Haha Congrates. You might get the car by month end. Same batch as mine ya v happy now lol when did i get yr coe? what colour did u get Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stanleymyc 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 ya v happy now lol when did i get yr coe? what colour did u get i got it last round. i believe stocks will arrive mid Jan thus i need to wait longer. Silver colour :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stanleymyc 1st Gear January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 http://www.mycarforum.com/blog/12/entry-5170-next-generation-kia-k3-forte-spotted/ next generation kia Cerato. our car haven't get become older generation already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nca87 Clutched January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 I heard my SE say feb or march means likely can't get b4 cny :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...