Luckcent 4th Gear November 1, 2006 Share November 1, 2006 let me add 27) West coast high way towards haw par villa and from jurong direction...from 8.30 pm onwards...a lot of white ants swimming there. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolboystore Neutral Newbie November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 be cool 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE. 22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown. 23) seragoon FLYovers( from potong pasir ...) ... or any flyovers .... TP might stand by there .... 24) PIE towards Jurong after entering from CTE 25) TPE towards SLE after Loyang exit 26) Telok Blangah below.. nt e west coast high way.. nt sure exactly where yet.. some1 help find? =X 27) West coast high way towards haw par villa 28) AYE before alexandra exit 29) PIE, over head crossing near Toa Payoh fly over, BOTH DIRECTIONS. 30) KJE, TP always standing on the overhead bridge armmed with a camera. 31) Yio Chu Kang Road towards Hougang. just before the Jalan Kayu turn.( near The Hiding Place) Kanna fine $120 and 6 Demerit at YCK there. And i was driving at 80km/h. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speed_bird Neutral Newbie December 16, 2006 Share December 16, 2006 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE. 22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown. 23) seragoon FLYovers( from potong pasir ...) ... or any flyovers .... TP might stand by there .... 24) PIE towards Jurong after entering from CTE 25) TPE towards SLE after Loyang exit 26) Telok Blangah below.. nt e west coast high way.. nt sure exactly where yet.. some1 help find? =X 27) West coast high way towards haw par villa 28) AYE before alexandra exit 29) PIE, over head crossing near Toa Payoh fly over, BOTH DIRECTIONS. 30) KJE, TP always standing on the overhead bridge armmed with a camera. 31) Yio Chu Kang Road towards Hougang. just before the Jalan Kayu turn.( near The Hiding Place) 32) Lentor towards Ang Mo Kio. TP hiding on overhead bridge (Bullion Park Condo) with radar. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear December 16, 2006 Share December 16, 2006 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE. 22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown. 23) seragoon FLYovers( from potong pasir ...) ... or any flyovers .... TP might stand by there .... 24) PIE towards Jurong after entering from CTE 25) TPE towards SLE after Loyang exit 26) Telok Blangah below.. nt e west coast high way.. nt sure exactly where yet.. some1 help find? =X 27) West coast high way towards haw par villa 28) AYE before alexandra exit 29) PIE, over head crossing near Toa Payoh fly over, BOTH DIRECTIONS. 30) KJE, TP always standing on the overhead bridge armmed with a camera. 31) Yio Chu Kang Road towards Hougang. just before the Jalan Kayu turn.( near The Hiding Place) 32) Lentor towards Ang Mo Kio. TP hiding on overhead bridge (Bullion Park Condo) with radar. 33) Upper Bt Timah Road toward Clementi........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dess Neutral Newbie December 19, 2006 Share December 19, 2006 wow so many place got TP.. Scare Scare le.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 19, 2006 Share December 19, 2006 east and west not good to cheong meh?? i also stay north Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie December 20, 2006 Share December 20, 2006 2 speed traps along Lornie Road. One near the Japanese Assoc and another one above the overhead bridge just after Mac Ritchie Reservoir before the flyover towards Thomson Rd. I think the speed limit along the stretch of Lornie Road towards Thomson Rd and Upper Thomson Rd can be raised by another 10km/hr. Not than I want to speed all the time, but sometimes my foot is a little heavy. It can be boring driving so slow on a road that is so wide and traffic is scarce. I think it's a waste of manpower to station 2 people to take pix. Drivers may be speeding a little over the speed limit, but in some situation is safe. They should have deploy manpower for better use. There are some idiots weaving in and out of traffic recklessly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hades Neutral Newbie December 20, 2006 Share December 20, 2006 They r everywhere except where u need them most Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subersti Neutral Newbie December 20, 2006 Share December 20, 2006 Don't think it's in the North only. It's festive season, so it's everywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawker Clutched January 5, 2007 Share January 5, 2007 Hougang ave 3 toward AMK after lorong ah soo I never spotted never white ant but I recieved one warming and one fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mohdsaidsay Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 46.) along lentor road split road toward AMK... just watchout on the flyover head bridge and can see.... shooting yr speed limit haaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dogbert1973 Clutched January 31, 2007 Share January 31, 2007 kenna at thomson road just after bishan park heading towards thomson plaza. overhead bridge after traffic light ( after AMK ave 1 turnoff ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 31, 2007 Share January 31, 2007 Damn...keep it up everyone. This thread is better than the PI thread . Maybe we can start consolidating n group the hot spots by districts or somethg like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear January 31, 2007 Share January 31, 2007 wah lau...the 1st line, "....Orchard Country Club...." should be Orchid Country Club right? this error has been there for 3+ years, and repeated around 100 times, yet nobody point it out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demonite Neutral Newbie January 31, 2007 Share January 31, 2007 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE. 22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown. 23) seragoon FLYovers( from potong pasir ...) ... or any flyovers .... TP might stand by there .... 24) PIE towards Jurong after entering from CTE 25) TPE towards SLE after Loyang exit 26) Telok Blangah below.. nt e west coast high way.. nt sure exactly where yet.. some1 help find? =X 27) West coast high way towards haw par villa 28) AYE before alexandra exit 29) PIE, over head crossing near Toa Payoh fly over, BOTH DIRECTIONS. 30) KJE, TP always standing on the overhead bridge armmed with a camera. 31) Yio Chu Kang Road towards Hougang. just before the Jalan Kayu turn.( near The Hiding Place) 32) Lentor towards Ang Mo Kio. TP hiding on overhead bridge (Bullion Park Condo) with radar. 33) Upper Bt Timah Road toward Clementi........... 34) Bukit timah road going into stevens road the overhead bridge (sian today dunnoe if got kanna there i think 70 i going nearly 100 then saw white ant) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barachomp Neutral Newbie February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 (edited) 1) The stretch of road outside the famous Orchard Country Club with lorries parking. The speed limit is ONLY 60KM/hr although it has 3 lane!!!!(Tat time i gunna there with speed of 85km/hr...gunna 6 demerit + $140 fine. sian 1/2) 2) The road going in and out of Seletar dam. Mod car please beware 'cos it's a dead end. 3) In front of Khatib MRT station. (Where the speed camera is at) I was quite surprise to see road block there 'cos it's a straight road but I've gunna there b4. 4) Outside Yishun Safra. There is a nice place spot around the bend. 5) Yishun Park. Very near Yishun Safra. It's a very deserted area and it's outside Northbrooks Secondary school. 6) Outside Katib Camp Main gate. That time have seen them camping there when I'm performing guard duty there in 1998 during my NSF days :( . Both side of the road is fav spot for TP. 7) Road going to Gambas Ave (Woodland) when you go pass Chong Pang naisi lemak and wanted to turn Left to woodland. Near the hot spring entrance at seletar air base. 8) Blk 367, Yishun Ring Road. Near the canal. 9) Mandai Road. Think needless for me to elaborate some more... 10) Mandai Ave. Near Mandai Crematorium. 11) Lentor Ave. The main stretch of road leading to Yishun after you exit from SLE. 12) Woodlands Ave 12 13) AMK Ave 5. Exit from CTE from city (can be weekly event) 14) Lornie Road right after Japanese association, both way 15) PIE towards Changi, camera under Lornie flyover 16) PIE going Jurong, exit to Clementi Ave 6. Beware of TP awaiting for you at the bus stop (almost like alternate day affair) 17) Lim Chu Kang road, they like graves visit... 18) Changi - Loyang Industrial Main road 19) Marina South 20) Bedok Reservior Road (every weekend affair) 21) Upper Thomson Road - the stretch between Yio Chu Kang Road/Upper Thomson Road junction to entrance of SLE. 22) Changi - The road behind Changi Airport Runway. Plenty of bushes and construction boards to hide. Was stopped once to check my license, literally pop out from nowhere. I thought I saw ghost wearing a white gown. 23) AYE towards tuas about 50m before the 8km mark sign. Nice spot for camping. Edited February 4, 2007 by Barachomp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 I've seen one camera underneath the flyover outside the old school near Keppel Club. I'm not sure whether that's a speed camera, or operated by remote. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...