Viviobluerex Clutched April 28, 2005 Share April 28, 2005 North Districts got more accidents than this year from April 2003 to March 2005 All happened in the north with a huge number recorded on CTE between Bradell Exit to Yio Chun Kang Exit. Maybe that's why. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeetee Neutral Newbie May 13, 2005 Share May 13, 2005 lol i work for tp....lol...i kena at bedok reservoir rd already.......i was traveling abt 85 km/h say i speeding...... p.s: i was joking abt the tp......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 Have noticed this trend ever since school started 2 weeks ago. i'd like to use this thread to warn motorists who drive alongside Temasek Poly along Tampines Ave 1. Speed limit is 50kph and never, never never try to speed along there especially between 8am - 10am and 3pm - 5pm. Theres always a TP bike waiting for you at the junction of Caltex. Dosent matter if you travel 20kph or 40kph over the limit, they sure catch you. Have seen many of my schoolmates getting summons. I know its a long straight road...tempting but must resist the urge ya. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oir11 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2005 Share July 4, 2005 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE. 22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown. 23) Serangoon road towards sengkang - Overhead bridge just opp secondary school. If heading towards Sengkang, it will be right after the Florida condo (which is on ur right). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikeyfingers Neutral Newbie September 23, 2005 Share September 23, 2005 Hi all, Sorry to use this thread but i can't make new postings yet. Can anyone here please explain to me the diff betw disc and drum brakes? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fssg Neutral Newbie October 5, 2005 Share October 5, 2005 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE. 22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown. 23) PIE- Overhead bridge outside Toa Payoh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched October 7, 2005 Share October 7, 2005 check this out for more info hot spots = click me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear October 14, 2005 Share October 14, 2005 thks for info!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckexpresso Neutral Newbie October 18, 2005 Share October 18, 2005 Thanks! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroommm Neutral Newbie November 1, 2005 Share November 1, 2005 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE. 22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown. 23) East Coast Park - The Car park behind the NightClub along East Coast park road, i was stopped with two of the TP popping out of the tree to check my vehicle in the middle of the night. Take note. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dagger13 Neutral Newbie November 1, 2005 Share November 1, 2005 Bro, you seems very likely to bumo into TP often. Thanks for the info, anyway 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kax2 Neutral Newbie November 1, 2005 Share November 1, 2005 (edited) Would be better if you guys can tell what time did you see the TP? They can't be there 24/7 rite ? Edited November 1, 2005 by Kax2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroommm Neutral Newbie November 1, 2005 Share November 1, 2005 Well dunno if you guys got realize that there are no white uniform tp in the night? Most of the time when i saw them they are wearing Blue Uniform. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 (edited) 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE. 22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown. 23) Serangoon road towards sengkang - Overhead bridge just opp secondary school. If heading towards Sengkang, it will be right after the Florida condo (which is on ur right). 24) Diary Farm Road. Long stretch of road, easy to exceed the speed limit. Edited November 4, 2005 by Ethene 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched November 7, 2005 Share November 7, 2005 (edited) Hi all, Sorry to use this thread but i can't make new postings yet. Can anyone here please explain to me the diff betw disc and drum brakes? Thanks. disc brakes consist of a brake disc that is usually ventilated (for front) for heat dissipation, and a pair of calipers with brake pads to clamp onto the disc to stop it. they are usually used in performance cars and can be made from carbon, kevlar, ceramic, etc. usually they will have slots or drilled holes or a combination of both to better aid in heat dissipation as these discs can 'glow' red under heavy use. drum brakes consists of the drum (connected to the wheels) n a pair brake shoes inside the drum.. the drum rotates and the brake shoes, when activated, expand out and press on the inner side of the drum, thus stopping the drum.. drum brakes are used because they are easier to manufacturer and cheaper, easier to service. but their disadvantage is they do not dissipate heat as well as disc brakes, and continuous braking can make the drum expand and cause 'brake fade'. for this reason, most if not all cars have disc brakes for the front.. and the rear (not as important as when u brake, it is the front that has to do more work) can be either disc (smaller dia than the front) or drums. drum brakes also have to be 'pumped dry' after being driven in floods, as water can enter the drum and make the brake less effective. so bottomline is, disc brakes are better than drums in performance. but costwise, drum brakes are easier to manufacture and maintain than discs. Edited November 7, 2005 by Yc86 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Covergirl Neutral Newbie November 16, 2005 Share November 16, 2005 Hi all...tis is eileen the covergirl...juz haf sth 2 share wif u all the car lovers! Check the followin out: MAKE THIS YOUR MEETING POINT FOR YOUR NEXT GATHERING BIG BOYZ TOYZin conjunction with Asian AutoSalon 2005 24 - 27 Nov 2005, Singapore Expo Hall 3, 10am to 9pm daily www.bigboyztoyz.com.sg It's All About A Man's Fantasy, Vanity & Masculinity Featuring gadgets, fast cars, hi-definition AV, super bikes, babes... Special activities: - FHM Go-Kartz & Fastest Lap Race a $1000 cash prize. Race flag-off by FHM/BBTz Race Queens - Chexx Hockey Competition - Top prize winner bags $4000 cash - World Kicks Challenge - Football simulator game conducted by SAFRA. First prize is a holiday trip - SAFRA members get a free beer from Moosehead (limited to 200 per day) - Special Lucky Draw prizes for SAFRA members. Top prize is an xbox console with Halo 2 Limtied Edition + Siemens DECT Phone A140 worth $427 - Wine tasting - Girl Next Door contestants parade - Pool competition - Vintage guitars showcase - World Synthesizer Tour - Adult only segment - Taroda Racing 1/10 QD Drag Races - Showcase of modified and enhanced automobiles by DUKE - Showcase of limited edition cars, luxury cars, exotic and sports cars Everyday, one lucky winner will walk away with an Osim Massage Chair. A Fiat Panda will be the grand draw at the end of the show. Pre-event - ticket at $8 each, Walk-in - $10 Goodie-bags for the first 500/day. Hurry Buy Your Tickets Today! Tickets available at all Ticketcharge, SAFRA, Emerald Hill Group outlets and Singapore Expo Concierge For more details call Magdelene at 6587 7146 If you reply my post now, you can get free admission tickets from me! So dun miss the chance! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skin711 Neutral Newbie November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 Free admission tickets? Any catch? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear November 26, 2005 Share November 26, 2005 hi...eileen ....care to post pics of urself for us... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...