KohKH Neutral Newbie February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 (edited) i got hit on sinming.... :( i wonder how much the fine. Edited February 14, 2013 by KohKH ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thecuriousone Neutral Newbie February 15, 2013 Share February 15, 2013 (edited) just checking - does the speed camera have a flat-rate 90kmph detection OR it can detect the IU in each car and then decide the speed limit for each car? for instance, if a van is only allowed to go 70, but does 90 on the CTE, will the speed camera detect? (of course it's illegal, but just a question) also, is there any reliable app that shows all the mobile/fixed camera locations in sg? the sygic/tomtom apps are outdated :( last thing - is it true that u'll definitely see the Flash (if kena), even in broad daylight? i have clean record for few years already btw.. lol. Edited February 15, 2013 by Thecuriousone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clash016 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2013 Share February 18, 2013 It is amazing to see different kind of hot spot here.To be honest i really don't know some hot spot and i am thankful to this one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thecuriousone Neutral Newbie February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 just checking - does the speed camera have a flat-rate 90kmph detection OR it can detect the IU in each car and then decide the speed limit for each car? for instance, if a van is only allowed to go 70, but does 90 on the CTE, will the speed camera detect? (of course it's illegal, but just a question) also, is there any reliable app that shows all the mobile/fixed camera locations in sg? the sygic/tomtom apps are outdated :( last thing - is it true that u'll definitely see the Flash (if kena), even in broad daylight? i have clean record for few years already btw.. lol. anyone knows??? :/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephsatu 1st Gear February 24, 2013 Share February 24, 2013 Dr.M was right, buy a sportcar and cannot speed Go to MY and scare kenna stolen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singapore_love Neutral Newbie February 28, 2013 Share February 28, 2013 Totally agreed with you...!! One should always be careful while driving...!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Needhelpurgent Neutral Newbie March 11, 2013 Share March 11, 2013 so good but cant remember all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christian10 Clutched March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 dun don't Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholaschean Neutral Newbie April 1, 2013 Share April 1, 2013 Pruss one to post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orixy 2nd Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 Last weekend @ 2pm on a super hot afternoon was along mandai rd towards yishun and was traveling abt 70kmph in mid lane. In my rear view mirror saw a toyota camry coming from behind quite fast and eventually zoomed past me, shld be abt 100kmph. I was telling my wife "drive so fast not worth along this stretch cos frequently got TP ops one...". True enough, after the up-hill slope, 2 TP bikes were parked at the bus-bay and waved the camry to park by roadside, kena liao... best thing is, I was on a look out for a camera all along mandai rd but did not spot any. It was the 2 TP bikes that made me realise they doing ops. Another encounter along KPE towards city. Before entering the tunnel towards city, there is the Buangkok/Tampines Rd exit. Just after this exit, at the bend, spotted a TP Volvo with handheld camera parked at the motorbike rain shelter below the flyover. That stretch speed limit is 80kmph. Drive safe guys :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orixy 2nd Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 One more: Quite sometime ago my friend kena fined $120 + 4pts for speeding 70kmph along Orchard Boulevard. That stretch speed limit is 50kmph!! I think some bicycles can hit above 50kmph but what to do... Ever after knowing abt this stretch, I've always tried to look out for a TP camera but never spotted one... behind bushes? Overhead bridge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 (edited) One more: Quite sometime ago my friend kena fined $120 + 4pts for speeding 70kmph along Orchard Boulevard. That stretch speed limit is 50kmph!! I think some bicycles can hit above 50kmph but what to do... Ever after knowing abt this stretch, I've always tried to look out for a TP camera but never spotted one... behind bushes? Overhead bridge? do you know the overhead bridge after wheelock place? they are always hiding there. to the right of the bridge. becareful Edited April 2, 2013 by Fireball0088 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orixy 2nd Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 do you know the overhead bridge after wheelock place? they are always hiding there. to the right of the bridge. becareful I see. My friend who kena had turned right onto orchard boulevard from scotts rd. The distance before the overhead bridge is quite short and is on an uphill slope, so if TP is hiding near the ovrhd bridge, then my friend must have driven his honda jazz 1.3 IDSI quite aggressively to clock 70kmph+ to kena caught. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 I see. My friend who kena had turned right onto orchard boulevard from scotts rd. The distance before the overhead bridge is quite short and is on an uphill slope, so if TP is hiding near the ovrhd bridge, then my friend must have driven his honda jazz 1.3 IDSI quite aggressively to clock 70kmph+ to kena caught. Quite right. Used to take that route daily. Your friend should have been quite hard on the gas to hit 70+kph on the uphill stretch. Or maybe my car is slow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 One more: Quite sometime ago my friend kena fined $120 + 4pts for speeding 70kmph along Orchard Boulevard. That stretch speed limit is 50kmph!! I think some bicycles can hit above 50kmph but what to do... Ever after knowing abt this stretch, I've always tried to look out for a TP camera but never spotted one... behind bushes? Overhead bridge? is the 5% additional TP dicount for car insurance taken away by the insurance company linking up to the TP's demerit point system? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaksh Neutral Newbie April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 A question not related to this topic (sorry I am not authorized to create a new topic) I got an offense ticket for illegal parking a few days ago, and I tried to appeal. The result was unsuccessful, but the notice in onemotoring changed its status to "Cancelled due to furnishing of driver's particulars". What does it mean? I was the driver committed to the illegal parking, and I didn't mention anyone else in my appeal. What shall I do? Thanks in advance! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reddot Neutral Newbie May 4, 2013 Share May 4, 2013 Thanks for the info! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...