Some Hot Spots

Saaber

thanks for the great info, but is it possible to classify into which one is speed trap and which one is road block ?

road block can see from far. so not much problem there.

speed traps?

just slow down there nia

friday just recieve a love letter telling me tt i did 79 on a 60km/h stretch. at the tampines ave 1 oppo temasek poly..

kenna warning thou.. quite heng! [laugh]

For those who go over the limit regularly, be careful of ECP towards Changi, the long straight stretch of road with colourful flowerbeds in the middle after the Bayshore exit, and the overhead bridge on Nicoll Highway while passing the Concourse. On my recent stay in Singapore I came across TP camping at different spots on the ECP, sometimes in between those large containers full of flowering plants, at least 5 or 6 times, and also on the above-mentioned bridge on Nicoll Highway 4 times, within less than 2 months.

friday just recieve a love letter telling me tt i did 79 on a 60km/h stretch. at the tampines ave 1 oppo temasek poly..

That spot is also a hot spot - see them camping there often enough.

For those who go over the limit regularly, be careful of ECP towards Changi, the long straight stretch of road with colourful flowerbeds in the middle after the Bayshore exit, and the overhead bridge on Nicoll Highway while passing the Concourse. On my recent stay in Singapore I came across TP camping at different spots on the ECP, sometimes in between those large containers full of flowering plants, at least 5 or 6 times, and also on the above-mentioned bridge on Nicoll Highway 4 times, within less than 2 months.

That spot is also a hot spot - see them camping there often enough.

out of the 4yrs that im driving taking tat road daily and nowdays twice a week this is the first time i kenna at that stretch

is this ur 1st letter ever?

nope. gt 1 2yrs back. traffic light violation.. 12 pts $200/- parking quite a few , nt too many thou [laugh]

when i was in aussieland i kenna until i scared. parking tio many, once for traffic light, A$400+ fine once for speeding also ard 400+. [knife][mad] i think i paid like almost 2k worth of fines to them.

oh... ytd i went to jb.. otw back i took tuas to clear some carbon. was doing 160-180 around the dark stretches. the lighted up roads i slow down but still tio! 122km/h managed to negotiate and was let off with a warning [:p]

Edited by Robo

nope. gt 1 2yrs back. traffic light violation.. 12 pts $200/- parking quite a few , nt too many thou [laugh]

when i was in aussieland i kenna until i scared. parking tio many, once for traffic light, A$400+ fine once for speeding also ard 400+. [knife][mad] i think i paid like almost 2k worth of fines to them.

for speeding, usually 3rd letter onwards, they won't give chance liao.

so gud ah? u mean they will still gimme another 2 more chances?

provided u dun exceed speed limit by >20km/h, tat's wat i heard....(if ur next "letter" involves 130 km/h on a 90 km/h-limit, then of cos immediate slaughter lah) [:p]

[laugh] of course that goes without saying

out of the 4yrs that im driving taking tat road daily and nowdays twice a week this is the first time i kenna at that stretch

Wow, you're lucky I guess. Many of my friends kena at that stretch at least once.