Opel Astra 2016

ki_chiu

Anybody knows what is the red flashing lights? I've encountered it twice already? its in the hole that supposed to have heads up display but mine being a 1.0 of cos dun have so it came out flashing red lights so i am not sure what that is for?

Confirmed with my SE that the 1.0HB at $89,888 is for 6 bids non-guarantee whereas the $92,888 is for the 6-bids guarantee.

I would suggest to go for the non-guarantee.. as worst case just neg to top up 1-2k more which is still cheaper than adding 3k for the guarantee one..

Surprisingly when i was there at 2 plus in the afternoon to collect my new ride, there isn't much of a crowd despite the drop in price... All go for Jap/Korean makes?? They drop their price even more??? Or all waiting that COE price could soften further?

Anyway, still trying to figure some of the features on the car...

- the preset radio channels don't seem to captured the stations i like leh.. just class 95 there.

- can't get the car bluetooth to detect my phone.

- downloaded the Android Auto apk 2.2.710804-release (arm64) to my phone but installation failed... my phone on Andriod 5.0 cannot meh??

Go to spend some time tomorrow to sort them out...

With regards to the radio channels you can favourite them by long pressing the tab that you want at the bottom.The tab will then change to the channel you are currently listening to.

Anybody knows what is the red flashing lights? I've encountered it twice already? its in the hole that supposed to have heads up display but mine being a 1.0 of cos dun have so it came out flashing red lights so i am not sure what that is for?

Nope no HUD. Its the forward collision system sensing that you are approaching the vehicle too fast and alerting you to slow down. Manual Pg 167. It evens prep the brakes for you and makes it more sensitive.

Edited by kelaihoyin

How's the collision warning gonna work?

Not sure about that... its more of a software issue i guess since all the hard ware is still there..

Hi Bros, mind sharing what are the freebies thrown in for current Astra 1.0 HB? TIA.

Windows film & in-car cameras should be standard.

Hi all,

I just ordered an Astra Sports Tourer 1.4 Turbo, waiting for my delivery in July.

As I am new to Opel, I have created a forum to help get Opel owners in Singapore to get together and share experience. Please head over to http://opelsg.com and start talking!

Cheers!

Hi Tkew - how much yr  Astra Sports Tourer 1.4 Turbo ??? NG 6 bids?

$118k, 6 bid guaranteed.

Just sharing here. I've got a new set of Third-Party OPC Line Alloy Pedals that will fit the Astra K. The quality of these pedals are 99% as close to what you get from the originals, which AG is selling for around 215SGD. These set is extremely rare since the accelerator is different from LHD and in the market those alloy pedals u see are mostly from China, which is of course for LHD. Take a look at the pics below and see how the pedals actually give a different perspective to the cockpit. The pedals are slip-on no screws required. Been driving them for 1 month now without any issue.

post-140951-0-60215900-1496389286_thumb.jpg

post-140951-0-84456600-1496389303_thumb.jpg

post-140951-0-22878800-1496389447_thumb.jpg

PM me if you are interested.

Also those interested to do some subtle mods can try changing the side repeaters to smoked ones. Matches the overall appearance of the car in my opinion. Less than 5 mins to do the mod.

post-140951-0-21960400-1496389410_thumb.jpg

Hi Bros, is it wise to take guaranteed or non guaranteed coe? what are the % chances of Opel securing coe for non guaranteed packages?

If u have the time to wait go for non guaranteed packages, if can't get COE still can top up anytime, I got my COE at 53k while AG bid at 56k, with the current situation I don't see any problem to secure COE. Another thing to consider is do they have the car u want if with ready stock you should able to get COE with non guaranteed packages.

Oh please don't quote me it just my own opinion:)

@bugyeo:thks bro for the advice, have took the leap of faith.

@tkew: bro i registered the forum page but did not receive any email activation, have checked the junk folder, is there anything wrong with the site?