New Honda Shuttle 2015

Carbon82

I seldom go on highways. Usually on small roads. Went for 1k servicing last week.

I noticed if I go for many short trips the FC is usually lower, but if you follow SimplyTWL suggestions I think 15km/l (35l for 525km) should be achievable.

bopian ...when I drive to work, once out from my block ... travel for about 500m .... then will kenah jam from Loyang flyover until changi village liow .... come back almost the same thing .... that's why I say 85% city + jam !!

until now, still btw, 450-480km/per refill, on SPC 95.

have been driving petrol shuttle for 1.5yrs.... for 100% start-stop city driving, i get around 10-12 km/l... for 75% highway, i get about 17-19 km/l..

have tried 100% highway with very smooth traffic - 20-25 km/l

on 15" sports rim and 95 ron petrol + eco mode on

auto start/stop de-activated

our shuttle fc is very bad for city driving

anyone have lobang to install power tailgate for honda shuttle?

or anyone have any idea how much to install a power tailgate?

anyone have lobang to install power tailgate for honda shuttle?

or anyone have any idea how much to install a power tailgate?

2 month ago got offer $800 ....

have been driving petrol shuttle for 1.5yrs.... for 100% start-stop city driving, i get around 10-12 km/l... for 75% highway, i get about 17-19 km/l..

have tried 100% highway with very smooth traffic - 20-25 km/l

on 15" sports rim and 95 ron petrol + eco mode on

auto start/stop de-activated

our shuttle fc is very bad for city driving

last time my imprezza only 7.5/L ... same route ... so now almost double.

Hi, i am new to this forum may i know if is worth to get honda sensing and hybrid car? Any pro and cons for honda sensing?

Thank you very much

Edited by Anderss

Hi, i am new to this forum may i know if is worth to get honda sensing and hybrid car? Any pro and cons for honda sensing?

Thank you very much

whn I booked my petrol version PI told xtra 2k topup for sensing model..

I thnk theres no cons more to pro for sensing models..

good to have if u dnt mind paying xtra..

that xtra 2k I buy original volks rim..lighter n stronger.(long term saves fuel too)hehe..

just my 2 cents opinion hor..

bopian ...when I drive to work, once out from my block ... travel for about 500m .... then will kenah jam from Loyang flyover until changi village liow .... come back almost the same thing .... that's why I say 85% city + jam !!

until now, still btw, 450-480km/per refill, on SPC 95.

that route alwys the same morn or evening la,...

if got accident more jialat..

whn I booked my petrol version PI told xtra 2k topup for sensing model..

I thnk theres no cons more to pro for sensing models..

good to have if u dnt mind paying xtra..

that xtra 2k I buy original volks rim..lighter n stronger.(long term saves fuel too)hehe..

just my 2 cents opinion hor..

that route alwys the same morn or evening la,...

if got accident more jialat..

Thank you for sharing.

Anyone with Honda Sense models could share?

Thank you for sharing.

Anyone with Honda Sense models could share?

How much did the PI quote you? 

Mine comes with sensing straight upfront, no top up or whatsoever. 

Honda sensing features:

ACC - Adaptive cruise control, good and nice to have for cruising. Able to slow down on its own if there are slower cars infant and accelerate while having clear road ahead. 

LKAS - Lane keep assist system, makes the car semi autonomous, able to navigate through bends on its own or while driving single handedly.

CMBS - Collision mitigation braking system, helps to warn any objects that may cause collision be it car, bike, wall, animal or human etc. It will also auto slam brakes should a vehicle infront suddenly stops (This i personally experienced it before in my own car; scared the shit out of me..)

Think the above 3 are the main features of sensing, good to have if it is included, but maybe not worth if need to top up separately. 

I think from most feedbacks from other shuttle drivers, most of them will like to have cruise control, bluetooth handphone control (connected to head unit), head unit control on steering wheel..

Personally, i think best to make sure u get the below from the PI,

- Sensing (Good to have)

- LED headlight + LED Foglights (mostly comes with it)

- Sports rims (Depends on PI)

- Solar films (mostly comes with it)

- Leather seats (Most comes with it)

- Car cam (2 ch, front and back) Most give front cam only

- Reverse camera + sensor (Yes, u read it right.. some PI sell basic model that don't have reverse sensors) but most comes with it

- Steering wheel leather wrap (Very good to have; bcos ownself wrap is expensive)

- Boot tray (good to have)

- Toneau cover (soft cover; good to have but not a must) 

- FOC servicing (means must also cover cost of engine oil; hardly have but some PI still offer it)

- unlimited warranty (hard to come by)

- DVD headunit (mostly give pioneer, comes with it)

- 3M/A mats (Most gives 3A mats)

- Free choice of color without top up $$ (Some PI require to top up $$ as Silver and Black are the base colors)

- Guaranteed COE? 

if u have most of the above then i think is quite a good deal.

Honda sensing features:

ACC - Adaptive cruise control, good and nice to have for cruising. Able to slow down on its own if there are slower cars infant and accelerate while having clear road ahead.

LKAS - Lane keep assist system, makes the car semi autonomous, able to navigate through bends on its own or while driving single handedly.

CMBS - Collision mitigation braking system, helps to warn any objects that may cause collision be it car, bike, wall, animal or human etc. It will also auto slam brakes should a vehicle infront suddenly stops (This i personally experienced it before in my own car; scared the shit out of me..)

Think the above 3 are the main features of sensing, good to have if it is included, but maybe not worth if need to top up separately.

I think from most feedbacks from other shuttle drivers, most of them will like to have cruise control, bluetooth handphone control (connected to head unit), head unit control on steering wheel..

- Sensing (Good to have)

- Reverse camera + sensor (Yes, u read it right.. some PI sell basic model that don't have reverse sensors) but most comes with it

- Steering wheel leather wrap (Very good to have; bcos ownself wrap is expensive)

- FOC servicing (means must also cover cost of engine oil; hardly have but some PI still offer it)

- Free choice of color without top up $$ (Some PI require to top up $$ as Silver and Black are the base colors)

- Guaranteed COE?

Thanks for sharing. It is extremely helpful

- Sensing (Good to have)

- Guaranteed COE? 

Haha that's a lot of goodies man. Of the above, I didn't get:

Only thing I would add is that even if they give some of the things, you have to check the brand/model they are giving. Especially the front/back car cam, and pioneer head unit (particularly if you want simi apple car play that kind).

Honda sensing features:

- Sensing (Good to have)

- Guaranteed COE? 

Which PI will give so many goodies?  [laugh]

Hahaha i also say.. 

Of the above items, i only didn't get 4.5 items.. 

So my PI considered not bad liao..

anyone knows if the vezel and shuttle shares the same air filter and aircon filter ?

very hard to buy things for shuttle lah ....

anyone knows if the vezel and shuttle shares the same air filter and aircon filter ?

Yup same same..  but still got difference..

If buying things from TB, try to buy for new Fit/Jazz.. 

Closest fit to shuttle. 

it's easy, just search under 新飞度which is new jazz/fit from 08' onwards

Yup same same..  but still got difference..

If buying things from TB, try to buy for new Fit/Jazz.. 

Closest fit to shuttle. 

you have the url ?

taobao.com.sg or taobao.com.cn ?