Bluepica 4th Gear September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 The problem with the Avante's multi link setup is that as the rear takes on more load, the rear camber "opens up" to more negative camber, therefore increasing inner side tyre wear. Fun to drive but at the same time, troubling because of the inner side wear. No way to correct it unless adjustable trailing arms were installed but even so the trailing arms were hard to come by and most seized up after a while due to corrosion on the threads. I guess they decided to ditch it for torsion beam is partly due to this reason. I have driven my torsion beam kimchi car for 5 years now. Tyre thread wear is always even. Both the 2007 Honda Civic FD and 2008 Impreza hatchback used double wishbones rear. Not just multi link. Not too sure about Ford's setup. But the Mondeo and Focus are one of the best handling models in their respective class, alongside Mazda 3 and 6. I believe chassis design plays a big part in handling and stability as well. I would say it takes someone to have driven both for at least a few years to know the difference. No wonder my Avante changed 5 times tires over the passed 9 yrs and everytime noticed the bald is on the inner wall no matter how often I rotate the tires and fix the alignment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GravityBlue 4th Gear September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 Anyone can recommend a SE from fulco to me? I'll contact him to make appt rather then going there without any appt. Thanks! Hi , u can look for Hui Wei , quite a nice guy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 (edited) Just started reading this forum last week after COE dropped 7k. And in the end we bought Kia K3 EX. Just sharing my personal thoughts and experience. The SE at Fulco Ubi (Zeo Chia) who served us is really not bad, honest chap. U know while others SEs may be recommending customers to the most expensive model namely K3 SX Sports, Zeo actually recommended K3 L model. But as the L model does not come with auto folding mirrors, no dual aircon, no leather seats (although can top up $800 to change fabric to leather seats) , no lights infront of the rear view mirror, no auto cruise mode, so didnt buy the L model and chose the mid model in the end. Actually the L model is pretty ok to drive from point A to point B, and its 7k cheaper. My bestie owns the SX model so I roughly know the differences between EX and SX models- the SX has: -these front ventilated seats which she only used this twice in the past few months, one of which is to demo to me that her seats has cold air coming out, -sunroof (for her daughter to see rain drops when its raining), - keyless start button (but there is still the keyhole on the door and comes with a key in case the auto engine start button fail to work) - more air bags compared to EX model - silver lining at the frame of windows, - bigger rims (think her 17" rims which could be the possible reason to the high FC) but SX's FC is pretty bad think I always see her dash board 8.8 to 10km/litres. EX comes with 16" rims and the original spider looking rims quite nice, - Motrex system for parking assistance via the reverse camera and GPS nagivation purposes (but can also top up to add this feature in the EX) some of u also suggested ownself install better Pioneer system outside. All of the above features will mean 7k more to the purchase price, and the scrap value at the end of 10 years of SX is around 1k more than EX so like abit not worth but the SX is of course more sporty looking la, cause have sunroof. For those of u who do not have a car to trade in, can look for Zeo Chia (at Fulco Ubi) who may be able to help waive the 5k trade in. Coz one of the fellow members managed to get his/her waived via him. He also gave us a set of 3A car mat and Mugen visors without us asking. Think others SEs may just write free car mat and visors and left out the brand. He said he did not want to cheat the customers so write the brand of car mat he is giving. As car mat is given out of SE's pocket money think its hard to get 3M car mat. He is honest to tell me that 3A car mat cost him $50 and 3M car mat will cost $300. Even my bestie who bought her K3 Sports got the car mat with forte wordings on them even though her SE said she gave her 3M brand car mat. (but out of curiosity, any of the SEs gave authentic 3M cat mats to you as a "gift" ?) I think those of you who know what you want or looking to get the 5k waived, and looking for an honest and sincere SE can go look for him. He is bilingual in Mandarin and English, and dont have ah beng look. He even told us he will try his best to avoid car plate number starting with 4xxx, then I questioned him if it is possible. He said that would depend on the SE whether he/she wants to take the extra step a not. This little thought impressed me. Think its his service that attract customers to him, and most likely is through word of mouth recommendations. Although we did not have the best and cheapest deal in town, think its not the worst deal one could get. Of course, it will be better if the price can be lowered a bit or interest rebate be given. *PS I am not the SE. I am active on HWZ and Qoo10 most of the times, just that i dont have an account on mycarforum thus need to create one in order to share my buying experience. Edited September 15, 2017 by MsDreamy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 Sealed my deal, non Guarantee COE, finger crossed... anyway, no urgent. Mortrex was offered for current EX deal at LK, but got smoked by a SE at Fulco said no change in HU for EX, then later say want to throw in for me... although Fulco can give the trade in rebate without a real trade in car which LK can't, but I guess I speaked to a wrong SE at Fulco that helps me speed up the deal with LK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 (edited) Sealed my deal, non Guarantee COE, finger crossed... anyway, no urgent. Mortrex was offered for current EX deal at LK, but got smoked by a SE at Fulco said no change in HU for EX, then later say want to throw in for me... although Fulco can give the trade in rebate without a real trade in car which LK can't, but I guess I speaked to a wrong SE at Fulco that helps me speed up the deal with LK. @Bluepica, If no car trade in, n non guaranteed COE mean u paid $88999 ($93999 - $5000) for your K3 EX with free Motrex. Is it cheaper to get the $5k trade in waived? Or is there any catch? My friend shared with me some members in the k3 whatsapp group even managed to get below 91999 with guaranteed COE bids n 3 years servicing for their K3 EX. For our case, its 91999 + 3k guaranteed COE - 10k trade in. (ya not the cheapest I know) Edited September 15, 2017 by MsDreamy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 @Bluepica, If no car trade in, n non guaranteed COE mean u paid $88999 ($93999 - $5000) for your K3 EX with free Motrex. Is it cheaper to get the $5k trade in waived? Or is there any catch? My friend shared with me some members in the k3 whatsapp group even managed to get below 91999 with guaranteed COE bids n 3 years servicing for their K3 EX. For our case, its 91999 + 3k guaranteed COE - 10k trade in. (ya not the cheapest I know) I traded in my paper value car, so still got $5k rebates... total rebates $12k, so car price is $79,999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 (edited) I traded in my paper value car, so still got $5k rebates... total rebates $12k, so car price is $79,999@Bluepica, Oh I see.. Did u close your deal with Melvin at Alexandra branch? Saw the K3 whatsapp group got someone managed to get at $79,999 for k3 EX from Melvin. The extra 2k from interest rebate? Very good price u hv gonna n they even included the Motrex that cost ard 1k. Saw in that chat group, also hv people managed to get EX below 82k for guaranteed COE bids. We did not get extra 2k rebate for trading in the car which COE due next month. Think the SEs at Alexandra branch can offer 3k free guaranteed COE while the SEs at Fulco Ubi can get 5k trade in waived. I understand a revised price list was released on 11 Sep, with a 2k increase in price across all models, if this weekend, a new customer go to either outlets n say he/she wants to get old pricing (listed on 9 Sep), will the SEs give in to such request? Edited September 15, 2017 by MsDreamy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 Errrrr ... MsDreamy : QUOTE "He is bilingual in Mandarin and English, and dont have ah beng look." UNQUOTE Wah lao eh ... are you recommending the SE, or a future son-in-law?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 Haha @merc280v6, its true lah buy from whoever can give u the lowest price since meet the SE only a few times to pay deposit, pay balance and when collect the car time! At least find a responsible one who will do all paper work sui sui n charge u cheapest most important! But seriously the people in the K3 whatsapp group have gonna some good deals like less than $81,999 for guaranteed COE, 3 years servicing, $500 service credits, front dash cam. Then bluepica also managed to get at $79,999 which is a good deal too. Hope everyone manage to get good deal for your K3 ultimately. I mean no harm I just sharing my experience nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inspiring1804 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 @Bluepica, If no car trade in, n non guaranteed COE mean u paid $88999 ($93999 - $5000) for your K3 EX with free Motrex. Is it cheaper to get the $5k trade in waived? Or is there any catch? My friend shared with me some members in the k3 whatsapp group even managed to get below 91999 with guaranteed COE bids n 3 years servicing for their K3 EX. For our case, its 91999 + 3k guaranteed COE - 10k trade in. (ya not the cheapest I know) There should also be a 2k interest rebate. Its is stated on the brochure. Come as a standard. Means final prixe shld be 86,888. Haha @merc280v6, its true lah buy from whoever can give u the lowest price since meet the SE only a few times to pay deposit, pay balance and when collect the car time! At least find a responsible one who will do all paper work sui sui n charge u cheapest most important! But seriously the people in the K3 whatsapp group have gonna some good deals like less than $81,999 for guaranteed COE, 3 years servicing, $500 service credits, front dash cam. Then bluepica also managed to get at $79,999 which is a good deal too. Hope everyone manage to get good deal for your K3 ultimately. I mean no harm I just sharing my experience nia. I ask and ask also no 3 years free servicing.. :( 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NiteCruiser 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 I traded in my paper value car, so still got $5k rebates... total rebates $12k, so car price is $79,999Gd deal, got ask for front video cam? What colour u choose? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 CNC free servicing suc ks End up still have to pay some stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MsDreamy 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 (edited) There should also be a 2k interest rebate. Its is stated on the brochure. Come as a standard. Means final prixe shld be 86,888. I ask and ask also no 3 years free servicing.. :( Ya I also thought so should have 2k interest rebate but because we did over trade method so SE said cannot have interest rebate. Is that true? But they earned more interest if one overtrade why cant give 2k interest rebate leh? Think sell cars, SEs will have many patterns since everyone needs different stuffs. Anyone of u did the overtrade method and got 2k interest rebate? Will be super upset if those who overtrade got 2k interest rebate. But did u manage to get guaranteed COE price? The 3 years servicing think its only 6 times or 7 times servicing nia, not a lot of times. Recently the service centre technician even damaged one's owner new car who sent his/her car for 1000km servicing.. Dont know what is the outcome now, just drive 1000km then kenna accident by the technician, this incident had been posted on Kia facebook. Read it there. Oppss.. Think this is my last message, i cant post any more messages as i m a newbie member here. Edited September 15, 2017 by MsDreamy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inspiring1804 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 Why still need to pay? I was told all parts and labour related to servicing is foc. Excluding wear and tear parts like brake pads etc. CNC free servicing suc ks End up still have to pay some stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inspiring1804 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 Haiz. U know Kia pricing structure not straight forward, I nearly gave up buying. They will tell you all kinds of things just to guard their margin. Interest rebate 2000 is just another component that they have for them to play around with the pricing. I don't exactly know how overtrade works. Maybe other bros here can advise. I made the jump because within the range of BB cars under my consideration, k3 is reasonably affordable among the rest. Don't think about the 2000 dollar rebate. Breakdown to 10 years of ownership, 1 year only 200, 1 month only $6.60. :) Ya I also thought so should have 2k interest rebate but because we did over trade method so SE said cannot have interest rebate. Is that true? But they earned more interest if one overtrade why cant give 2k interest rebate leh? Think sell cars, SEs will have many patterns since everyone needs different stuffs. Anyone of u did the overtrade method and got 2k interest rebate? Will be super upset if those who overtrade got 2k interest rebate. But did u manage to get guaranteed COE price? The 3 years servicing think its only 6 times or 7 times servicing nia, not a lot of times. Recently the service centre technician even damaged one's owner new car who sent his/her car for 1000km servicing.. Dont know what is the outcome now, just drive 1000km then kenna accident by the technician, this incident had been posted on Kia facebook. Read it there. Oppss.. Think this is my last message, i cant post any more messages as i m a newbie member here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_nesta84 Clutched September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 What other freebies can we get from the se? Is 6 bid non guarantee has any risk? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inspiring1804 1st Gear September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 What other freebies can we get from the se? Is 6 bid non guarantee has any risk? Bro, dun worry, if u dun get your coe, I will transfer to you, if it can be done lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear September 16, 2017 Share September 16, 2017 Gd deal, got ask for front video cam? What colour u choose?SE told me this weekend as in today will raise another $1k... good business ma.I choose white as I have regretted not choosing white for my current ride, but only "tian" knows will I be regretting taking this white , if n only if I get the non guarantee COE la... Got F750 2ch dash cam ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...