Which Zaino products for home use?

Throttleb

Gonna get my car zainoed, which are the minimal products in the Z series

to buy for adding on more layers

alreday using the zaino wash.rgds [pirate]

Have u done your first coating? If not I think you need Z1, followed by Z2 or Z5 depending on yr car condition. To top it off I use the Gloss Enhancer Spray Z6 I think.

Hi Throttleb,

I would suggest you dont do anything first until you zaino/claybar your car.

Then you go for the Zaino application.

Here are some tips for for Applying Zaino the very first time

http://www.lazaino.com/ApplyZaino.htm

You can get Zaino from the local distributor at

http://www.cazcomp.com/index.asp

alternatively, you can ask our Zaino queen, Toybabe, for any zaino queries

that you mite have. [thumbsup]

Have fun zaino-ing !

Since when I become Zaino queen leh...my car not so shiny lah. Today i parked next to a same coloured G9 I will check the difference. [nod]

Been busy the last two weeks..thats why din organize..

hopefully can organize one next week.

Once the Amazing Race has finished, join us for the weekly meetup.. [;)]

for 1st timer :Z1, Z2 or Z5 , Z6 for gloss enhancer, Z18 (claybar) if you want to remove grits every car wash (thatz wat i do)

get a good drying cloth , i using autoglym aqua dry, quite durable and good water absorber [thumbsup]

get 2 applicators , one for Z1 and Z2 (or Z5) , Meguire not bad [thumbsup]

get a polishing cloth to buff off the wax , i using Meguire

hope this helps

Gonna get my car zainoed, which are the minimal products in the Z series

to buy for adding on more layers

alreday using the zaino wash.rgds [pirate]

Just Z1, Z2 and/or Z5 will do nicely.

Oh....if your car is going to be Zainoed, by Chandra, I presume, you may not need to buy Z1 first, until a later stage, when you want to re-do everything. IMO Z6, the Gloss Enhancer, is of little use.

>>whats the applicator made of?

A pad of foam wrapped with bath-towel cloth. And you don't have to buy from Zaino.

You can also use the Soft 99 claybar from the building next to Albert Complex, Golden Shoe, I think. Should be less than $10.

No, actually car is with groomworks package, Maxwell a little closer

to work. Already using the zaino wash.

What are the diffrences in z2 and Z5 applications?

BTW, Bro's corolla fitted with HVS...he cant feel a BIg diffrence but that has always been him.. evn if i dropped in a 3 Litre V6 in his car, he might not notice [shakehead]

groomworks package quite ok

went to chandra before ......their package quite exp....no free stuffs or bargain [shakehead]

think groomworks should be ok , i signed for them liao [thumbsup]