Reverse Sensor Questions

Andrew

Hi all,

i'm seriously considering getting reverse sensors for my new Nissan Sunny. Used to own a Hyundai Ascent. So the Sunny is quite big for me. Was disappointed to find out that the standard reverse sensor given by the sales guy doesn't do a good job at detecting objects around the rear corners of the car. Most of my accidents have been at the corners. So I'm looking for reverse sensors that can detect objects near the rear corners.

Can anyone help out ther??

Regards,

Andrew

heh pal...same here...just change from accent to sunny...in your case I think just ask them to install 1 with 4 sensor 1 then should solve the problem already...just top up some money to them lor...so you get your new sunny already ?

Hey there....great to hear from you.....how much did you pay?

I paid $68k, but no leather seats, no reverse sensor.

Yep got it about 3 weeks ago....when are you getting yours

i tink the spot sensors are hopeless. seen many cars wif these fitted but got still dents in the bumpers (but maybe those r really kayu drivers - sensor oso no use... [laugh] )

personally, i dun believe in reverse sensors. if u need to estimate gostan, juz fit a rear spoiler. reckon it does a better job as u can actually see & judge the distance rather than juz hear the irritating beep. but if u must hv reverse sensors, go for the hidden strip type. gives a wider coverage, i think. plus not so ugly oso. [;)]

p/s this thread wrong folder lah.....

my ascent was bought in '97...what about you??

I think you'll find going from an ascent to a sunny to be quite a joy, in some respect.

Its bigger...quieter engine.....more pickup...i think...sound proofing is also better.

The down side of course is that getting in and out of parking lots is twice as hard. Parallel parking is virtually impossible for me nowadays. Have to be EXTRA EXTRA careful around tight spaces....double....triple....quadruple CHECK!! before you make a move.

Mine is a 1.6 Ex(Manual) Nissan Sunny 2003

76.8k hmmmm...when did you get it??

According to the price list I have at the moment

The New 2003 Ex Auto(1.6) is 73K,

Have prices gone up again??

Unless you are talking about the Sunny 1.6 Super Saloon...that's $76.5k

well, i guess for people who are used to driving in continental cars its not very big....but people like me are upgrading from hyundai ascent.... [bounce2]

Wow that takes a long time indeed....did you get your Sunny Ex 1.6(A) from Tan Chong also?? The one at Bukit Timah??