Need Advice on Tien suspension/coils....

Super7

uncle,

got for my ride?

i can ask for you... and we go their showroom at Tai Seng area to look see..... smile.gifsmile.gif

Is it Tein or Tien...???

alot of difference..... jawdrop.gif

Oopps, i think it should be Tein.... no such brand as "Tien" i guess smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

My fren and I both have Tein wagons. Wagon ranges can only adjust height (but it's a pain to adjust), while there are those that are height and dampening adjustable - but usually for cars only (e.g. Civics, WRX, DC5 etc).

The results - harder than stock for both of us, certainly better handling esp. cornering at speed. However, not hard like racing car or 3-tonner. Overally good balance IMHO.

maybe i let you try my stock and see if it's harder/softer than the Tein wagons sus you have and also on offer now..... lunch on Monday 15 Sept??? ..... lemme know, i come see you thumbsup.gif

Edited by Super7

Uncle Foo, I think u are saying Tein NA lah...the coil spring with absorber type....only height adjustable....not really a coil over type....for this type, it's not really HARD lah, but definitely harder than stock suspension one.....u wanna try on my ride.... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif can do extreme hard corners.....with ease on my reliable AVS tyres thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

yes, it should be the Tein Wagon..... hard ahh?? ...... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifdizzy.gifshocked.gif

uncle, in my opinion, it'll be harder than your stock wink.gif

you have driven mine, you think the stock not hard enuff compared with Tein's??? ..... everyone sits in my car says the stock sus is damn hard..... unsure.gifunsure.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

can we confirm tomorrow - i.e. Monday itself ? I gotta meeting which hopefully can end around 12:00pm. Maybe I can get my fren myskyline to do the trying - he's the real expert in 'direct' handling - since he's also the one who's tried the most cars in my little group of friends (including my Stream and our friend's Estima before and after Teins).

honestly my own opinion not that hard... if you look at Tein web site (and for that matter HKS web site), you'll find those that are for wagon would be set up in the 'softer' end of things. Not sure about how stiff your stocks are though - so unable to tell if you will get better. For my Stream Teins are certainly better - the stocks are really too soft.

Edited by Modeldriver

I think your stock are hard but the Tein will be harder & also depend on which one you are getting. Try Modeldriver's Stream & compare lor! sly.gif

It's best that you go for the one with both height & damper adjustment so that it can cater to your requirements nod.gif

any chance you are available this week to test drive mine and see if your teins are softer/harder than the stock sus mine??? ...... buy you lunch lah.... tongue.giftongue.gif

i am tempted liao............. one thing tho: coz my bumper spoilers already low, guess i cant really lower the tein sus too much.... (if only someone wanna buy over my spoilers....)

you know how many toilets i have to wash to save this amount of $$$$$ ? ...... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Edited by Super7