K&N Drop In Filter Results

Puash

I am very lazy and stock filter is use and throw... switching to Green or KNN means must clean and oil.... sianz.... [sweatdrop][laugh]

Edited by Cool_jazz

actually.... if you do it properly, the K&N will last you at least 100,000km... no need to clean or re-oil often... really.. [nod]

but if u worried or KS, u can purchase at autobacs... slightly more expensive but they will clean and re-oil for u FOC each time....

100kmph at ard 2600rpm drop from 2800.

air filter got affect engine stroke or gear ratios? how come rpm can drop?

even if it is auto, the gear should be at overdrive at 100km/h with or without knn.

dunno leh, mine 100km/h now at 2400-500km/h. izzit car got problem confused.gif ??? car getting very retarded now bigcry.gif. i did everything i know of, regular oil change and even change plugs every 10k servicing. Notice a little prob recently, when starting the cold engine every morning idling shoots to 1100rpm(ard there lah). So hiong one meh???? dizzy.gifdizzy.gif

Thou it still drop to 700rpm aft mins of idling, remember the default idling shld be 600 for my car. haha... bought the whole servicing manual from Amazon, this where i got all the data. sly.gifsly.gif

of izzit when changing rims/tyres didnt follow the plus one rule??? sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

sia mi tai zi, somebody help...... bounce1.gif

wah my heart cannot take it liao... jus changed my worn out shocks and now this prob come. hopefully its me that is blur not the car got another problem.