Aaur4man 1st Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 I'm driving the 1.4T 0-100 pretty effortless Mainly city driving Didn't really take note of the fc as I usually pump petrol every sun irregardless of the balance petrol left, avg I clock abt 14km/l I estimate. I travels around 350km a week. Pump Esso 5000, spends around $40+ abit every sun.. Don't really take note of the price per liter as no matter what price, we still gotta pump right? What I like abt the car, very willing to rev engine Turbo kicks in early Featured packed Value for money Good rear space legroom Eye turner at times What I don't like, Not much aft market accessory Current resale value not there No electric & memory seat Servicing only at Ubi I don't really mod car type of guy, but if exhaust sound abit bassy, I think I like that idea ð Currently I thinks it sounds abit like vtec when pushed ð Rims 17" I think enough Too big, change tyre sibei ex I think that basically summarize the car ownership period +&- about the car for the past weeks ð I actually find 17 too big...wonder if there's a 16 option and whether it affects the high speed performance ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2ndfunction Clutched July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 If we change Headunit, does it means the Apple car play function gone?Certain HU supports Apple carplay function, major brands like pioneer already came out long ago. But I think the HU quite fine la, just the speakers ... Hi Jasper, thanks for the info. You sure it's 8" infotainment? I was told it's 7" and factory fitted from Germany. Can't change wor... By the way, I like your avatar. Very "contrast" to this topic ð Should be 7" from my understanding too. Hope Jasper will clarify ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 Hi Possible to share how many Astra sold so far ... seem very hard to encounter one on the road ? Pls ignore if the information is confidential. Collected about 150 orders, pending delivery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 (edited) Certain HU supports Apple carplay function, major brands like pioneer already came out long ago. But I think the HU quite fine la, just the speakers ... Should be 7" from my understanding too. Hope Jasper will clarify ... Paiseh for the typo error,It's confirm 7" Attached a photo as proof Edited July 16, 2016 by Leijasper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 Just curious how much is it to add on for the Intellilux LEDs and AGR seats? It can't be installed after market at this moment. All the orders for this items have to be ordered before shipments arrive (meaning all factory fitted) 5k (Intellilux headlight, Agr seat, Self parked) By the way guys, I'm full time with Opel la.. Because got quite a few feedbacks that I'm part time and only avail on weekends.. Just that we ain't on duty daily.. If requires any test drive or Q&A, kindly wats app me at 91399729 as I very seldom log into forum (too many poison Liao lol) Don't wanna end up gets poisoned haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westguy 2nd Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 Collected about 150 orders, pending deliveryWow. Good business indeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Layang99 1st Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 Collected about 150 orders, pending delivery Hope can exceed 1k by year end. All the best ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joolz 1st Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 I was told by the SE that there were 30 orders on the weekend that the astra was launched. Now, it's 150! Great momentum, keep it up guys. BTW, I tested the side loaded android auto apk with the astra in the opel showroom today. I can confirm that it works! Map, whatsapp, music, call all works. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wooks 1st Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 I was told by the SE that there were 30 orders on the weekend that the astra was launched. Now, it's 150! Great momentum, keep it up guys. BTW, I tested the side loaded android auto apk with the astra in the opel showroom today. I can confirm that it works! Map, whatsapp, music, call all works. I decided to give a chance to Opel, Astra Sports Tourer 1.0. I'm considering Nissan QashQai. In terms of spare parts availability & expensive parts as well as reliability that worries me. I do not wish to commit this Astra Sports Tourer 1.0 and eventually, within warranty, keeps wasting time going back to check for problem. Seems to be many electronic parts and sensors. Need comments and advice should go for Astra Sports Tourer 1.0 or QashQai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 No one can comment on reliability here about astra yet ba and qq also got some prob? Good to check with qq owners. Just buy one that you are comfortable with. No point keep worry abt the car also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westguy 2nd Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 I was told by the SE that there were 30 orders on the weekend that the astra was launched. Now, it's 150! Great momentum, keep it up guys. BTW, I tested the side loaded android auto apk with the astra in the opel showroom today. I can confirm that it works! Map, whatsapp, music, call all works. Got the link to download the version of your APK? Thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joolz 1st Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 (edited) Got the link to download the version of your APK? Thanks http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/android-auto/android-auto-1-6-2810-2825091-release-release/ Use only this version and not the latest version. This is sideloading, use at your own risk. Works for my LG G4 with original cable. Not sure if it will work with other phones. Edited July 16, 2016 by Joolz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookies 1st Gear July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 It can't be installed after market at this moment. All the orders for this items have to be ordered before shipments arrive (meaning all factory fitted) 5k (Intellilux headlight, Agr seat, Self parked) By the way guys, I'm full time with Opel la.. Because got quite a few feedbacks that I'm part time and only avail on weekends.. Just that we ain't on duty daily.. If requires any test drive or Q&A, kindly wats app me at 91399729 as I very seldom log into forum (too many poison Liao lol) Don't wanna end up gets poisoned haha... yup... best to give Bro Jasper a call before you go down.... best service ever.... thanks for your help bro..... now waiting to collect my ride only.... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2ndfunction Clutched July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/android-auto/android-auto-1-6-2810-2825091-release-release/ Use only this version and not the latest version. This is sideloading, use at your own risk. Works for my LG G4 with original cable. Not sure if it will work with other phones. Want to praise you also cannot, bo power leh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 I decided to give a chance to Opel, Astra Sports Tourer 1.0. I'm considering Nissan QashQai. In terms of spare parts availability & expensive parts as well as reliability that worries me. I do not wish to commit this Astra Sports Tourer 1.0 and eventually, within warranty, keeps wasting time going back to check for problem. Seems to be many electronic parts and sensors. Need comments and advice should go for Astra Sports Tourer 1.0 or QashQai. Hmmmm ... reminds me of the Lada, Skoda, FIAT and SEAT of old! Owners comprain go in and out of workshop, within and beyond warranty period Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwguy77 3rd Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 (edited) I decided to give a chance to Opel, Astra Sports Tourer 1.0. I'm considering Nissan QashQai. In terms of spare parts availability & expensive parts as well as reliability that worries me. I do not wish to commit this Astra Sports Tourer 1.0 and eventually, within warranty, keeps wasting time going back to check for problem. Seems to be many electronic parts and sensors. Need comments and advice should go for Astra Sports Tourer 1.0 or QashQai. The common grouches I heard about the QQ is the 1.2T version that it lacks power or so on... Do a quick check on sgcarmart.com and you can see people are selling or have already sold this version that they bought it in 2015. Also, no one can really comment on the Astra's reliability yet as it is major improvement/changes of all their previous models and its really new Sometimes, one does need a leap of faith... Collected about 150 orders, pending delivery haha... thats almost 3 times more than the whole of 2015 Opel Cars registered in Singapore and 5 times more than 1st half of 2016. Good Job Can give more discount liao... hahah Edited July 17, 2016 by Vwguy77 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star2332 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Hello everyone! Thank you for the supports and positive reviews about me 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joolz 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 @star2332, actually, the SEs that I met at opel through my few visits there are all nice n polite. They don't do hard sell tactics as well. Asked me to go home and think before deciding haha... Not sure if they changed the SEs from the old management. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...