PPeripheraL Clutched March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 friday just recieve a love letter telling me tt i did 79 on a 60km/h stretch. at the tampines ave 1 oppo temasek poly.. kenna warning thou.. quite heng! haha TP will always camp at the middle overhead bridge. seen before when cross the bridge they always park their van outside TP, near a security post (near the middle overhead bridge) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rotiprataman Neutral Newbie March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 I've seen a lot of people going very fast in KPE and slowing down for a while and going very fast again. issit that they know the camera in kpe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp3cialist Neutral Newbie April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Yio Chu Kang Road when u enter from ECP towards AMK or Lentor. Mod cars beware, they love to stop u there, bring u in straight for inspection at the AMK St 64 Inspection Ctr. I kena $550/- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remin Neutral Newbie April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 very helpful updated in gps :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 I've seen a lot of people going very fast in KPE and slowing down for a while and going very fast again. issit that they know the camera in kpe? A lot of people already know. And best part is you can see people misjudged their speed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 Looks like these ambush are everywhere, I have seen quite a few on the east side (TPE, Upp Changi Rd, etc) at different times and seems like not consistent. Sigh.. Singapore is such a fearful place to live in even though we pride ourselves as one of the safest place on earth.. how ironical.. 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Yio Chu Kang Road when u enter from ECP towards AMK or Lentor. Mod cars beware, they love to stop u there, bring u in straight for inspection at the AMK St 64 Inspection Ctr. I kena $550/- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 I've seen a lot of people going very fast in KPE and slowing down for a while and going very fast again. issit that they know the camera in kpe? They are about 50-100m after the first "Speed Camera Ahead" sign, look out for 2 grey boxes on the left, 1 grey box on the right, quite easy to spot when you have seen it. There are 4 such points on each side, and the 3rd point on each side is just a false alarm with no cameras in sight (assuming you travel through the entire tunnel). Don't try this if you are not completely sure what I am talking about, I'm not responsible for the consequences :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frostie Clutched April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 They are about 50-100m after the first "Speed Camera Ahead" sign, look out for 2 grey boxes on the left, 1 grey box on the right, quite easy to spot when you have seen it. There are 4 such points on each side, and the 3rd point on each side is just a false alarm with no cameras in sight (assuming you travel through the entire tunnel). Don't try this if you are not completely sure what I am talking about, I'm not responsible for the consequences :D Ah.. very informative. Btw, what's the tolerance level? I heard before that it's 10km/h above. This means if going at 80km/h means ok? Can verify with others? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hope_n_pray 2nd Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 i have been driving at 80 in KPE so far nothing so i guess 80 is still alright Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 Pichar lobang liao.... Dunno what's TP's next move to counter speeders in tunnel.... Sian... No more 160km/hr in tunnel.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 Ah.. very informative. Btw, what's the tolerance level? I heard before that it's 10km/h above. This means if going at 80km/h means ok? Can verify with others? 80km/h should be fine, but dun go above that. The "grey boxes" are pretty obvious once you notice it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frostie Clutched April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 80km/h should be fine, but dun go above that. The "grey boxes" are pretty obvious once you notice it Just drove through KPE earlier.. yup, I saw those grey boxes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 Looks like these ambush are everywhere, I have seen quite a few on the east side (TPE, Upp Changi Rd, etc) at different times and seems like not consistent. Sigh.. Singapore is such a fearful place to live in even though we pride ourselves as one of the safest place on earth.. how ironical.. Nothing to be afraid of if you don't speed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 Ah.. very informative. Btw, what's the tolerance level? I heard before that it's 10km/h above. This means if going at 80km/h means ok? Can verify with others? Heard that the KPE cameras are extremely accurate and do not give that additional 10km/h margin. Not sure how true this is. For myself I always keep strictly to 70km/h but saw a lot of other drivers doing well above that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear April 13, 2011 Share April 13, 2011 Can the mod remove the above spam post? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear April 13, 2011 Share April 13, 2011 Heard that the KPE cameras are extremely accurate and do not give that additional 10km/h margin. Not sure how true this is. For myself I always keep strictly to 70km/h but saw a lot of other drivers doing well above that. I confirm 80km/h is safe, I got a friend who did 90 and kena so should be somewhere between 81-90 if anyone dare to try For those who want to push between the speed cameras points, pls do it discretely else TP will implant more in future and camouflage them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 this afternoon, on the Upp Serangoon viaduct towards Kovan, a police car was parked on lane 2, n 2 policemen were catching speedsters with a handheld camera.... speed limit is 70, most cars were doing above tat....but not sure at wat range can the camera capture.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sharwngs Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 what u mean 'hotspots'? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...