Kenesh Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Share July 4, 2002 hahaha... sorry for the misleading subject [sly] ... just bought Philips BV earlier... was told not to touch glass of bulb.... a bit blur leh... cannot use hand then how to fix leh?? [tongue] [tongue] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Share July 4, 2002 Use a clean tissue or towel to handle the bulb. U can touch the metal contacts by hand, just keep those fingers away from the glass surface! Fingerprints have oils and if contacted with the glass will cause localized heating of the bulb and in the end *puff* blub blows prematurely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenesh Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Author Share July 4, 2002 Thks TB can't wait to fix them this wkend [;)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluefist Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Share July 4, 2002 Lucky it's not a breath analyzer. By the way, when I was typing this message, I noted that the heading says: Replying to : Hand Job by Kenesh Thought it was some advertisement.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Share July 4, 2002 Gd luck! If U could join us tomorrow I can fix up the bulbs for ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenesh Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Author Share July 4, 2002 whahaha.... [sly] for woman only [tongue] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenesh Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Author Share July 4, 2002 Thks for the kind offer dun tink i can make it tomorrow but i'll try.. no promises ok?? Anyway if i drop by, can i assume that the table with handsome guys are from MCF?? [laugh] So if u see a guy looking a bit blur walking ard, that's prob me ... hahahaha [sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Share July 4, 2002 Okie, do try to make it. Look for the biggest crowd or gimme a call at 96913646 if U're there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Share July 4, 2002 hahaha... sorry for the misleading subject [sly] ... just bought Philips BV earlier... was told not to touch glass of bulb.... a bit blur leh... cannot use hand then how to fix leh?? [tongue] [tongue] Small point to add to TB's. If you do accidentally touch the bulbs, not to fret. You can clean the glass with spirit first! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Share July 4, 2002 Lucky it's not a breath analyzer. By the way, when I was typing this message, I noted that the heading says: Replying to : Hand Job by Kenesh Thought it was some advertisement.. Yeah, lucky that yr topic isn't abt drying somethings with hair dryer to 'Blow', otherwise.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenesh Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Author Share July 4, 2002 Thks for the advice I'll be getting some form of protection before i perform hand job [sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie July 4, 2002 Share July 4, 2002 "Small point to add to TB's. If you do accidentally touch the bulbs, not to fret. You can clean the glass with spirit first!" Hi! there, Doc, Would it make any difference, whether to do it at the cemetery, crematorium or columbarium?? [angelic] [angelic] Kekekekeke!! J/K Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluefist Neutral Newbie July 5, 2002 Share July 5, 2002 Thks for the advice I'll be getting some form of protection before i perform hand job [sly] and don't forget "the tissue and towels", in case it "blows prematurely" like what TB says. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 5, 2002 Share July 5, 2002 "Small point to add to TB's. If you do accidentally touch the bulbs, not to fret. You can clean the glass with spirit first!" Hi! there, Doc, Would it make any difference, whether to do it at the cemetery, crematorium or columbarium?? [angelic] [angelic] Kekekekeke!! J/K Rgds Paul Yong Best place is at a castle somewhere in Romania! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenesh Neutral Newbie July 5, 2002 Author Share July 5, 2002 must also stand by the side... so when it cums, i'll be safe [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluefist Neutral Newbie July 5, 2002 Share July 5, 2002 if we keep going on, they might kick us out of the forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenesh Neutral Newbie July 5, 2002 Author Share July 5, 2002 yeah... [laugh] must zip up or else no chance to attain nirvana status liao [sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluefist Neutral Newbie July 5, 2002 Share July 5, 2002 wah, you aiming for nirvana. I like the title "Senior Member" better. Once I attained, I will shut my gap permanently. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...