Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 3, 2002 Share July 3, 2002 U prefer ICE, I prefer OCE meh Sorry har..........a bit goondu here, but does your OCE means - Out Car Entertainment? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 3, 2002 Share July 3, 2002 Should be CED lah "Car Exterior Dressing" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie July 3, 2002 Share July 3, 2002 Should be CED lah "Car Exterior Dressing" Outer Car Expression. Btw, Autofix helped me to rush the Sachs agent and the kits should be arrive in two weeks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 3, 2002 Share July 3, 2002 Clement aka Gullible Guyver, Exactly the point. I will wait for my shop to establish then purposely steal my customer's handphone. It will be like shooting myself in the foot! Besides even if U want to give that guy the benefit of the doubt, just let me say I never-ever steal other pple's things cuz I hate stealing. I got no respect for pple who steal. If pple steal from me and get caught ...Exception is if I were still single and I don't know the Guy I may steal the girlfriend. Anyway on a happier note by this end of the week my place should be fully set-up. So all U Guys are welcome to hang-out if U want, that's the way I set it up ie for pple to hang. AutoS Ok... yah... i know... that's why u got your pool table up!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Share July 4, 2002 Hi Gav, Geoff's address is 359 Joo Chiat Rd go to Joo chiat rd yesterday to eat the Fei fei wanton noodle voted no 1 by home , pass by Zoom's signboard felt so familar.... Now than remember that it is AutoS Shop ... BTW , the wanton noodle not very nice leh !!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie July 5, 2002 Share July 5, 2002 go to Joo chiat rd yesterday to eat the Fei fei wanton noodle voted no 1 by home , pass by Zoom's signboard felt so familar.... Now than remember that it is AutoS Shop ... BTW , the wanton noodle not very nice leh !!!!! Hahaha....you are not the first one to comment about the wanton mee... I had tried the fly fly wanton mee twice to confirm it is no good.... The second time was more of a confirmation test....because people are saying it is good. Really make me a su*ker... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluefist Neutral Newbie July 5, 2002 Share July 5, 2002 Why don't you try the one at Lavender food court, which I think is very good...but small portion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie July 5, 2002 Author Share July 5, 2002 Old Airport Road. Near National Stadium. Got 2 Wanton Mee stall facing the main road side by side W/ one drink stall separating. One even has digital read out cue number like bank for self-service. Both taste quite different but I find equally shiok. Lavender one not bad tasting but mee a bit soggy, damn stingy on the liao and pretty X. $5 smaller portion than others $3, summore evening always long cue. No green cut chilli. Joo Chiat place one spicy, W/ little liao, a bit tasteless and got to take bowl and line up like school tuck shop if want to have soup. Hey Sparetyres, if U ask me long ago I tell U then U no need to try so many times. Next to it famous Bak Chang, but I tell U East Coast Road one better quality more liao and tastier. Not only car audio but even food sometimes doesn't mean the most pop is the bestest. Anybody tried Joo Seng Bak Chor Mee near Mt Vernon Cemetary location only open 11pm onwards. Normally I go after Seletar blasting on Sat nite. Anybody want to join me can meet me at Blasting then after we can make our way there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie July 6, 2002 Share July 6, 2002 Old Airport Road. Near National Stadium. Got 2 Wanton Mee stall facing the main road side by side W/ one drink stall separating. One even has digital read out cue number like bank for self-service. Both taste quite different but I find equally shiok. Lavender one not bad tasting but mee a bit soggy, damn stingy on the liao and pretty X. $5 smaller portion than others $3, summore evening always long cue. No green cut chilli. Joo Chiat place one spicy, W/ little liao, a bit tasteless and got to take bowl and line up like school tuck shop if want to have soup. Hey Sparetyres, if U ask me long ago I tell U then U no need to try so many times. Next to it famous Bak Chang, but I tell U East Coast Road one better quality more liao and tastier. Not only car audio but even food sometimes doesn't mean the most pop is the bestest. Anybody tried Joo Seng Bak Chor Mee near Mt Vernon Cemetary location only open 11pm onwards. Normally I go after Seletar blasting on Sat nite. Anybody want to join me can meet me at Blasting then after we can make our way there. Ya, remembered you told me about the wanton mee and the bak chang.... So you are not just an ICE expert, but also a food guru..... Next time if you are free when I visit you, lets go for some good food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie July 6, 2002 Author Share July 6, 2002 (edited) Sure when U are free let me know and I'll make the time. Well I won't go so far as to say Food Guru - lah. After all any of us who like to eat, happen to try first hand if outstanding then we will remember. Info can always share ard. So anybody got any ideas to share? ie Which is the bestest for stewed duck rice? ... and herbal mutton soup? ... and scissors cut curry rice? Nonya popiah? Smelly tou-fu? Yong Tau Foo? or any other foods? Each of us got own experiences and own preferences, so howsabout sharing? Edited July 6, 2002 by AutoS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluefist Neutral Newbie July 8, 2002 Share July 8, 2002 1) Bah Kut Teh at Ng Ah Sio, Rangoon Road 2) Curry fish head at Ocean, Toa Payoh Lorong 8 coffeeshop 3) Cold crab at Singapura restaurant along Selegie road 4) Curry rice at Scissor cut curry rice, Jalan Besar 5) Steamboat at Coca, Takashimaya 6) Thai at Yhingthai Palace, Purvis Street 7) Malay rice at Kandahar Street (takeaway taste nicer) 8) Chicken rice at Alexandra village hawker centre wah, haven't list finish but hungry leow..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie July 8, 2002 Author Share July 8, 2002 Steady Bro, good recommendations. Curry rice U tried the one along the first part of Geylang Road on left hand side? I think Lor 6. Next to it Stewed Duck Rice I reckon better and cheaper than South Buona Vista. Chicken rice tried Five Star Kampong Chicken along East Coast Road opposite the Catholic Church? Always packed. Yong Tou Fu, home made more fish content, not factory delivered one my fav at Circuit Road hawker centre open only evening. Also cheap like shitties. Indian curry ... chicken, fish, fish head etc. tasty, fresh and cheap at Onan Road behind Joo Chiat Road only lunch time. Roti Prata, Indian Muslim food, Nasi Bryani, Mee Goreng, Mutton Soup, Mutton Chop etc, same building as my place! Seriously one of the best. IMO better than Jln Kayu. We can continue next episode right? Don't give away the full story in one episode liaoz. AutoS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 9, 2002 Share July 9, 2002 Stewed duck - One true blue Teochew told me there's one at the Serangoon Hawker Centre. Suddenly I cannot remember the name of it liao. There is duck and goose, according to him, it is one of the best. Me no chance to try it yet, but I trust that guy taste on Stewed Duck cause he is a Teochew Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 9, 2002 Share July 9, 2002 Guys, let's move the food talk to http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=27141 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
User12343 Clutched July 14, 2002 Share July 14, 2002 geoff, cannot find the 5-star kampong chicken leh, which road izzit? lotsa church along ecr..... can give details??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie July 14, 2002 Author Share July 14, 2002 If coming from Moutbatten Road heading toward Siglap ... Once cross East Coast - Joo Chiat junction, about 60m on the left. ie it's on East Coast Rd stretch between JooChiat and Still Road junctions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
User12343 Clutched July 14, 2002 Share July 14, 2002 i see, katong mall go further a bit where Church of the Holy Family is ...thankew Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie July 15, 2002 Author Share July 15, 2002 Teowchew Nang, Kar chng ang-ang (backside red-red), pang sai bo tui kang (have a sxxt never follow the hole), kia lor kia lin tang (walk on the road, walk in the centre), kor chia long tiok bo siang kan (let the car langar never mind) Me too Teowchew Ba-Ba. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...